Beggar

16 21
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Do you give alms to beggars on the street?

I went to the grocery to buy our needs, as I walking near the establishment on the corner side I saw a certain beggar, he was an old man, actually, I saw him a long time ago and every time I saw him I keep wondering. As I checked him he is physically well, not a PWD (Person with Disabilities), he doesn't look dirty and rugged in fact he is wearing all white, white shirt, and white shorts without stain and dirt. He even sat down with an old magazine, making sure his shorts don't get dirty.

I don't know if he was just a spy or what but he is always there on that spot every day, asking for some coins from passers-by. I was wondering if he is really a beggar how come his family let him do that? I know he has a family because he looks well and net, it means there's someone taking care of him. Or maybe he was just bored at home, and do some extra income from alms. Or maybe he was trying to help produce an income since he is old already, no job available?

If he was a spy or something, then how come the case wasn't solved yet when I saw him for a very long time already. Or maybe being a beggar for him is work? Or he loses his hope? I really don't know but whatever it was, I know he has some story, why he ended up being a beggar.

I even heard him saying "You should not use your cellphone while walking" he was referring to me as I am checking my phone, waiting for some important message.

We don't know the story of a person, so it's not really good to spit some unpleasant words or judge them. If you are curious at some point just keep it yourself to avoid conflict in the future, mind your own business.

9
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Feeling sad for him!😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same here 😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really feel so sad for him dear 😑 It is a matter of great sorrow 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear, I am sad every time I see a beggar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Dont be so quick to judge.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah, people should not judge a person quickly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All say that don't judge the book by it cover... Need to think and know better the person infront of u..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, we should think twice before saying something or judging a person..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Begger can not eat good food.We all need to help them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I feel sad every time I see beggars especially old ones and PWD 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not beggar need food and need help.. U did not see. Sometimes that were allowing to stay be a beggar couse they know that they have someone Alwys to give but the question is? Until when u give... Yes u give but u also need to tell that he is not Alwys o forever a be beggar.. If the beggar u see have potential to work or capacity to work..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes all beggar need to eat it better to give food instead of money if u want to help couse somethym also some beggar member of sindicate or money using gambling in street's that u gave instead buying food to eat mostly of all...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly sis, some of them are being used by the syndicate. Same here I prefer to give food than money if I give money its always below 10 pesos and some of them are getting annoyed given food tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not bad sis that u gave a little amount of money ther no Minimun amount how much u help to a person that need u have also way not.. Just only if can certain amount....e thankful that we are not one of them... Keep it up sis..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sis, let's always be thankful that we are not one of them..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Becuose we can... 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago