My foot went numb

9 27

November 16, 2022. Wednesday.

Happy Wednesday to all of you. How is your day? I hope it went well and you spent this day productively.

Today is a tiring day for me. But why did I say this? Well, because since the morning there's so much we're being asked to do. Because the teachers are busy right now at the school where we are doing field studies. They are managibg different upcoming events that will happen at the scho so they leave the students with us first. We are the ones who will look after, handle and teach them. But that's fine, those things are still part of the Field Study. But honestly it's so tiring because since the morning, we have no rest until this afternoon.

Our morning class has four sections. One subject (TLE) at a section at 7:30 to 8:30 am, these are Grade 8 students. Other TLE class on a different section at 8:30 to 9:30 am. After that there is a recess of 30 minutes. And then we have class again from 10:00 to 11:00 am. The first 3 classes were all Grade 8 students. After that there is another class from 11:00 am to 12:00 pm and it is Grade 10 students. After that there is a Lunch break from 12:00 to 1:00 pm. After the lunch break, there is class again from 1:00 to 3:00 pm, it's two sections but it's the same Grade 10. So we are really tired since morning. And I'll just add that during lunch break we also attend the school's Feeding Program. We serve the rice, dishes and drinks to the children to be fed. So our 1 hour lunch break becomes only 30 minutes because we have already consumed the first 30 minutes at the feeding program.

As in, our schedule is really tight. That's why I can't post and go online every morning and afternoon, I can only really use my cellphone at night.

My foot hurt a lot today. It was very numb. The reason for that is because we were standing for several hours. The class of Grade 10 did cooking today or as they call it practicum. Of course, when preparing and cooking, you can't just sit down because you really need to stand. So we who observe and handle their performance are also standing. You can't just sit on the cahir and we'll let them cook. We still need to guide them in their practicum. So from 11:00 to 12:00 we were standing and then from 1:00 to 3:00 we were standing again for 2 straight hours.

When I got home, I wanted to lie down right away so I could rest my legs, but when I arrived at our house, we had several guests over so I couldn't do what I wanted. That guests of ours is our relatives. There were so many of them and the other guest are staying to our room so I didn't lie on our bed and I just sat and of course talked to our guests first. It was late when they returned home. Actually, it was just a while ago that's why I was able to start writing this article. Now while I'm writing this I'm lying down on our bed, I've also rested my leg.

I'm just really tired today because of the amount of things we did. But they say "when you get tired, just rest first". So that's what I'll do for now.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

I think I will end this article here. So that's all for today. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine.

God bless us all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

4
$ 0.55
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sometimes my left side got numbed while sleeping & this is because of weakness i guess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess too but maybe the other reason for that is because you sleep in that position for a long period of time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakasakit sa paa langga yung halos nakatayo ka lang. I feel you langga. Ganyan ako nung practice teaching days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Nakakamanhid po sa mga binti eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Kumusta kana ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na po. Hinilot ko na po kahapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti langga. Pahinga ka langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recess my favorite subject. Ahh felt that numbness too last weekend due to long hours of standing. Have some rest!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's everyone's favorite hehehhe. Have some rest too po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago