Now I know who is true to me.

15 76

September 8, 2022. Thursday.

I've been going through quite a few problems and whatnot these past few weeks and days. It's about our family, about my studies and other personal things. Sometimes I just keep them to myself because my family is also troubled, I can't tell them what I'm going through because I know they have a lot of thoughts and problems too. And this is where the issue comes in that if you have no one to tell your problem to, go to your friends and tell them about it.

I have mentioned to you before that my friends are few, can be counted on the fingers. I can't talk to my old friends or my Elementary friends anymore, I don't even know if we are still friends with them. As for my friends from this High School, I don't really talk to them anymore. So my friends in College are the only ones I can talk to about my problems and ask for advice. Maybe if I count my friends now that I'm in college, there are only five and I'm not sure if all of them are true to me. But I know that I have one true friend among those five.

Last weeks and days I often share with you what I experience in life and problems, do you know that I only share this with you? Because I'm not sure if my friends are willing to listen to what I tell them. Fortunately, it has this platform so I can still say and tell the stories that my heart and mind want to say.

We didn't have electricity for a few weeks, that's why I couldn't even talk to my friends online. Of course, I conserve the charge of my cell phone so that it lasts for a few days and I don't run out of battery right away. That's also why I haven't been able to read messages in the group chat of our class, group chat of our section and other group chats about the school. So I am not updated on the events in other words. I didn't tell my friends that they should always update me on the details because I don't want it to seem like I'm forcing them to do that because I have a problem. So I just let who messages me and who check on me, who asks if I'm okay, and who notices why I'm often absent from our online group discussions.

I think this is where the time of who are your true friends comes into and who are not. Of course true friends will always remember you and somehow never forget to check you. They'll ask how you're doing and what's the news about you, because they care for you. Now I can say that among my few friends, only one is true. The others are only my friends when they need something from me, but when I need them, I can't get help from them. When they have a problem, I immediately talk to them and I will help them as much as I can, but here I am now, I have a problem, but no one cares about me. Sad but true. They don't even chat me. But still, I don't judge them.

But I have that one friend, she doesn't say how are you but I was surprised because she gave me a little update about school announcements. She said she noticed that I didn't seen messages in our GC (group chat), so she thought she could message me about it and give me some update. Even though it was a very small thing, I really appreciated what she did, I didn't tell her or ask her to tell me but she did it on her own. Now I see who I is really true to me. And of course because she asked why I didn't seen the messages, I told her the reason was that we didn't have electricity and then I was busy watching over my sister who was in the hospital. And she said that I should go ahead and take care of what I need to do and that she would just let me know when we have something important to do in school.

Now I believe in the saying that, "You will really see who your true friends are in times of need." This is so true.

And that's all for today. I just want to share this story with you about friends because I know you can relate. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine. I hope everyone will have a good day.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

6
$ 0.71
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Small things matter! Yung ginawa nya, kahit simple lang eh it means a lot. Keep that friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko nga po inasahan na yung tao po pala na yun pa ang concern sa akin eh. Yes po, I'll keep that friend of mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really revealation kung sino ung totoo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sa oras talaga ng pangangailangan makikita yung mga taong totoo sa atin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

minsan kasi ang akala mong totoong kaibigan sa panlabas na anyo lang pero pag nasa kagipitan ka na nang sitwasyon ay di mo na mahahagilap....good thing at may maaasahan ka parin kahit bilang lang sila sa daliri beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo yung iba kaibigan ka lang po pala kapag may kailangan sila sayo. Buti nga po at may natitira pa po pala akong totoong kaibigan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diyan mo talaga malalaman if kung sino ang real gem among your circle. Buti na lang may isa pang concern to update you. Kaya minsan ang hirap din magshared Kase di mo alam of they can fully understand you or they will only judge you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po, minsan nakikinig nga po sila pero bandang huli yung kinuwento mo sa kanila ikukuwento din pala nila sa iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True friends are our assets. Without sincere friends, we can't imagine our life in true sense. Thanks for writing about a topic that gave us features to discriminate between true and fake friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes so we should value our friends but the type of friends that is true to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa panahon ng nasa baba tayo, sa panahon na may struggles tayo dun natin malalaman kung sino mga real friends natin langga. Yung andyan satin palagi kapag kailangan natin sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree po. Yung kahit meron tayo o wala ay hindi tayo iniiwan, sila po talaga yung mga totoong kaibigan at maasahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga totoo kaya masasabi natin pag nasa baba tayo malalaman natin sino yung mga tao sa circle of friends natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true po kaya dapat focus tayo sa mga taong naappreciate tayo wala man po meron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes langga tama. Wag natin sayangin yung oras natin sa iba na di naman tayo pinahalagahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago