Crypto Wallets, Exchanger & Lending Platform that I used and it's purposes

35 141
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

As I browsed on my mobile phone, I saw that I have several wallet apps excluding those I just signed in through the website. You might wonder why I am writing this like who cares about your wallet lol? Anyway, some newbies are following my crypto journey I assume because they said so. Maybe, this could help them what wallet they should use or made some reference then they can do their research and execute what suits them better.

There are two types of wallet the noncustodial and custodial wallets. Noncustodial is you have your keys or seed phrase while noncustodial is you don't have your keys because it is under the exchange. I will elaborate on it in my next article but for now, I'll stick with the wallet I used since this is the purpose of this article.


Wallets

Coins. Ph

This is our exchanger wallet in our country, we can buy and sell crypto coins such as BTC, BCH, XRP &ETH. I used this wallet for double purposes.

  • I used it as my loader wallet, I sell load because we have a little sari-sari store. I like it because it has 10% cashback on your load purchase compare to another loader sim that has 5% cashback only. For example, somebody bought 100 pesos load, I will receive 10 pesos as cashback.

  • I used it for selling coins into fiat, this wallet exchanger is pretty quick and easy to sell the coins into our fiat currency which is the Peso before I withdraw it or send it to my bank accounts.

Bitcoin.com

This wallet is pretty good especially if you want to integrate your read cash wallet. You can see all the transactions in there once you link your read cash wallet in there. I used this wallet for double purposes.

  • I hold a little amount of BCH, so I used this because it's pretty secure since it is noncustodial which means I have the keys or seed phrase. I always believed that “not your keys, not your money ”. I believe in BCH, I mean I love BCH maybe some of you may wonder “What's so great about BCH?,” well I believe in the future of BCH because it has a strong foundation which means they are following what is written on the white paper which is “peer-to-peer electronic cash”. The builders and community are doing their best or focusing on fundamental aspects which is the infrastructure and massive adoption not just on market price value, and by that I can sense that this project will have a future. Plus the fact that the CEO of this wallet is Roger Ver which a BCH promoter and hardcore support, I can say that my BCH is safe in that wallet for long-term holdings.

  • I used this wallet for SWAPPING, since I hold my BCH here I can have the privilege of its features which is swapping BCH to stablecoins when the price of BCH pumps up, I swap my little gains into stable coins then swap back if the BCH prices went down.

Want to know how to integrate your read cash wallet to Bitcoin.com and how to swap? Read this, Escape volatility while holding BCH with stablecoin.

Trust Wallet

I used this wallet for holding a little ETH, well, ETH is also a good coin to invest in. I also used this wallet for a double purpose.

  • I store my ETH there and used it as my payout channel in Publish0x (well I didn't earn much yet in Publish0x because I am not active there like here in read cash)

  • I also used this because it can be connected to Uniswap exchange which means if I have Defi tokens I can simply exchange it there. Since this wallet is integrated under the Ethereum blockchain.

Exchanger

Binance

I used this exchanger for trading purposes, lately, I've been busy learning how to trade crypto coins. I first tried to do spot trading but now I am engaging in future trading. I am still learning how to read the chart properly but I already learned the basics and I am doing now live trading in Future using Isolated margin and leverage. If you are worrying it is still early to dive into future trading, don't worry I always listen to the advice which is “Start at a Little amount first”, I heard that from MicrogainStrategies and I followed it. I just started to do the live trading because trading in the demo is far from trading in actual. Lately, I've been good at my demo trading so I wanted to test if I can apply the learnings on actual. I will share my trading journey sooner, I am still observing and still learning so I can give accurate details to my report and so far I have winnings and not losing yet for now, I just started the other day 🙈

Coinbase

I have Coinbase, I downloaded it at first for making it as my payout channel in Bling games. Bling games will pay you for playing their games via BTC, but it's too low you have to accumulate a lot of points plus the fact that BTC is a bitch in transaction fees. So I am not playing it for now, but I still have both the app. Maybe I can use Coinbase later on. They have some earning opportunity there but my account isn't verified yet so I am not yet eligible, I am still waiting for their email if I qualify.

Uphold Wallet

I am not sure if Uphold is an exchanger or a wallet since they also have a trading platform but I don't have the keys so maybe it's an exchanger? lol. I am not sure since I only open it for my BAT earnings in Brave browser, and I just verified it yesterday. If you want to know more about Brave browser read it, Earn passive Income through BRAVE Browser.

Stormgain

I used this exchanger for their demo trading platform and of course to avail of their free mining. I know this through @bmcj98 because it's where she started her trading journey. I will also try to trade there if I accumulate $10 from their mining.

Bityard

Well, I never heard of this before not until Publish0x held a writing contest about it. At first, I don't have an interest to join the writing contest because I don't know about it at all, and the writing contest should be about what you can say on the said exchanger. Then, I saw somebody post it here on read cash with his link so I signed up and I find it amazing. Same as Stormgain they also have demo accounts and mining but Bityard is way awesome because it has a lot of perks or bonuses plus their cool feature of copy trading. If I learned enough about trading I will also try to trade there. Want to know more about bityard? Read it, Bityard is All In One Cryptocurrency Exchanger.

Why I started my Future trading on Binance not in Stormgain or in Bityard?

Well, I practice in Stormgain and Bityard in their demo trading but still, I go for Binance for live trading because it has a lot of chart indicators which are the MA, EMA, BOLL, MACD, RSI, VOL, KDJ, and so on. Stormgain and Bityard don't have it because they are way simpler than Binance.

Lending Platform

As for now, I only have NEXO for lending some of my coins to gain some profit out of it. But I will try to explore more about lending and staking platform if I have enough funds already. Want to read about nexo? Staking/Lending Review on NEXO.

@Eybyoung


I always heard “Don't put all your eggs in one basket ” which means do not put all your funds in one place so if ever there's something happens to the wallet or platform where you invested your money, you will not lose all of it in a snap. For example hacking or Bankruptcy.

I always believed in that, but the problem is I have a lot of baskets but I don't have many eggs yet lol 😂🙈

All images are from Google

16
$ 3.78
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 1
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

The development of a loan lending mobile app also requires a comprehensive understanding of banking regulations, compliance requirements, and security protocols. It is important to have a clear vision of the target user’s needs, and then use the right technologies and development processes to ensure the app meets those needs. So check how to create a money lending mobile app at this page,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really helpful especially to newbies. what everyone need is right information. Crypto wallets are Many but always use a non custodial wallet is the best, a good one like Atomic Wallet is most trusted today. More detail about Atomic Wallet - https://atomicwallet.io

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been looking for this for so long. Sa wakas nkakita din ako ng guide para sa crypto journey ko. Hehe Dodownload ko na now yung ilan. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I felt honored this helps and guides you. Best of luck to your crypto journey 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only use 4 of these. Still debating on using binance and to get bityard but i haven't found the time to learn the app yet. Hopefully by the holiday break i can get time to learn stuff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just take things slowly at your convenience so you will learn it right 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww. That's a lot. I'm only using 3-4 from your list. Lol 😂 Looking forward to reading your journey on Binance, and also some tutorials or anything related to futures trading. Gusto ko siyang aralin now but I'm planning to uninstall the app for the meantime as I'm losing focus on my studies. Lol 🤣 Balikan ko nalang kapag tapos na finals. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have coinbase also I installed it because of Bitcoin blast dati pa haha. Storm gain because of free mining. Bitcoin. Com for my bch hodl. Coins. PH for loading also haha Binance for my XRP And planning to installed uphold and also installed Brave browser haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

use Guarda

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nexo is everywhere 😍 I prefer similar service providers dear and I think they are doing well so far ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear I saw nexo everywhere that is why I also go for nexo.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have the same wallets and exchanges except for uphold... You are actually my guide in crypto trading 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha ako pa guide pareho lang tayo nag aaral magtrade.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama.. Tulungan maturo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko yung last part. Haha 😆 dami dami wallet aay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha may kanya kanya kase yan silbi sila 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueee naman. Sang-ayon ako. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right. This is a very good tip by which we can save all our accumulated money from sinking together because we do not have the courage to bear so much loss in one go. So it is very good that all the money It is good to have different experiences by applying to different places. It is good that you are paying special attention and you are learning a lot soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we should not put our money in one basket so we will not lose it in one let's be clever nowadays because it's hard to earn money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have coins, coinbase, bitcoin.com, stormgain, gcash, not installing much on my phone here po dhil bumabagal po kpag mrmi ng apps though i still got some memory left pa po, soon hopefully kpag npaayos q po ung iphone q, maybe i put some apps there din po, lol, kso ung nanay q po gagamit nun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, yung iba nmn sa site ko lang open ang may app lang ako is coinbase, binance, bitcoin.com, coins.ph, gcash at abra.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, lol, ung sg po eh sa site q lng din po bnbuksan po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you explain this to us, please: MA, EMA, BOLL, MACD, RSI, VOL, KDJ

Honestly, wala akong alam dito so d ko magets.. Salamat in advance..

And this, "Don't put all your eggs in one basket", akala ko talaga ang ibig sabihin nito is Don't invest in one coin.. Applicable din pala sa wallet.. Kaya pala dami niyong wallet..

Sakin, i have coinbase.. Same reason, for bling purposes.. Then i have coinsph and yung iba pa.. Pero wala naman laman yung iba.. But thanks for the idea.. Dami ko pala talagang d alam. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I think I have to make an article about the chart indicators in Binance. Sure I will make so we will understand it better.

Oo applicable yan sa lahat kase kung isang wallet mo lang ilagay yung funds mo if ever ma hack or ma bankrupt yung wallet mo na yun ubos ang funds mo hehee

Haha malalaman mo rin yan later on just like me hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Excited ako sa next article mo. Salamat in advance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha cge research ko muna 😹 Basta ang alam ko lang yang mga indicators na yan ang babasehan mo if it's good to enter a trade and exits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung bitcoin.com huhu ang hirap na gamitin kasi $21 na kailangan bago makapag swap kaya coinsph muna ulit ginagamit ko then yung trust wallet need po ba dun ng verification and may minimum amount po ba kapag magtransfer / swap? Yung stormgain ayaw gumana sa akin ng mining so I temporarily delete it. And, I also want to learn about staking. They said that you can earn in staking by just investing parang nakatabi lang sa banks? Tama po ba?😆 after reading this, I realized that there's a lot of things that I need to know. A lot of terminologies that I'm not familiar especially when it comes to trading😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bago lang kase yang $21 na minimum amount nila ngayon walang kinalaman si Bitcoin.com dyan ang third party exchanger na si Sideshift.ai , nag email na ako sa kanila subject for review pa daw yung minimum.. di pa nila na bago.

Di ko pa na try mag swap sa trust wallet yung sa Uniswap lang. Need may fund ka sa eth kase mahal din Gas fee nang ETH eh. naka swap nmn ako kahit di ako verified..

Yeah, ganyan ang staking read my article about it just click the blue words under Nexo it will redirect you to my article about staking or lending.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay po thanks! Sana bumalik na sa dati si bitcoin.com and sana mabasa na nila yung email mo po.

Okay po thankyou! Hindi kasi ako naglalagay sa trustwallet baka mamaya may minimum and need verification eh wala pa naman ako id

Sige po basahin ko po talaga 'yan salamat po ulit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

easy to sell the coins into our fiat currency which is the Peso before I withdraw it or send it to my bank accountxs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why you copy this one?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As when i comment any one it tern into spam score so i copy this what you mind this my Dear friend?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Puro application to? Kadami naman haha, paramg sakin din pero ung iba ay sa site nalang, yang sg at by. Sa staking, ambaba ng puhunan ko kaya ang baba din ng interest hahaha, hidoy 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, ako din nmn dagdagan na lang later. Sg at by site lang pati uphold puno na cp ko, may abra pa ako di ko na sinali parang wla pa syang silbi sakin eh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago