Ube Turon Malagkit + Korean Egg Rice

22 48

June 12, 2022. Sunday.

Happy Sunday everybody. Sunday is a family day so just enjoy this day with your families. And I forgot it is also Independence day today, so Happy Independence day to all of Filipino's out there!

Yesterday I said that today I will share with you what I cooked on Friday and yesterday, Saturday. The ones I cooked are my requirements in my Major Subject.

What are the ones I cooked? I only cooked two as you can read on the title, on Friday I cooked Ube Turon Malagkit and yesterday, Saturday I cooked Korean Egg Rice (Gyeran Bap).

On Friday I took a little longer to cook, it would have been easy but the thing that took me so long to cook was frying them, it took me at least 1 hour and 30 minutes before I could fry everything. But what I cooked on Saturday was only for a moment, I finished it in less than 1 hour. Actually the Korean Egg Rice is only for breakfast because as we all know that the ones we cook for breakfast are the ones that are easy to cook. Because we are already in the Korean Cuisine part now (In my International Cuisine Subject) and our Professor doesn't want to make it difficult for us to cook and spend so that's all she chose to cook for us so that we can cook it easily and spend cheaply. The Ube Turon Malagkit is our requirement for Mindanao Cuisine (In my Philippine Regional Cuisine Subject). Actually, that dish doesn't really come from Mindanao and we shouldn't really cook that, but the teacher decided to just cook that for us since it's also one of the easy ones ot cook and only a few ingredients are needed.

So I'm going to share with you the recipe of the ones I cooked, I'll start with Ube Turon Malagkit.

INGREDIENTS

1/2 kilo glutinous rice (around 2 cups)

1 can ube-flavored condensed milk

1 small can evaporated milk

2 tablespoons margarine or butter

2 1/2 cups water

Lumpia wrapper

Sugar (for coating)

Oil for frying

Cheese (cut into strips, for filling)

Ingredients I used.

DIRECTIONS

1. Wash the glutinous rice. Then drain the water. Put in a pot then, add evaporated milk and water. Cover and cook in medium low heat.

2. When the glutinous rice is cooked, transfer the glutinous rice in a pan. Add the ube condensed milk and margarine. Cook in low heat while stirring occasionally until the mixture becomes sticky and hard to stir. Once cooked, set aside and let it cool completely.

3. After cooking the cooked sticky rice, its time to wrap. Put around 1 tablespoon of sticky rice mixture in the lumpia wrapper. Spread and form into a log. Add filling, the cheese strip. Roll and wrap the mixture. Seal the ends with water. Do the same thing rest of the mixture.

4. Heat some oil in a pan for deep-frying. Then, fry the wrapped sticky rice until golden brown. Sprinkle some sugar and wait until it caramelizes and coat the fried stick rice.

5. After frying, put in a wire rack to drip excess oil and to keep the wrapper crunchy. Enjoy!

*This recipe yield 50 small pieces of Ube Turon Malagkit.

Source of recipe "Ube Turon Malagkit"

This is the video for your preference.

And this is the outcome of what I cooked.

The next one I cooked, Korean Egg Rice (Gyeran Bap)

INGREDIENTS

1 1/2 cup left over rice

2 eggs (Sunny Side Up)

Chopped Onion leaks

1tsp. Soy sauce

1tsp. Sesame oil or melted butter

Sesame seeds

Oil for frying

Salt and Pepper to taste

My ingredients.

DIRECTIONS

1. In a pan set over medium heat, add cooking oil.

2. Fry egg sunny side up or easy over (the choice is up to you). Add salt and pepper.

3. Fry the egg until the white is cooked but the yolk is runny.

4. Removed from fire when its already cooked.

5. Cook the second Egg. Do the same as what you do to the first egg.

6. Removed the egg when its cooked.

7. In the top of the rice put the 2 eggs.

8. Next sprinkle the chopped green onions.

9. Put 1 tsp. Sesame oil or melted butter.

10. Add 1 tsp. Soy sauce.

11. You can also add sesame seeds.

12. Mix the egg into the rice along with the other ingredients and enjoy!

*This recipe is good for 1 person only.

Note: You can also use only 1 egg instead of 2 eggs.

This video is for your preference

And it's that easy, you have your own Korean Egg Rice. It's perfect for breakfast and it's also perfect for those who love korean food there and feeling Korean hahahha char lang po!

And this is the outcome of what I cooked.

And that’s the 2 meals I cooked. They are delicious based on what the people say who tasted it, I mean with Ube Turon Malagkit, because there are many of it so I was really given it to a lot of people. I only ate the Korean Egg Rice then because it was only solo serving, and I can say that it was also delicious.

That’s all for today. I hope you enjoyed reading this article and I hope your eyes are full hahahha. Although the ones I cooked weren't that perfect compared to what you saw in the video, but I am happy that the people who tasted it said it was delicious and I also didn't know much about presentation so I couldn't figure out how to fix them before I took picture. Up to here first. Happy Sunday and enjoy this day guys!


Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

All images used are mine. Videos credited to YouTube.

7
$ 2.90
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow, ang sarap naman ng mga niluto mo Ex, nakakagutom lalo yung ube turon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Opo kahit ako po nagugutom nung sinusulat ko po ito eh tsaka nung ineedit ko pp mga pic hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! San ba makabili ng luto na, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhah yun lang po diko alam. Try nyo na lang din po magluto kapag may time po kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas masarap yung ube turon malagkit ah...galing mo naman beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po mommykim. Opo masarap po sya at nakakabusog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagutom naman while reading this article at 12 midnight haha. Sa picture palang mukang patok na! Hopefully soon matry ko sila maluto^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagutom nga po kapag mga ganyan oras, nagmimidnight snack na po yung iba ng oras na yan eh. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the looks of your own cooking, I can tell you're a really great cook. Keep up the good work always!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww thank you very much for that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already tried that ube turon bhe and masarap naman siya hehe. Subukan kong gawin yung korean egg rice sa susunod .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo masarap naman sya pero first time ko kang din po talaga natikman yan. Sige sige po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister I have good experience of Chinese rice but here I got the idea of Korean rice. So I shall make a good try for this. Thanks for sharing all details here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just used ordinary rice here. Welcome and enjoy trying this and enjoy cooking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this ,I will try tge ube turon hindi na ako bibili sa iba😁pag mataas na presyo ni bch ,mag coconvert para makaluto ng mga cravings ko😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige po try nyo din. Oo nga po sobrang baba ni bch talaga ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang mas masarap pa ate yung luto mo kaysa sa video. Something new sa akin yung ube turon haha parang gusto ko rin itry haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy talaga ba? Hahhaha salamat. Ako din sa totoo lang nung pinagawa sa amin tsaka lang din ako nakatikim nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natakam ako sa egg rice. Nag-screenshot ako sa ingredients :) Ayain ko jowa ko na gumawa hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha enjoy po kayo ng jowa nyo. Madali lang po yan lutuin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago