One busy Sunday

7 22

May 22, 2022. Sunday.

This day is such a busy day for me. Yesterday was supposed to be my laundry day but the weather wasn't good in the morning, it means it was raining in the morning so I decided to postpone or cancel my laundry yesterday. And today I did my laundry and I have a lot of laundry because it has piled up since last week. So it took me a while to do the laundry, it was noon when I finished. And I still have to go to the market today because every Sunday is also my gricery day so I said that my day is busy.

But that's not all, because after I did my laundry, went to the market, I cooked my requirements for my Major Subject. And maybe you know the drill guys hahahhhaa. When I cook, I have to film it for proof purposes that I actually prepared and cooked my requirements. And that's what's really tiring, you're already cooking and at the same time you still need to make a video or you still need to take a video of what you're cooking and then it doesn't end there because you also need to edit the video you took. I'm done cooking and tonight after I write this article and after I read some articles from other users I will start editing my video.

So I can say that today is really a busy day. I did my laundry. I went shopping. I cook for my school requirements. And I will edit the video later. As for article writing, I'm used to it so I don't have a hard time doing it no matter how busy I am, writing an article is really part of my life now.

And I think you already know what I'm going to share with you next, I always do this every time I cook different foods, right? Yes, I will share with you today what exactly I cooked.

What I cooked today for my requirement in my Major subject was Dinuguan. Are there any Iglesia ni Cristo here? If so, I know that you may not like what I cooked because I know that this kind of dish is strictly forbidden in your religion. But this is really what my professor required us to cooked, we had no choice, but she allowed us to choose whether we would use pork meat or pork intestine. So those are the only choices she gave us but what she was requiring to cook was still really Dinuguan hahhahha. But Dinuguan is delicious, do you agree with that? For me, Dinguan is delicious, because other people are not allowed to eat it, but I'm sure that when they taste it, they will also enjoy it. And I won't prolong the conversation, I will share with you the ingredients needed for you to cook it and the steps or procedure on how to cook it.

I chose to use Pork Meat so I cooked “Pork Dinuguan”. And the ingredients you will need for this are:

  • 1/4 kilo pork meat

  • 2 cups fresh pork blood

  • 2 cups water

  • 5-6 tbsp. Vinegar

  • 1 tbsp. Sugar

  • 3 cloves garlic, peeled and minced

  • 1 medium onion (red or white) peeled and chopped

  • 1 small ginger, peeled and minced

  • 3 pcs. Long chili (Siling Haba)

  • 3 pcs. Bay leaves

  • Ground black pepper

  • Salt to taste

  • Oil for cooking

  • Knorr pork cubes (optional)

The ingredients I used. Sorry it has no label each.

And this is the steps/procedure on how I cooked Pork Dinuguan

1. In a pot/pan over medium heat. Heat oil.

2. Sauté Garlic, Onion and Ginger. Cook until lightly browned.

3. Add pork meat and stir occasionally until lightly brown.

4. When the meat is already brown. Add the water. Let it simmer for about 20-30 minutes over medium to low heat.

5. Then add Bay leaves and Vinegar. Do not mix just bring it to boil.

6. Then add Knorr pork cubes. And stir. Let it boil again.

7. After a few minutes add the (Long Chili) Siling Haba and mix.

8. Add the Pork Blood and stir it occasionally.

9. Then after a few minutes of stirring add Sugar, Pepper and Salt.

10. Stir again for about 5-7 minutes.

Then it's done. Serve hot with Rice or Puto.

This recipe of mine yields about 3-4 servings.

Pork Dinuguan for today's blog! 😁

As stated there, it's good to serve with Rice or Puto (Rice Cake) but since I'm tired, I didn't include the rice in the picture taking hahahhha. I'm confused because I'm tired and I want to finish cooking right away so I forgot to include the rice in the picture hahahha but that's fine because what is being required to cook is just Dinuguan. But it would have been better if I had added rice and a little design for presentation purposes.

And that's my Pork Dinuguan. Based on those who tasted what I cooked, it was delicious. There are no jokes, they said that it is really delicious and this Dinuguan taste special compared to the Dinuguan that are sold in cafeterias/canteens. That's why my heart overwhelmed with what they said, my tiredness was relieved because of the good words I received from them about what I cooked.

And that’s all for today. I'm a little tired today but it's worth the effort. I've finished my laundry, I'm also done grocery shopping, I've also cooked my requirements that I need to pass, all I have to finish is editing. So all in all I can say that "it’s a wrap" for this week, I finished this week well and I also finished everything I needed to do. So up to here first, I hope you enjoyed reading this article of mine and I hope you learned a new recipe hahhahha. Happy Sunday to us all!


Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

6
$ 1.84
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kahapon din yung laundry day ko pero tinamad ako kahapon ,kaya kaninang umaga ako nag laba ,maaga habang hindi pa mainit😁 Ang sarap ng dinuguan ah ,ang tagal ko ng hindi nakakain niya ,ang sarap niyan lalo na pagmaanghang.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Opo ako din maaga na po naglalaba para matuyo po agad kasi kapag hapon na po umuulan na dito sa amin. Sabi nga po nila dinamihan ko pa daw po sana ng sili para mas maanghang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I spent these days different from you. Yesterday I washed all clothes and go for shopping to buy some basic edibles. Sunday is busy day with family and guest here. I cooked Chicken meat with Ladyfingers as a vegetable. Happy Sunday to you sister.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I washed clothes too yesterday and I had a shopping also. I think what you had cooked is really delicious. Good Day too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, it's really intense. take it easy my love

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh hahhaha. Yeah I will take things easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you will do it, my love

$ 0.00
1 year ago