Ukulele Session

17 35

April 13, 2022. Wednesday.

Happy Wednesday everyone. Yeah it’s a happy Wednesday for me because finally there are no classes tomorrow and I’m also happy because now we don’t have classes either, yehey! If you are also a student like me, I know you feel my joy and you can relate to me because a lot of students really wants a vacation. Of course, only during these times can we relax and do the things we want to do that we can't do before because we have a lot of work to do at school. My vacation will be in July or August, we're just starting the 2nd sem now so I'm really excited when there is a holiday because that means we don't have classes either. We have Saturdays and Sundays, but for those days, a student still has a lot to do, especially if you are in college like me, Saturdays and Sundays are also the days to do activities, assignments and requirements so it's still not really a rest day on weekends.

Anyway, let's change the topic, because the conversation goes back to my study rants hahhaha. So today since I don't have much to do because we don't have classes anymore and I did the things I had to pass on Saturday and Sunday and also on Monday and yesterday I finished all my school works so I can chill during the day like this. But instead of chilling, I thought of learning to play the Ukulele again. If I'm not mistaken, last February was the last time I touched my Ukulele again and it seemed like I only practiced and studied new chords for 2 days and never followed up with practicing and learning the Ukulele again. And now it's April, so it's been two months that I haven't even touched my Ukulele. That's why I decided to study new chords so that I could add something to my list of songs that I know to play.

When I last studied Ukulele chords, I studied only old songs, some of them were OPM but I also studied English songs but they are almost old. So today I thought of studying new songs, as in the new release songs just this year and last year and last last year.

And the ones I learned today are the songs Here’s your Perfect by Jamie Miller, Happier by Olivia Rodrigo, Life Goes On by BTS, At My Worst by Pink Sweats and Heartbreak Anniversary by Giveon. Maybe the others known and familiar with that songs because they are famous, especially the young people who often hear and see that on TikTok. Those are the songs I want to learn and chose so far because those are the ones I found that were pretty easy for me and at the same time I also like those kind of songs.

If you noticed that there is only one person in the tutorial that I watch because she is the one I like to watch the most because for me she is good at teaching. She also had tutorials for beginners then and those were the first ones I watched and that's where I really learned so since then I've always been watching Ukulele Tutorials of her. Actually, her videos are not just tutorials because she also do covers of different songs. I also watch tutorials from other people but I prefer to watch her because I understand her better because Tagalog is the language sometimes she uses to teach in her tutorial Ukulele chords. But I also understand the tutorials of others but when it comes to English, of course my head hurts because its hard to understand what they say and teach hahhahah. Kidding.

The ones I watch who teach Ukulele Tutorials usually have good voices too so they can really sing well. So sometimes I wonder if Ukulele is for me because I don't have a good voice hahahha. But I will still really push to learn more chords because I don't have to have a good voice when I play the Ukulele as long as the important thing is that I learn to play it and later become good in playing it, I just hope so hahahha.

I also feel relax when I study Ukulele so for me it can be considered as relax time when I play Ukulele. Tomorrow I will continue to study other chords and new chords but I will still continue to practice the chords I learned today so that I can perfect them even more.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

Lead image is mine, ofcourse.

All Videos used credits to YouTube.

6
$ 3.91
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If you're like me and want to learn the ukulele https://www.ukulele-tabs.com/learn-to-play-ukulele.html is where it's at. The instructors break things down in a way that's easy to understand. Plus, they have a library of songs to practice with. I can't believe how much I've improved in such a short time.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

Ayieee. Sample nga jan, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehhe next time po kapag alam kong medyo napeperfect ko na po mga chords na inaaral ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di talaga ako marunong sa mga ganito...yung pamangkin ko rin nanood lang nang mga videos at ayun marunong nang mag guitar..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo uso na po talaga self-taught lang talaga ngayon kasi po may mga napapanood naman po na mga videos sa internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your joy my friend. I love to know how to play with the ukulele. But everyday is all schemed up. Have a wonderful day my friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I really enjoy it. Try to watched some tutorials videos on YouTube because for me it can help a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome always po. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy ang gaganda nung song choices mo hehe. Sana all na lang talaga sa mga taong marunong tumugtog at kumanta, ako kase parehas. Parehas kong Di kaya hahaha 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo namili ako ng nga bago bagong kanta na aaralin. Marunong lang po mag Ukulele dahil nag aaral pero sa pagkanta po ay hindi ako marunong hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ate kayang mag-aral ng maraming kanta haha. Ako kasi mahirap magkabisado ate ng ganyan saka mahilig lang sa music pero di marunong kumanta or tumugtog.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kadalasan po sa mga pinilipi kong aralin ay yung madadali lang talaga hahahha para mabilis kong makabisa. Same mahilig din ako sa music pero hindi ko din kaya talagang kumanta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, that's the great thing to do. I love ukulele. It's sound so perfect when you sing the song can't help falling in you with you, hehe that's so nice to hear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am studying the chords of that song also and they say that is really the perfect one for playing Ukulele.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right I've seen alot of cover on YouTube, you can watch them too so you can learn with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I watch a lot of tutorials and cover videos on YT and those really help me a lot. And by watching all of that, now I know plenty of chords already so thanks to those videos. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago