Alcohol addiction

8 29
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

This is my second entry for Alcohol Effects free writing contest, started it 2:20 PM and ended it 2:30 PM

My stepfather is a good man before, he is a good provider to our family when he is at his normal state, he bought our basic needs like food and shelter, but he's really addicted to alcohol. Every week he got drunk when he has his salary from his farming job and drinks a lot. When he became drunk he forgets his good attitude and becomes a monster. He beats up my mom, releasing all his shits when he was drunk. He forgets what he does when he was drunk. He is a violent person when he gets drunk. I really pity my mom back then as she is always beaten up by my drunkard stepfather. There were times I keep wishing he will vanish like ashes so my mom will be free from being a battered wife. Sometimes I saw my stepfather crawling like a worm because of too much drunkenness. Seeing him so addicted will alcohol brings us to fear every time he was drunk. We live in fear back then because he gets so aggressive in violent acts when he is influenced by alcohol. It's a very traumatic experience from my childhood seeing too much violence that made me scared to do commitment like marriage as I'm afraid of what if I get a husband like him and end up miserable in my whole life. I cannot bear to live a life like that, but when I grew up and live on my own I became a party goer and drinks alcohol too but I always set limitations not to forget who I am, to limit my alcohol take in so I can't be that drunk who forgets my deeds when I am under influence by alcohols. It's always a good reminder to drink moderately so you can't cause any damages in the future by taking or drinking alcohol. Alcohol can cause addiction and this will result in brain distortion. Tends to forget what you do when you are drunk and forget your deeds when you are back to a normal state. We should never support this kind of addiction as it brings danger to our health and mental aspect.

Writing tools;

Timer: Mobile Phone

Used Mobile Phone

Not translated

My mom is free from this violence already, she split up with my stepfather and met a new man who loves her dearly and I myself already married and have a good man who isn't into alcohols as well and I'm grateful for everything, I overcome my trauma and started to trust people especially a man. Alcohol addiction Effects can bring serious damages, like ruining your life and the people around you. It can cause violence, crimes, death, physical abuse, sexual harassment, and all tragic event if not being addressed properly. So drink moderately and don't ever get addicted to it.

10
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @prey27
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

can you subscribe me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alcohol addiction is very bad. There are many people who are facing problems everywhere due to the addicted to alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly if only people know how to avoid addiction and control themselves we would have a better world less crimes and free from violence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right. Many unjust, crimes, violent acts are caused by alcohol addiction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I wish there is also alcohol addiction rehab to lessen drunkard people hayyss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My neighbor drinks a lot of alcohol but he doesn't want to go to rehab.😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote something good although the verbs are messed up. Perhaps you can try Grammarly and see if it can fix this problem for you.

I am happy to read you and your mom both found a good man. I myself decided I am better off alone. I left the misery behind and like to keep it that way.

🍀👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I just downloaded Grammarly now after you recommend it. I will use it next time.

I'm happy about the choices you've made after all our comfortability and happiness depending on our own preferences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago