Common Mistakes Of A Noob Traders On Leverage Or Future Trading.

18 65
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Topics: Trading, Mistakes, Crypto

Trading is a complex matter to understand, it needs a deep understanding, more time to practice, and a lot of dyor before it must be executed. Trading comes with understanding the candlestick, indicators, learning technical analysis, and the fundamental of certain assets one wants to trade. It is not a one-day game to play, one must possess a lot of patience and more time to learn it.

Image from Pixabay

In this article, I want to show you some common mistakes of noob traders on leverage. This is based on experience, although I am still a noob trader until now.

Below are the common mistakes I have done in my leverage trading journey, I wanna share them so if ever some newbies might be interested to step into the world of trading, they'll have some guides on what to avoid;

✍ Not learning the basics

- In trading, you need to learn the basics such as reading charts, reading candlestick, plotting support, and resistance. If you don't know what are those then you are like a soldier going into war without weapons. I've done this one, as I am excited to do leverage trading after practicing almost a month on a demo account, my demo was good but I didn't learn the basics all those winning trades on the demo were just based on hulalysis.

✍ Following Some Traders signal without validating it

- If you are eager to step into the world of trading there are a lot of Telegram channels that give free signal entry and exits as well, but entering without validating the signal if it is good call or not. I've been super excited to try leverage trading last year just following some signals given by our channel, just entering a position without checking if it's a good call because I don't know how to read candlesticks and indicators yet. Some signals are good but some are not, it is said that there is no perfect technical analysis that is 100% probability, if you are a cautious trader you should validate the signal first before taking positions.

✍ Using high leverage

- Leverage is a multiplier, for example,, your margin (capital) is $20 while you used 50x your total capital will be $1,000 the higher leverage the higher the risk, while the higher risk also comes with high rewards if you win the trade. The problem is that when your prediction is against the market, you will end up being rekt because with with just little movements of the candlestick you will be easily liquidated not unless if you have a huge amount of capital. But almost pro traders do not recommend high leverage because it's like a gamble anymore. I've done this one, my margin was $100 with 75x leverage and BTC was very volatile at that time, I got liquidated. It's just a matter of seconds, I lose the $100.

Image from: forexop.com

✍ Chasing entry or riding dildo

- Some altcoins pumps abnormally where the buying or selling pressure was too high forming a dildo candle (long green/red candlestick) it happens when some news or hype just like Doge when Elon Musk keeps tweeting it. Some noob traders chasing entry positions, ending they bought at the top then got rekt when the dump begins after the massive pump. I am always like this before, I entered late even if I am warned not to chase the flying rockets as a hard-headed I didn't listen and boom got negative, good thing there is cut losses. So do not chase an entry, always plan your trade.

✍ Greediness that ends up with the wrong exit

- Greediness is when you want more thinking it will go up or down with your prediction, but when it started to change the trend you will end up with the wrong exit instead of having gains because of your greed. Been there done that many times, mostly I am scalpers just trading 5-15 minutes so it's really important to find the good exit to secure gains but due to greed sometimes I ended up cutting losses. Control your greed because it will not give you a good outcome.

✍ Not using stop loss

- In trading, it is always recommended to use stop loss, so if ever the market is against your prediction you will only lose a certain amount not losing your whole margin. But sometimes noobs do not use this thinking it will bounce back right away, when the trend started to reverse it will take time to bounce back so it better uses stop loss for your safety and for you to sleep well lol. I know some of my friends did this like “pinaglaban ko hanggang huli Pero di ako pinaglaban” trading is not like a relationship lol, so let's stop our stupidity.

✍ Weak hands

- Weak hands are those who exit early on their trade showing less patience. Instead of gaining a good amount of profit, they missed the chance because of having weak hands. This is some, for now, I know how to find a good entry but I don't know how to have a better exit because weak hands are holding me back instead of waiting a little more, I need more patience lol.

Closing Thoughts

Those are the common mistakes I have done in my leverage trading journey, as of now I am still a noob and I cannot say I am good at it but it doesn't mean I will stop. I don't care if I am going to master leverage trading for 2-3 years, I will never give up it's not my forte. I am willing to undergo all the stress and loss just to master it.

So my advice is that learn first before jumping into leverage trading. Crypto Market is not friendly, it will rip you off until you flee, trading is not for weak. So we need to learn more before putting our hard-earned money into it. We seek to have profits not losses.


If you want to practice trading you can do it at Stormgain, they have a demo account where you can practice all the time and cryptominer, one of the best features they ever have. You just activate the crypto miner every 4hrs and when you reached $10 you can withdraw it but not on your wallet, on your account only. You can use it for trading, once you accumulate profits and made it to $55 you can withdraw it anytime. Just click the link below and get a $3 sign-up bonus.

Get a $3 Signing Bonus at Stormgain

Thank you for reading!

11
$ 10.97
$ 10.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 7
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Topics: Trading, Mistakes, Crypto

Comments

I waited for you to be successful, then I learned from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it will take time 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Signal groups are bringing real trouble for newbies. I always suggest people stay away from any paid groups so that they can save themselves from manipulations :I

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, dear, I agree that's why I stay away from the signal group and starting to learn at my own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aigooo, stop muna ako sa trading ss ibang bagay muna tayo. Sau yan kunting aral nalang ata pro kana.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nyahahahaha tawa ako sa pro kaka liquidate ko lang nang $24 nung nakaraan 😂😂😂 yung isang account muna sa stormgain gamit ko. Sayang din kase free mining, mahahasa tayo pag lagi tayo mag practice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha naku, naiinis laang ako mali na lagi animal instinct ko, di na mapag katiwalaan haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will save this for the future. Wala pko time mgtrading ulit. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun nga hirap satin mga nanay hirap mag divide nang time natin hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga ilang araw nadin akong walang sulat, naku. Dami ko pa gawain na extra. May anak pang ng aaral at bfeed. 😅Hirap 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga haha bakit kase ngayon lang natin nakilala ang crypto ano? Kung sana dati pa dami na sana natin natutunan.. May bf ka pa pala na anak haha. Laban lang mommy para sa future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stopuna ako trading sa binance..dun lng sa SG kc free naman nakukuha ko pang trade 🤣 kht mawala okay lng..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako din nag spot na lang ako sa Binance hahaha sa stormgain na lang tayo free nmn at mahahasa tayo don need nga lang din open binance para don magtingin indicators 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas mainam pa nga mag farming. San b platform na pwd i farm ang BCH? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa pancakeswap BCH-BNB pairs meron din sa beefy approve mo lang pero mababa na apy below 40% na lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa pancakeswap BCH-BNB pairs meron din sa beefy approve mo lang pero mababa na apy below 40% na lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Haha yieeeh perfect timing etuu kase magaaral na me nito hahaha 😃 hindi ko pa din alam basahin yung chart indicators at plotting. Hahah alam ko lang naghihilahan yung mga outliers. Hahaha manunuod pa ko ng madaming videos para hindi ako maghulalysis. Hahaha natawa ako dun.

Salamat sa mga tips kahit di ko pa gets yung ibang terms 😅 gaya ng leverages and such. Sure akong babalikan ko tong article na to haha bago sumabak sa actual trading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha sabi nga nila pag nasunog kana nang maraming beses saka mo pa maisipan mag aral maigi about trading 😂😂

Naalala nga kita nang ginawa ko to nakalimutan ko lang e tag ka hehe. Sana may matutunan ka more learnings bago mag live.

$ 0.00
3 years ago