How dog shows affection?

43 51
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Have you ever wondered how your dogs show affection to you? Most of us love dogs because there's a lot to love about them. Dogs are intensely loyal, incredibly intelligent and most of all can bring fair sharing of laughter into our home. Mostly purr parents consider their dogs as a member of the family.

Dogs can be great companions for walking or hiking, they also love to go for a ride with you in the car. It is very susceptible to love a pup but sometimes we might wonder how our dogs show their affections towards us.

Do dogs are affectionate? Of course, YES! Dogs convey their emotions in a variety of ways. Some of their expressions are noticeable while some are delicate making it difficult to tell exactly what they are trying to transmit. Dogs can love wholly but sometimes they are showing it in strange ways.

To know how dogs show affection, here are 7 incredible ways your dog expresses their affection for you.

1. Eye contact

When dogs look at you, their brain waivers oxytocin, which is known as a hormone (the same hormones of a mother's brain releasing when bonding with her babies). Retaining eye contact is one way your dog shows he has affection for you. So you should maintain eye contact when you're playing or cuddling with your dog. Never force eye contact with your dog so they won't feel uncomfortable. Just be natural and find a good timing to have some eye contact with your dog. When he holds eye contact with you it means he has affection for you and deeply trusts you.

2. Sleeps in your bedroomΒ 

If your dog wants to sleep in your bedroom, it's a sign of great affection. Dogs are pack animals, who wanted to be close to you at night signals and wants to be a component of your pack. They wanted to be near and close to you.

3. Leans on you

Have you noticed that your dogs sometimes leaning on you? Or maybe they have habits of sitting on your feet or placing their paw on any part of you?. Well, those are all signs your dog loves and trusts you. It only means they are safe, comfortable, and secure. Sometimes they see you as a protector when they are scared or uncomfortable.

4. Carry your stuff aroundΒ 

When dogs are attached to the people they love, they will carry your stuff especially with your scents on it. This why dogs may raid your shoes, closet, laundry basket for your stinky socks, t-shirts, and underwear. Sometimes they bite it and play with it. Although sometimes it's frustrating especially when they bite expensive things, you can't get mad about it because that's one of the ways showing their affection. Just train them not to bite things properly without hurting them.

5. Gets excited when you get home

When your dog jumps up and down, then try to lick your face and bring some toys when you get home, it means they are happy to see you back. Sometimes they keep waging their tales and smell you when you arrive at home. That's a sign of affection, they get excited to see you and missed you probably.

6. Calmly watches you leave the house

According to research by George Berns, if the dogs acknowledge when you leave is a sign that your dogs love and trust you, and are optimistic that you will return. While some people think that separation anxiety is a sign of love.

7. Yawns when you yawn

A study found that dogs also yawn when their owners yawned opposing to a stranger. Just like humans, dogs also echo another's a yawn.


There are many signs that your dog shows affection to you, stated above are some obvious reasons that they love you. Being tied to a dog is a special experience. Dogs have an inherent sense of whether you do not love them, rest assured they know how you feel about them. They are like humans who can sense feelings maybe not that deep like us but rest assured they do have it. Sometimes people will leave your side but not your dog, they are very loyal and have your back until their last breath.

How about you, do you have a pup? How does your beloved pup show their affection to you? Is it the same as the signs I mentioned above or more than that? Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section.

Source:

https://www.caninecampus.us/7-surprising-ways-your-dog-says-i-love-you

All images from Unsplash.com

14
$ 1.95
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 3
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Nicely written. πŸ‘

I learned a new word: Purr parents. πŸ€“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here in our country people who love dogs so much call themselves β€œpurr parents ” πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Did I write well? but I'm kinda sad I am applying at Upwork for a freelance writer but they keep rejecting me, it hurts you know πŸ˜”πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't heard that word before. But that's because English is not my native language and I don't live in an English speaking country. I'm happy to have learned a new word. πŸ€“

I like how you're writing. 😊 And you probably wouldn't have that many subscribers and readers if other people didn't agree with me. Rejection is always hard to deal with. πŸ™ˆ

My first reaction was to write "don't give up", but then I thought about what I would do. And then I realized that personally, I am the kind of person who gives up easily. πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So it was a good idea that I included that word or I mean I added it since it cannot also be found on the reference I used πŸ˜†

Well, they said I mean some of them complimented me that I write good and my writing style can connect to the readers but why is that applying is so hard despite I have the little skills maybe I should go deeper into how freelance works , maybe I'll be accepted sooner 🀣🀣 It's hard to deal with rejection but I have to keep going because I am eager to try and experience how to be a freelance writer, I cannot sleep well if I cannot achieve it lol.

Oh you give up easily well I am not, but still, it's hurting my ego hahaha..and it's true there's no shortcut to success so I have to undergo the process, being rejected, study and research more about it, and learn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a great attitude. I wish you the best of luck. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

By the way, I also found you on Publish0x and started following you there, too. 😁✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My account there is boring πŸ˜† I post there seldom unlike here. Because sometimes I think Publish0x is for crypto topics only.

I followed you back too. Your account there is great compared here πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have quite a few followers over there. 😁 Here I'm still pretty much a nobody. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are opposite, while I don't have many followers there. I didn't open my account there for almost 3 months because I prioritize read cash, I didn't know I can publish what I here in there lol πŸ˜†

I am pretty sure you met Publish0x first before read.cash, as I saw you are only 2 months old here 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you're right. I started on Publish0x about 3 or 4 months ago. 😊

I made more money here, however. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, Actually I didn't earn any there yet, aside from the writing contest price about Defi last time 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dog is truly a man's bestfriend, we have 7 dog at ung iss kakaanak lang tapos puro babae na naman, haha. Apat yun, mga mulat na ang mata, ung pitong aso namin grabi un pag halimbawa namalenge lang si mama ng mga 1 hr siguro or wala pa nga ee. Pag uuwi un lagi, sila nakasalubong agad, may pag iyak pa na kala mo ay isang daang taong hindi nagkita. Kagulo lahat kasi laging may uwi si mama na papay para ss kanila, ang luluho kasi. Sya walang makain, ung aso nya sagana. Ganon naman talaga pag dog owner, parang ako noon sa Joko ko, kakainin ko nalang ibibigay ko pa ss kanya, haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha ang dami nyo naman aso? mamulubi kayo kaka pakain nyan 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apat lang naman kasi dapat aso namin ee, kaso yung tatlo ampon ni mama hahaha. Masyadonh maawain baga, kaya ayown dumami na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, kabait nmn nang mama mo daming binubuhay 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always wonder how dogs are so loyal as I have often seen in movies that dogs give their lives for loyalty. People probably want dogs more because of their loyalty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, dogs are very loyal. Don't you have dogs? or ever experienced to have a dog?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I've never been fond of raising dogs, because I've always been afraid of them. But the brother has this experience and also likes them immensely. And the dog's loyalty is very dear to him that's why cherishes and cares with passion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welp i guess my dogs love me a lot. They do everything except carry my stuff because i never trained them to carry stuff for me but they do like chewing shoes still. And they're clingy af. Even when I'm typing, i just get surprised that there's dog heads on my feet or when I'm on the floor, they'll just snuggle up beside me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, your dogs love you a lot.. they are clingy and sweet 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's why i always force myself to go home when I can ;;-;; they look depressed when I'm not home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad they have separation anxiety. That's why I don't have dogs right now, I get sad when they are gone too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well yeah because I always go home when leave on the same day but these days, I can only come home once a week so I guess that's why

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope they'll get used to it, I mean you leaving them I am sure they are still adjusting without you around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know, mom says they still wait in my room like they always did when i still had classes so i guess they're always missing me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good job bro..keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All of what u mentioned or stated above po's true, the dogs n a cat we had before po r doing all of that po, katabi po clang lhat ng kuya q po mtulog sa kama dati n mlilinis po cla n naalala q po na ung aso naming pilantod ay tinulungan pa po ng kuya q dhil ndi mapakali dahil manganganak po, buti nasalo po ng kuya q ung bgong silang na tuta at parang tatay po siya talaga na pinagalitan po n pnpkalma ung aso po nmin, kinda sad nga lng po na hindi nbuhay ung mga tuta dhil kulang o premature pa po cla, prang nkunan po ung aso nmin nun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakaka sad nga pag ganon noh, tsk pag namamatay yung aso kaya kami wala na kami aso ngayon. Nalulungkot kase kami pag nawala sila πŸ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, nkakalungkot po tlga n ung mga aso po nmin dti eh sunod-sunod po nmatay, nauna po ung nanay dhil nsagasaan po, tpos sumunod na ung 3 png aso po nmin, last po nmatay ung pusa na ndi po nmin alm kng saan ngtago po, gnun daw po kpag alaga ung pusa, umaalis at ngtatago daw po pla un dhil ayaw daw po ipkita sa ng-alaga po sknya ung hirap nya, binaril po kc ung tpos prang nlumpo po, maamo po kc ung pusa nmin dti

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga ang mga pusa bigla na lang nawawala yan , kase minsan or madalas sinasaktan nang mga ibang tao tsk..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, ung sa amin po kc bnaril n nlumpo, ngpkita pa po un n npkain pa po ng nanay q tpos nung hnanap nya po, wla na po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have 4 furry babies.. All three are my baby's babies.. Of all the things you've mentioned, only 2 were impossible to happen with them.

They don't carry my stuff or bring their stuff to me. Hehehe. And then, Kiah, their mom, would go crazy if she see me out without her. She's the reason why I quit my job in Cebu. πŸ˜…

And of all four of them, Kiah is the most affectionate one of all. Then followed by her eldest, Taki.

Kiah has been with me for almost 7 years. She's the princess because she's the smallest. Her babies, though all are adults now, are half aspin so they are quite bigger than her. She's a mixed shih tzu x Maltese by the way. She likes to follow me wherever I go, except in the bathroom. She doesn't like water. Lol. She's a jealous type too. But I love them all like my babies. They are not just part of the family, but they are my own family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you are a lovely purr parent giving up work just for them. I've been seeing a lot of purr parents who treated their dogs like their babies and reading your comments you are one of them. Some don't even like to have a child just purr babies.

Well, usually dogs that carrying things are naughty ones. For example hiding your slippers, bringing it somewhere 🀣🀣 Shitzu are cute pups..❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung sa tao pa, she's quite a lady-like.. So she's not really into toys.. Ang favorite niyang gawin kasama ako is cuddle time.. And yes, cute talaga sila.. Pero dahil mixed siya, hindi siya ganun kaliit, which is perfect coz she's perfect for cuddling, not too small pero di rin malaki.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh kaya pala, mdjo mahinhin sya kase babae hehe. Ang cute, oo nga ang shitzu kase mdjo maliit..ang sweet pa nmn nang mga dogs they are always up for cuddles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love dogs, but sometimes they are annoying when they suddenly jump and scratch your skin, but overall, they are lovely ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha yeah, for me the most annoying is that when they bite some things such as slippers and anything and ended up ruining it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, it's unusual for me to read things about pets on your articles πŸ˜… I didn't know you're a dog lover too?

Well, all of those mentioned above are true to my pet. She follows me everywhere, even when I'm taking a dump. And also, we share the same bed. She even consumes most of the space πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love dogs, but I don't have a dog right now. My last dog died and I had a heart break so we didn't adopt again 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww πŸ’” That's a sad story. There is anticipatory grief when you wanted to adopt a new pet but the worry is still there. I can relate. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I don't like to be sad again because I easily get attached to dogs. And every time I leave home I felt sad leaving them because they are like babies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First time? Haha.. Bka sa exam na nman nya gaya dun sa jewelry πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Para maiba naman πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago