Grocery

25 45
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I went to the grocery today to buy some things that we lack on our shelves. I first went to the ATM to withdraw some amount since I am cashless, the cash I had was used for the birthday celebration of my daughter. I don't use debit cards for paying grocery, nor credit cards I don't like to have debts. I can't sleep at peace during the night if I have debts in line waiting for payment, I don't like it. I prefer to pay cash, I also reserve cash for the bills payment of water and current. After the withdraw I went straight to the grocery. I am not the kind to list down the things I will buy, I will just scan the grocery and see some things we needed at home.

I also bought two slippers for house use one for me and one for my mother inlaw. Our slippers at home were all cut after being used by the hyper kids when they were here on my daughter's birthday. They were so naughty and broke all our old slippers.

As I was looking for the things I want to buy I noticed that the grocery stocks are lacking, there are some products I am looking for but they didn't have it. I just buy diapers, milk powder, fresh milk, coffee, wet wipe, sleepers, bath soaps, fruits, and ginger, I didn't buy any other spice we still have some at home plus their onion looks rotten, not fresh. I bought ginger, I make it as my candy to cure my itchy throat and runny nose. I don't like taking medicines I always go for herbal medicine if it's not a severe illness. It's effective, ginger can cure cough and colds for adults, for kids I recommend moringa extract blended with honey.

I also bought that new endorse soap which is the Lifebouy, it is said that it can kill 99.9% of bacteria and viruses. I don't know if it's true or just an exaggeration for business purposes, advertisement is full of lies most of the time. I also buy Dr.Wongs sulfur soap as an alternative to that Lifebouy soap, my partner told me to buy it because he read somewhere it can help eliminate bacteria and viruses especially for COVID 19. I bought these soaps anyway there's no harm in trying.

After buying our necessity I went to the counter to pay for my grocery, I got bored scanning items. I am not an outdoor person always wants to come home quickly, I prefer to write than loitering outside.

When I get home I arranged the things I bought, my daughter was still sleeping. I handed the slipper to my mum in law, she was happy and said 'Thank you'. She was happy because every time I buy things for me I also buy one for her I pity her because my father inlaw does do not buy her anything she wants, he doesn't care about his wife's basic needs. I am annoyed the way he treats my mum in law, I can't complain too it's their issues, I should not middle with it. I just hope my hubby doesn't change his thoughtfulness towards me when we get old just like his dad or else I will kick his ass lol.

Prompt: Grocery

Timer: Mobile Phone (15 minutes)

A device used: Mobile Phone

Grammarly: Running

#Freewriting #Grocery

15
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should've used prompts 😅 The long queue is what I hate the most when shopping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I forgot but I bold it already and it's the title 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I often buy everything and everything and what I need and what pulled me to buy at that moment, I guess because of the packaging, and then I ask myself, do I really need this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess because of the packaging

I was laughing while reading this, yeah sometimes pretty packaging can lure us to buy things which is often we don't need it much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is more like a dairy / journal entry rather than a article. Although it is good !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, this is more like that, it's a free writing style.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was in grocery, I only buy the needs of my son 😄 Hanggang tingin nalang ako sa mga bagay na gusto ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ako din nman, may nakita nga akong sandal kanina gusto ko pero di ko binili nasa isip ko, yung 350 na yan e keep ko na lang sa BCH ko tutubo pa ako hahaha, yung mas gusto ko maka ipon kaysa bumili nang kung ano ano na di nmn kailangan, para lang sa need nang anak ko binibili ko sakin vitamins lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, free writing? Matry ko nga yan, susulat ng kahit ano lang na maisip. Pweo para kang si mami, nagalumlum ng ginger, sakin kasi nilalaga ko muna ng matagal. Tapos may kunting sugar 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mas gusto ko kase sya gawin candy mas madali mawala ubi ko haha.. nawala na nga agad eh.

Oo ganito lang ang freewriting ahit ano lang dependi nmn sayo ilang oras e set mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa nilaga naman mejo matagal sya mawala, dapat pala talaga gagawing candy ano,. Tatry ko din yan one of this day, hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag mdjo makati na lalamunan mo mag candy ka na nang ginger para mawala agad pero pag di mo nmn na agapan at naging ubo na tama yan maglaga ka pero mag candy ka rin para mas madali double purpose ganyan gunagawa ko 😊 di na kailangan gamot ginger lang sapat na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, ang mahal oa naman ng luya samin ngayon, 150 kilo 😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga mahal luya ngayon eh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pano madaming gumagamit ngayon 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh in demand sya eh dahil sa covid 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya inasamantala ng iba, inamahalan ng sobra 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha dati wla naman pumapansin sa luya 😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga ee, mura lang nyan dati pero ngayin naman, ay tubong lugaw na wari yung iba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder what "sleepers" are.

You wrote "I also bought two sleepers for house use one for me and one for my mother inlaw. Our sleepers..". and further on too.

Here fruit and vegetables look frequently rotten too and all those items they say they have on sale are never in the shop (just the magazine). I do make a list and try to leave asap too. If the children are with me each of us goes for different stuff to save time. I made my list but skipped shopping. From now on I try to buy with discount only and of course only if I need it. I pay cash too. It's better to see how much is left.

Happy writing. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry it's a typo error, a continues typo error my gosh its a shame thanks for pointing out I didn't notice it 😆

Yeah, that is why I prefer to pay cash I can calculate my spendings and see how much is left.

$ 0.00
3 years ago