Greediness

17 33
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Topics: Greed, Money
Image Source: Chrisher.Medium.com

If a person wants more and more of certain things especially money, then he could be greedy. It is not just about money some people are gluttonous which means they are greedy for food that caused them to be obese. If a person is obsessed with something then he is greedy for it. This behavior appears to be controllable and uncontrollable depending on a person how they will perceive it.

Maybe you were thinking what is behind this topic, well nothing special it is just relatable to my current experience which is my trading journey. So far, I've been doing it fairly not good and not bad. Yes, I lost maybe a lot or maybe less to others but for me, I already lost a considerable amount to myself and that is all because I missed the chance to close the trade after gaining. After all, I WANT MORE, and that where greediness comes in. Most of the time, when we are too greedy into something we will lose the chance, chance to enjoy the gain, or chance to enjoy what we are doing because we desire more than what we could receive for a moment.

I had joined the Telegram group chat about trading or with a co traders pro and novice, and mostly their complaints are like mine, I mean they also suffered loss because of greediness. In trading, it's easy to earn big profits especially if you are playing with leverage but it could also rekt you in an instant burning your money in front of your dear eyes.

A trader should manage their risk, take profit when happy, and don't go over greediness because it can ruin traders strategy. No matter how good your entry, when you exit late because you keep on missing the chance to grab the profit and wanting for more, it will end up losing. There are instances when a trader got stuck, they managed to tight set up for stop-loss or for long term trades that's their strategy. But if you are a novice trader, then you should not sleep without closing your position, you might be surprised your stop loss will be hit or you will gain.

Image Source: chrisart.com

In life, greed has a good side which is to push you harder on achieving your goals that is if you are greedy for success but for sure when greed resides in our system we will never enjoy every little moment in our lives because we are too focused on something. Wanting so much especially money is not good because it will lead you to gamble everything you have just to have more. We should always take control of our greediness so that it will not ruin us. If you don't want to lose what you have right now, then don't be greedy for more. Control your greed and your life will be at ease.

ADVANCED HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL! MAY THE 2021 WILL BE BLISSFUL TO ALL OF US, ESPECIALLY IN CRYPTO WORLD! ❤❤💕

14
$ 2.98
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Topics: Greed, Money

Comments

Kaya di ko masubukan magtrade e. Pano ko mamonitor ang waves kung mahina net ko kaya kahit gustong gusto ko makapag earn thru trading wag na lang. 😊 Alam ko matatalo din ako in the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, ang trading kase it takes more time and learning bago ka maka earn. Magkaroon ka muna maraming loss saka ka magka profit hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Pina sosyal lang ni nga sugal ang trading ba. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo parang ganon hahaha legal sya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article. From what and how you write about trading, I can tell that you are a fast learner. 🙂👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thanks for your appreciation despite that I didn't make so much effort on this haha. Well, I can catch up faster but still, it cannot guarantee that I am good at it, for now, I still have to undergo a lot.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, there is a lot to learn and to be honest, I am not the biggest believer in pure trading anyway. I'm pretty much a long-term investor who trades opportunistically.

Your pace of improvement is really impressive. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I can sense you are much more than an investor than a trader. Well it's pretty peaceful than performing unsure trades 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unless the company goes bankrupt or is a scam. I have lost lots of money both ways, unfortunately.

Now I'm much more careful to buy good companies rather than cheap ones. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also experienced the same, I have lost money due to scams and company bankruptcy tsk.

So it's our lessons and hopefully, we will be more carefully chose what investment we want to partake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was also my weakness. I was too ambitious. Let say I gained $5 in profit and in just a matter of seconds, it went from $4.89 to $2, then up again to $4.99, instead of closing the trade, I would still wait a little longer hoping to reach higher. And assuming it did, I would still stay to see if it could do better and the next thing you know, it's red, red, and boom, you're out!

I did 4 attempts (twice from my rc earnings and the other from mining), all didn't go well. I could have earned $50 or more in a week, but my greediness ruined everything.

In 3 days, I might do trading again. This will be my 5th attempt, and this time, I'll do my best to do the right thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are not alone, haha! Ganyan din ako pero most of the time dahil sa connection ko nawawala pag masyado volatile ang coin na pinasok ko. Haaay hirap yung signal maka cope up sa likot nang chart.

Anyway, just keep trying. All traders have undergone losses so it's not like we did awful things, it is always part of the learning curve as long as we keep trying and try to manage risk properly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I somehow manage to make up my losses... And I guess learning a new strategy 😁 it's working...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so great of you, keep it up 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year din po sa inyo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New year advance bheng 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po 🙂😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago