Teaching & Discussion

11 33

November 15, 2022. Tuesday.

This day is the first time I discussed to the students who are I am observing. Actually, I have been able to discuss before, but the discussion was not as in full time (1 hour per section). Because one of my other Cooperating/Resource Teacher just gave me a short lesson that will be discussed as in it's only about 3 tools and then I will just explain to the students the meaning of the tool, where it is used and examples of it. I haven't even discussed it for 15 minutes.

Today, my Cooperating/Resource Teacher (CT/RT) assigned me and my partner (we were both assigned to one teacher) to discuss a lesson in the students, that's an impromptu discussion. She didn't tell us that we were the ones who will be discussing the lesson today, and when the time comes students entered the room, she just said that the FS/ST (us) will teach today. As in, my partner and I were really surprised. But I feel that she (my CT) really did that to test our ability. To see if we are learning in the few weeks from observing her class. And I take the chance as an opportunity and not as a challenge. There is an advantage because what I did with this CT of mine because I was able to practice teaching students immediately and at the same time my knowledge about teaching was tested.

I/We taught three sections today and they have the same lesson, no one is ahead and no one is behind. So my partner and I taught them only one lesson. We handled and teached them the discussion well even though we studied the lesson impromptu. We consumed 1 hour peacefully. We did the right flow of teaching starting from praying and then greetings, review the past lesson, presentation of the lesson, generalization, application, evaluation or giving a short quiz and then dismissal of the class. We did that in three sections. And I am glad that majority of the class are actively listening and participating to our discussion. So far I can say that somehow I can do teaching well but of course I still need some development in terms of teaching. Because learning never ends and even teachers continue to study even though they are in that position.

Next week I will discuss again. At that time, I am already prepared because I had been given enough time to study and prepare what I am going to teach. What I will discuss is the Detailed Lesson Plan (DLP) I made last week. I have also done that DLP several times until it is correct and there are no errors.

And by the way, we are ask to discuss by the department of TLE where we are under because they want us to discuss a lesson to the students before we finish the Field Study, before we leave school and before they let us go. Our Field Study is over on December 8th and there are only a few weeks left before we go back to University, so they are requiring us to discuss so that before we leave, they have trained us, we have learned something from the CT's, we know how to managed classes/students and most of all we are prepared before we go out or leave their school.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

And that's all for today. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine.

God bless us all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

5
$ 1.81
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Best of luck on your teaching journey😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thank you a lot. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unti unti mo na te natutpad yung dream profession na teacher haha. Dati ganyan rin dream ko, buti di natupad haha antaas ng anger issues ko haha. Kamiss yung HS haha yung may greetings pa sa college kasi di na tatayo greeting lang tapos attendance agad HAHAHHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha minsan nga kapag sobrang kulit nang mga students gusto ko na talaga magalit eh kaso naaalala ko bawal pala hahaha. Oo pinakaimportante kasi talaga ang attendance eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gandang experience yung maka pag discuss ka na infront of the students langga. Naalala ko tuloy unang discussion ko langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po nakaka boost po ng confidence. Ano pong nangyari sa first discussion nyo? Share nyo naman po hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe okay naman langga kaso sobrang kinabahan ako. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel the same po. Lalo na po noong unang humarap kami sa mga students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ba langga nakakaba tas unang discussion mo tas andyan yung CT sa likod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kay mas nakakakaba po kasi nanonood at nakikinig sila. Kaya nginig po tuloy yung boses ko eh hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Same tayo. Di ba nakakaba pag nasa likod sila nakikinig satin langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago