Things I need to buy before my Class starts.

11 24

August 24, 2022. Wednesday.

The schedule of me going to our school for the Medical Screening is tomorrow. The Screening was postponed for 2 days due to the cancellation of work and classes due to Typhoon Florita. And tomorrow it's back to work and school again because the typhoon has already left the country. It means I will wake up early tomorrow so I can't sleep late later, actually my alarm is already set for 6:30 am. That's the time I need to wake up, because I can't go to school late because they only accommodate limited slots, so I really need to be early.

And because of that I can say that our face to face classes are getting closer. Yesterday our school announced the enrollment but there is no schedule yet and the post says that we just need to prepare the necessary requirements so that once they have posted the schedule we will not have any difficulties, will not be confused and will not have many questions/inquiries, all we have to do is go to the school and pass the requirements.

And that's why one day I thought of writing in my notepad on my phone the things that I will need to buy for our upcoming face to face classes. And here they are:

As you can see I wrote it August 21.

Bag

First of all, that's the main thing I need because that's where I'll put the things I need. I used to have a bag but it's old so I want to change it.

Notebooks and Papers

I don't need many notebooks now because I only have 2-3 subjects, but I still need to buy one for when I need to write some notes from the discussions. Maybe I will buy 2 notebooks only. The papers I pertaining to are Yellow Paper. College students use that kind of paper.

Black Shoes

We have a new uniform so we also need Black Shoes. When I was only in my 1st year/freshmen, we didn't have uniforms and any kind of clothes were fine, so I didn't really have black shoes. That's why now that we have a Uniform to wear, I need to buy Black Shoes so I can use something.

Foot Sacks

I already have foot sacks that I haven't used before so I'm only going to buy two, just to add on. Of course I need that because I will be wearing Balck Shoes.

Cycling Shorts/Boylegs

I lost those last time when our house was flooded, the flood swept it all away. I used to have a lot of them but there wasn't even one left so I had to buy a new one. I will use those cycling shorts to wear inside the skirt of my uniform.

Neck Tie Pins

I need that to hold my Neck Tie. Because the type of our neck tie is not the one that is just tied and you have to use pins to wear it properly. I'm not just talking about ordinary/normal pins, they're not the pins used in sewing, they're a different class of pins.

ID Card Holder

The ID card holder I have now is also old. It has turned a little yellow and doesn't look clean anymore, so I really need a new one. I didn't buy a ID holder for a long time because I didn't use my ID because classes are only here at home only.

Bra/Undergarment

I also need this undergarment for my Uniform blouse. I already have a Bra, guys, but I just want to add new ones so that I have a lot to change. As you can see in the picture, it has already a checked on it, which means I have already bought it. And yes, I ordered it from Lazada last day and it arrived. I bought new bras and they are the light colors, because our blouse is white, so it is necessary to use light colors Bra to be used on the inside so that it is not too obvious.

I still need to buy a lot for my upcoming Face to face classes and I just didn't include it in the list. Including there are Alcohol, Sanitizers, Tissues/Wipes and others that I forgot. Once I remember those things, I will immediately put them on my checklist so that I don't miss them again.

Those are just some of the things I need to buy and prepare before our class starts. I still have less than 3 weeks to buy that and hopefully I will have additional budget so that I can buy all of that.

And that's all for today. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine. I hope you all have a good day!


I made it in Canva

Lead image is mine.

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

nung college days ko pinakauna ko talagang binili is yung steadler at t square ko hahahah....a must when you're an IT student hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay kami po nung dati lang po gumamit nyan eh sa Engineering Drawing namin pero hindi na po ngayon kasi wala na kaming subject na ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my University days sometimes I also have to go for shopping for all things you mentioned in the list. I think next time I shall buy them for my kiddos 😂. I don't know why they are doing screening test. Is there any suspected COVID or Hepatitis patient?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is really required now on every college student po. I think they just want students to be healthy and free from any illness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung nakita ko sa Facebook langga kahapon na bumili ng bagong shoes yung nanay sa mall para sa anak niya pero ang nangyari 1 day palang nasira na langga. Parang old stock ata yun.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay sayang naman po yung pinangbili ng nanay nya. Opo siguro po matagal ng stocks yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Naawa ako kasi gumasto sila tas ganun lang pala. Nasira agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ang hirap pa naman po ng buhay ngayon at ang hirap kumita ng pera po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Parang naiyak ako nung pinapanood ko yung video.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo pero ganun po talaga ang buhay eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Sana naisip man lang ng store.

$ 0.00
1 year ago