Most Men's Dilemma

0 12
Avatar for ExtensiveGold
2 years ago

What can I do?

What's my purpose?

Who am I?

When will all these be over?

How can I do better?

Can someone just lift this burden?

Who can I share my tears with?

Who can watch my back?

Who can I trust?

When would she come back?

Would she like me?

Am I a good example to my kids?

Am I a good husband?

What can I do to make her smile?

How do I make my son see what I see?

Am I a SIMP?

I could go on and on and on and on. These are just little questions compared to what drives a man crazy on daily basis.

Society has placed such expectations on the male gender. He must be strong, fearless, agile and smart. He must be the best among his peers (even when his peers family expect the same from them too). He must be loving and caring and compassionate and patient and understanding and forgiving and trustworthy.

Wow. Such expectations.

Are these feasible? Yes.

Do the same social make these expectations feasible? No.

In as much as much is required of a man, I believe much should also be given.

He should be loved, cared for, cherish, forgiven, treated with patience, given time to let his idea grow.

But no! Even his gender despises 😡 him. Gives him a tough time breathing.

A man must be a warrior and a protector. He must also be a father and a lover, and he's not even a single father!

Yes, men can be all these at once but what do we receive?

Even though I don't subscribe to people doing things to get things in return; you that is receiving the results of those tirelessly made efforts, what have you done to show gratitude?

Gratitude is essential cos it drives the doer to do more. Even if you're his wife, girlfriend, male friend, colleague, classmate, son, daughter, nephew, niece, uncle, aunt or even parent - kindly celebrate any good action taken by a man on your behalf or others.

Men, even if no one shows you gratitude, it should not change who you are on the inside. Remember, you can't give what you do not have. So the mere fact that you can still give out those good deeds, means you have it in you. Do well to continue, it would surely pay off somehow later.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for ExtensiveGold
2 years ago

Comments