Because of you πŸ’”πŸ’—

12 32
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

You are furious,

I was frightened, frightened by your actions

You cried out loud, I feel dejected

Did I cause all your misery?

Does my existence suck your life?

I felt sorry for you, I felt sorry for me as well

I approached you well, you slammed the door,

Mom are you alright?

No! I wasn't! because of you my life sucks!

You shouted, shouted with so much anguish

Mom, I'm sorry if I caused your agony!

I let it all pass because I love you, mom

I loved you, even if you hate me

I grow up with all your disgust,

Until I can't take any more

I drunk myself, so I can have the courage

Courage to talk back,

To defend me from your bullying

You are my mom, you should be the one protecting me but why? Why are you so bully?

I didn't ask you to bring me to this world,

Yes, you are miserable but have you ever think I am more miserable than you?

So miserable because everyone bullies me including you!

Because of you, I am afraid

Afraid to trust anybody, afraid to love

Afraid, to take the steps

You should've let me see you ruin,

Ruining your life, because it made me fragile

So fragile, that breaks my emotional and mental welfare

Because of you, I am afraid.

Now, I am smiling

Smiling that I have surpassed all the misery of childhood,

To you mom, I still love you

Because you are my mom

I love you because I understand your pain

Because of you, I've learned to build a wall

Wall to protect me, not to let anyone who isn't worth it

I have learned to distinguish who is real and fake

Because of you, I became strong

Strong to face this cruel world

Because of you I am strong, strong enough to survive all the storms

Because of you,......

I am alive.

Insert 🎢 : Because of You by Kelly Clarkson (watch the MV and you will understand this sentiment)

This poem is dedicated to the all unwanted child, and a mother who became miserable when they had each other. Sometimes our parents are our great influencer, by their actions. You cannot tell your child "Do not smoke! If you yourself are a smoker". "Do not drink liquor if you yourself are a drunkard " and expect them to follow your teachings. Being a parent also means we are the role model of our child, how they portray themselves in the future. Not every child has a strength that was built in, some of them are weak and fragile that makes them have a death note wish, so, please parents embrace and protect your child. You are the essential foundation of their growth.

#Parenting #love #yourchild

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Very great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You seem to be writing like an insider, indeed a parent must the influencer of the child. What a parent has not overcome is difficult to tell a child to overcome it. However, a mother is always a mother no matter what

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah parents are the great influencer of her child. Whatever happens mother will always be mother, the fact that cannot be changed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a great writer too Ma'am. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you πŸ˜„ let's do our best πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! It was touches my heart😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy you are alive and share this with us. I hope if not yours, some mothers will read this (fathers too) and it make them think, have a closer look at themselves. Who knows some can change. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your upvote 😊

Yeah, I intended to write this one hoping some parents can read this one so they can ponder even just a little. As for my mom, I don't want her to read this, she'll get upset by this I don't want that to happen because we are doing fine now, she already accepted her mistakes and trying to catch up with me 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you receive many responds. It's good to discuss this and not ignore what happens to so many worldwide. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago