All I need is moral support

25 46
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Hey mom, I got a scholarship!

I will pursue my studies,

What?! Haven't I told you to stop dreaming!

Stop dreaming about going to university!

You shouted,

What have I done wrong?

Is going to school wrong?

Is dreaming to finish college wrong?

You don't want me to finish schooling,

Like you do not finish yours,

How can you be so cruel, mom?

All I need is moral support,

Is it that hard to give?

Why can't you see my perseverance?

Why can't you support me?

Aren't you happy? Happy that I have big dreams,.

Why can't you see the bright side education might offer?

Is that all your goals? Just to have 3 meals a day? Nothing more?

Mom, I do not blame you

Blame you for I was born being poor,

But I cannot let you hinder me,

Hinder my dreams,

I will go.. Even if your moral support is missing

I cannot let you be the reason,.

The reason, I'll die poor

Mom, all I ever ask is your moral support,

Can you lend me some??

This poem is dedicated to those who really want to finish their studies but their parents do not support them both financially and morally. This is rampant in our country (PH), due to financial inadequate some parents want their child to find a job instead of supporting them to study as for them "Studying does not give you money, the job will"

#MoralSupport

11
$ 0.15
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Nmn Kung Kaya bakit hindi dba pero Kung gusto MO talaga mag aral Kaya mong pag sumikapan Yan Kung may PANGARAP nmn dba kahit sino walang pwede mag bawal sa PANGARAP MO.. Keep it up heheh😜😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe oo nga sis, napagdaanan ko kase yan hirap mag aral na wla man lang may moral support sayo ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the state of a poor mind, thinking that time spent in pursuing education is a waste. This is why the poor keep remaining poor, because they don't want to do something different from what their condition tell them to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Precisely, the poor will remain poor because of having poor minds, they don't see education as an opportunity because they want instant money and real money without knowing education has a lot to offer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I always says the fear of poverty makes people poorer. A man fears he will die of hunger if time and effort is spent on getting education or neccessary training, instead he needs money now and yet end up in adject poverty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right, they only thought about surviving the day and don't think for the long term as long as they eat three times a day that's enough for them. That's why poverty will keep arising if poor mindset is rampant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poverty is neither with the bank nor with the pocket. It's an attitude problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with you on that, it's on their mind that makes it an attitude.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation, and thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mom is bitter. She doesn't know how a dream feels. If she is angry or sad she punishes you for it. It's what mine does. You can not receive moral support from someone who doesn't want you, doesn't want to see you happy. 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, she also wants her child to be poor like her.. Without dreams that made her even poor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Closed minded people will always be like that. All you have to do is never mind all negatives, be determined, keep yourself motivated, and strive hard to reach your goals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, uneducated people is also a closed-minded person.. That's why if a person wants to succeed without moral support in their surroundings they really have to be more determined. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very strong will is required for that dream if you you're ever lacking of support but whatever the situation is, don't give up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Perseverance will be paid off. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the best for you. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am doing good now 😊 Thanks for your warm support 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is great article dear mam . This article is very important and very helpful. This article is very helpful for any country. Thank you mam this article sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I hope everyone can learn a lesson from this, to support their kids on their dreams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obviously why not I always support you mam.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Owhh! Thank you 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same too you mam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I finished high scholl my mother told my father " wag na natin pag aralin ksse babae naman. Mag aasawa lang yan " After HS she can work as a maid. My father disagreed and support my studies. Its so sad to feel that one of your parents are like that. That they have no dreams for you. I really feel your poem. I am thankful to my Papa because he supports me.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah it's really a sad part of my past. Good to know your papa supported you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago