How did you know Bitcoin Cash?

31 66
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I haven't write any about how I meet Bitcoin Cash so I am writing this one.

Way back 2018, I only heard about Bitcoin. At first, I thought Bitcoin is like gambling or the same as buying stocks in the market like forex trading. I didn't know that cryptocurrency is digital money wherein nobody has control of it, it does not involve banks and government. I didn't know if we buy Bitcoin it will just stay on the wallet floating in the blockchain network.

I only heard about Bitcoin because that year, the investment scheme is rampant. I've been scammed many times out of ignorance, those who regulate investment said that their source of funds for payout is buying and selling products, forex trading, and Bitcoin mining or trading. They said that Bitcoin is the top 1 cryptocurrency that they are good at trading it. I didn't do some research about it since those who refer the investment to me are my friends. Out of ignorance I dive in and get scammed many times, so trusting your acquaintance is not good especially if it involves money. You have to do your own research about the said investment before diving in. If the said investment has promising returns it is not true, there's no such thing as easy money.


I already saw the BTC, BCH, XRP, and ETH in coins.ph but I didn't about it at all. Coins.ph is the well-known crypto wallet exchanger in our country. We can easily convert our crypto coins to our fiat currency. When I started to read blogs about Bitcoin, I was amazed at how it works then I already had a little background about it. I started to buy a little Bitcoin and hold it. Every time the value of Bitcoin increases I converted it to our fiat currency which is the Php (Peso). I was amazed that my money increases a little, I like the idea because if you save it to the bank you will not get profit like that. I also know about ETH because of Million Money but I didn't get any returns because it is a networking style like Forsage.io using a decentralized cryptocurrency which is the ETH.

This is the time I am listing my little converted profit from Bitcoin. I was just holding a little amount of Bitcoin, although the amount was not that huge I was happy enough because I can't have those amounts if I put the money in my bank account. So I was really a newbie when it comes to the cryptocurrency world, I only started to explore on June 19, 2020, as you can see on the dates I listed above.


June 23, 2020

This is the day someone on Facebook who introduced me to this amazing site (Read.Cash) where I can earn BCH, that's the time I learned what is BCH. So basically, I know BCH or Bitcoin Cash through this site. As you can see from the date above, I started to convert little profit from my BCH payment here on read.cash on June 24, 2020, and onwards. Since the beginning of my read cash journey, I am holding my BCH and converts some profit every time the price value pumps up. I even focus on collecting BCH since then.

After how many days of staying the site I have read many different articles, especially about BCH. Upon reading what is BCH and how it works I was very amazed and started to love BCH even more. I always tried my best to understand BCH related articles so I can gain knowledge from it.


Bitcoin Cash is a cryptocurrency that is a fork from Bitcoin when supporters of large blocks dissatisfied with the activation of SegWit (Segregated Witnesses) forked the software on August 1, 2017. It is peer-to-peer electronic cash, it is decentralized money without a central bank or single administrator that can be sent from user to user without any intermediaries. Transactions are verified by network nodes through cryptography and recorded in a public distributed ledger called blockchain network.

Advantages why Bitcoin Cash is the true meaning of peer-to-peer electronic cash

  • Faster transactions - You don't have to wait longer to verify your Bitcoin Cash transactions.

  • BCH can handle more transactions per second- This means that more people can use BCH at the same time than they can with other coins increasing the size of blocks to between 8 MB and 32 MB, thereby enabling processing of more transactions per block. The average number of transactions per block on Bitcoin is between 1,000 and 1,500. The number of transactions on Bitcoin Cash’s blockchain during a stress test in Sept 2018 surged to 25,000 per block.

  • BCH a cheaper transaction fee- even if you send a big amount of BCH the transaction fees range $0.001-$0.08 only, compared to the gas fee of Bitcoin and Ethereum.

  • More Scalable - due to the fact that Bitcoin cash has larger blocks compare to Bitcoin and Ethereum it can handle many transactions and is more scalable than the other coins.

Now, within 3 months of stay in read. cash I have read various articles about BCH and I am happy that I have to know this amazing coin that has a greater advantage than other coins. And I believe it has a bright future ahead and deserves to have massive adoption in the long run.

Sources:

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/b/bitcoin-cash.asp

https://news.bitcoin.com/bitcoin-cash-transaction-fees-were-less-than-a-cent-throughout-most-of-2018/#:~:text=Bitcoin%20Cash%20Transaction%20Fees%20Stay%20Low&text=Over%20the%20last%2010%20months,

Disclaimer: If I happen to mention misinformation you can correct me. Thank you!

How about you how did you know Bitcoin Cash?

12
$ 2.04
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

You can trade with bitcoin Cash in the same way as with Bitcoin. The advantage is that you do not lose any money on transaction fees. At BTC they are very high. The easiest way to trade in the bitcoin.com wallet is to exchange for stable coin such as USDT or USDH when the price is high and then buy BCH again when the BCH price falls. You can read more here:

https://support.bitcoin.com/en/articles/3954100-how-to-swap-between-cryptocurrencies-in-the-bitcoin-com-wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much sir for sharing this, I didn't know about this. I am just having heartaches every time the price drops. I will try this one for sure when the price pumps up. Thanks for the links it really helps me, this would be my guide to start my trade on BCH 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing . You have written too good. Your article is very informative too . @TheRandomRewarder should appreciate your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation 😊 I hope so he will tip me 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote my best article ever. But I am not getting any reward.😭 https://read.cash/@Nadim20/who-was-indias-first-freedom-fighter-6f10d9c3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here I didn't receive much tips today, just wait for your turn it will come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear friend ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha😅 maybe he will tip . Now, we are looking forward to having a tip from him very soon 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a question🙋 expensive ba mag exchange ng BCH to fiat kapag sa coins.ph? Di ko pa kasi tina try. Kasi gusto ko muna mag gather ng info. Since you've exchanged already I know you can share some info. Para ma aware talaga ako. Thanks😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi nmn mababa lang 😊 ano ba wallet gamit mo? Pag send lang nmn may fee pag mag exchange na depende na sa value during your conversion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coins.ph kasi gamit ko. Don ko ini store ang earnings ko. Say for example, I want to convert bch valuing 500 pesos. Magkano kaya ang fee?

May nabasa kasi ako somewhere eh. Mataas daw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh you mean 500 pesos to BCH? yung peso e convert mo to BCH?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

from bch po to peso

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag from BCH to peso wala naman fee. kung ano yung current value during your conversion ganon din ma receive mo no charge. tsaka maliit lang fee ni BCH $0.01-0.08 lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah. Buti naman po. Next time magco convert na po ako. Hintayin ko nalang na mataas ang value. Thank you po sa pag sagot ng inquiry ko😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊 Oo nga sana tumaas na ulit pero for now I think steady lang ang value nang BCH kase mag upgrade sa November eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Panong upgrade po. Sorry am not aware. It's out of my league kasi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May upgrade ang BCH meron nga war eh haha BCHNodes vs. BCH ABC they will fork again. I don't if you'll understand the terminologies since you are not familiar 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi talaga🙈 hahah pero salamat sa pag try. Mag reresearch ako. Nga pala san mo po nalaman yang info about upgrade para mabasa ko po😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dito din, basahin mo mga article ni georgedonnelly search mo lang hehe. at maramj pa mga BCH enthusiasts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige po. Thank you so much po for lending me your time😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oi oi, I'm about to post mine too about my views on cryptocurrency and how I come to learn it, kaso diko natapos, ahaha. Subok lang, puro btc or bch ang nasa notif ko na Article ee hahaha 😂 gagaya lang ba.

Anyway, nong una ko kasing nalaman ang coinsph ee nagataka din ako bakit ang dami nakalagay na ganyan, yang mga crypto na yaan nga, nagataka lang pero diko na pinansin, tapos 2018 ko din nalaman ang use nyan, dahil doon sa icutu na site, tatype kalang mg captcha kikita ka ng btc, tapos sumunod ay xrp, tapos bch na dahil kay readcash. Ang maganda kasi talaga dito ay ang bilis ng transaction tapos walang fees, pwro minsan meron din sa btc kasi ang laki ee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha uso nga BCH article ngayon eh sabay ss uso na lang 😅😂

Oo mababa lang kase fee sa BCH.. dati din di ko alam anong silbi non mga BTC, ETH BCH at XRP sa coinsph dati bago ko lang na explore to eh 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, kaya nga ee, maganda din naman talaga ito, pag magsesend ka or magpapadala ka ng money sa family no pwd na itong gamitin, o kaya pag load diba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo pero mdjo matagal din pag traffic sa blockchain haha. ako kase di ko pa nmn ginagamit kita ko dito nasa BCH wallet lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga minsan naabot ng 5 hrs bago dumating sakin haha, pero okay lang, dadating pa din naman, di tulad nya, naligaw na ata 🙄.

So di mo pa nacoconvert money mo sa bch into peso? Bumababa ang value kaya sakin kada dadating, convert ko na agad. Naka 10k kana siguro 😮😮

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha hugot ka na naman eh 😆😂

wla pa nmn baka 7k pa lang di ko na namonitor. tapos 6k lang sakin yung 1k na giveaways ko na dito. $15 giveaways at $5 na donation sa fund.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.

Ay dapat minomonitor mo, nagtry ako sakin noon mga 300 plus, bumaba ng bumaba value ni bch kaya ayun ni convert ko na din, baka maubos ay. Pero ang laki na ng kita mo pala, sakin kaka 2k lang 😮, mahina ang kitaan ngayon, haha. Nakalaan na yung $20 , haha, ayos yam, sana naman ay makasali ako sa Giveaway na yaan, pag madali sasali ako, pero malamang mahirap yaannn 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bumaba nga eh mga 15$ din ata nawala sakin nung bumaba nang husto ang BCH.. din ko na ma monitor eh haha.

Tapos na yang $20 na na giveaways bali yun ang nagastos ko lahat nakaraang giveaways ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang laki ng ibinaba, grabi, pero pag tumaas naman bawi yun. Ako au sa btc nag lagay, kaso mababa lang 20 pero nasa 21 na sya ngayon 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago