Pinoy Foods that I love the most.

17 44

August 28, 2022. Sunday.

When our stomach is full, our mood is also good, we have a lot of energy and we can think clearly. That's why food really does something different to people. That's why food is really valuable to our body and mind.

That's why today I thought of sharing some of the Pinoy foods that I really like to eat all the time, in other words my favorite foods.

As many articles as I have written here, the articles about foods I have written can only be counted on the fingers. So today they will finally be added. This is another article about foods. So without further ado I will start this.

Source: https://www.unileverfoodsolutions.com.ph/recipe/sizzling-pork-sisig-manila-R90010937.html

Sisig

I really like it partnered with rice. I know that others just make it as their snack when they are drinking alcohol, but I like to add it to rice because it tastes better when made into a dish than just a snack. As long as it's any kind of Sisig, I like it. I also like the canned sisig, I also like the sisig that is ready to heat and of course the homemade sisig above all. Seriously, who wouldn't love sisig, right? But I know there are still others out there who don't like the taste of Sisig, especially people who don't want to eat only the internal organs of animals, especially pork. But to be honest, guys, I also don't really eat internal organs, but because Sisig is so delicious, it's the only thing that makes me eat it. I don't really eat liver either but the sisig made me eat it.

Source: https://www.cookingpinoy.com/bicol-express-recipe/

Bicol Express

Even if it's spicy in your eyes, it's still very tasty. Other people don't like it very much because of its spiciness, but for me it's the spiciness that makes it delicious. I still remember every lunch break when I was still in Senior High School, that was the dish I was always looking for in our canteen and if I didn't see anything for sale or they didn't cook it that day or its out of the menu, I would go out to our school and shop at the nearby Cafeteria. That's how much I liked to eat Bicol Express dishes. Well, now I rarely eat it, so once they cook it at home, I make to eat the most of it. No matter how or what way the Bicol express is cooked, I still like it, whether it has a lot of coconut milk or a lot of chili, I will still want to eat it. I also like the canned goods with the flavor of Bicol Express.

Source: https://www.butterbeready.com/chicken-adobo-filipino-style/

Chicken Adobo

I have mentioned this to you all the time, that this is my favorite dish of all. But I really prefer Chicken Adobo compared to Pork Adobo. Pork Adobo is too greasy for me. I think you know what I want to point out. Chicken Abodo is still the best for me. I prefer the type of Adobo that really tastes more sour and it really has a broth or sabaw in Tagalog. Usually, other people's Adobo do not have broth or its dry. But I really prefer the soupier Adobo one so that I can put the sabaw over my rice and I can really taste it better. Others put cream on the adobo because for them it takes away the fishy taste, I have tasted that kind of adobo but I still really prefer the one without cream.

Source: https://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/halo-halo

Halo Halo

After the dishes, let's go to Dessert. This is one of the original Filipino foods. It's perfect whenever the weather is hot, but it can also be eaten even if it's not too hot, depending on the person, because it's possible not to put too much ice on it. Of course, Halo Halo tastes better when its ingredients are complete. There are jackfruit, gelatin, sago, pinipig, banana, beans, and other in it. You can also put others here, but of course you should not miss out on the ingredients that makes it more delicious the Evaporated Milk, Leche Flan and Ice Cream and of course Ice. It is eaten after the main course because its a dessert, but others eat it only as a snack in the hot afternoon.

Source: https://www.kawalingpinoy.com/nilupak/

Nilupak

Now let's go to Delicacies. It is also one of the original Pinoy delicacies. I was about 12 years old when I got to know this food. And the first time I tasted it, I really liked it and started looking for it over and over again. It used to sell for only 5 pesos per piece to us and people also used it as a snack. I think I can consume 5 pieces of it in just one sitting hahaha. Well, I really like it because it's really delicious. Now I can't eat it often because I don't see people selling it since the pandemic. That's why I miss eating it again. The next day I hope to see someone selling it again so I can buy it and eat it again.

And those are just some of my favorite foods. I am a person who eats a lot so I like a lot of food. But would you believe that I really eat a lot when I say that I'm also a picky eater? Well it's true that I'm really picky when it comes to food but at the same time I'm really a food lover. I don't know how to explain that but it's true. But all I can say is that I just believe that Food is Life hahaha.

And that's all for today. I hope you didn't hungry while reading this article of mine hahaha. I hope you enjoy it. Thank you very much and Happy Sunday.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Pinoy Foods

9
$ 3.78
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Gusto ko lahat ng yan langga. Yung sisig adik talaga din ako. Super sarap ng sisig. Marami talaga akong makain na kanin basta sisig na yung ulam tas yung Bicol Express sobrang sarap din. Favorite din yan ng kapatid ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung pwede nga lang pong laging sisig yung ulam namin eh kaso ang mahal po kasi ng sisig o ng sahog ng sisig. Yes po parehas po silang masasarap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Super sarap talaga yan langga parang hindi ka magsasawa. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agoi. Nkalimutan ko mag halo2 kanina. Next week na lang haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang naman po hehe. Sige po share nyo din samin yung halo halo nyo po hahah jk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagutom ang mga pagkain na shinare mo hehe. I love sisig halo halo and chicken adobo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po kahit ako nagugutom habang sinusulat ko po ito eh. Diba po ang sasarap ng mga yan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the sisig and Nualpak dishes because they are very similar to our local dishes. If you can share the recipe or any tutorial about their cooking then must share this with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's Nilupak. Oh recipes and tutorial can be also found in YouTube. I hope I can help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap mga foods na yan. Gusto ko yang chicken adobo at Bicol express the most. Yay, mapapa extra rice talaga ako pag ganyan ang ulam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same po. Mapaparami po talaga ng kanin kapag ganyan kasarap ang ulam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The food looks soooo good because I've never tried any of these, I didn't even know about them but now I'm invested in finding out more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are all delicious you must try them when you go here in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food is life talaga noh Sarap ng sisig tapos after nun may halo halo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo perfect combo po yun tsaka pampatagal umay na din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sasarap naman neto sis pero yung sisig at bicol express din talaga fave ko. Mahilig kase ako sa spicy kaya siguro hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas po tayo spicy lover din po talaga ako eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago