My First Day at the School where I was deployed.

9 24

October 12, 2022. Wednesday.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Today is Fiesta here in our Municipality so I don't have classes today. Today is the day I wish I could rest because we have no classes and I am just here at home, but it seems like that word is not really in fashion among college students like me because even though we don't have school, there are still tasks that are left to us. Today I also did laundry because I don't want to pile up my clothes to wash and then on Saturday I will wash the rest again. After doing laundry, I started to open the google classroom to see the activities that we need to do.

And just like I said yesterday, I will tell you what happened on my first day at the school where I was deployed and whether we were able to adjust our schedule because there was a conflict. And now I will continue my article yesterday that was cut. Maybe because tomorrow I won't be able to write an article again because I have school again plus I will answer some activities after I get home from school. That's why while I don't have school today, I will continue telling stories and writing.

October 11, 2022, Tuesday is my First Day at the school where I am deployed. The only thing we will do is to observe the class and we will not teach right away, it just depends on whether our cooperating teacher wants or required us to teach already. So yesterday I woke up early because we were told to go at school at 7:30 am. I was awake at about 5:30 am. I'm a bit slow to move so I wake up really early so I can finish preparing early too.

When we got there, we didn't have anything to do because the truth is our Cooperating Teacher's first class was at 11:00 am. So we just standby in her classroom. And that's the problem because she let us go in the school early when we had nothing to do. And another thing, 4 hours is the only required time for us to be on duty at school. So if we count, we were at school for 6 hours if we were there until 3:00 pm. So yesterday we raised our concern with our cooperating teacher. Fortunately, our cooperating teacher was kind and agreed immediately. So tomorrow we have to go at school before 10:00 am and we will be there until 3:00 pm. That's exactly 4 hours. From 10:00 am to 12:00 pm is 2 hours and then 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm is lunch break. And 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm is 2 hours again so a total of 4 hours. So the problem we have about our schedule is already fixed yesterday and our schedule is final now.

Its just me. Hihi.

As for what happened on my first day in our Field Study/Practice Teaching, it's fine. Just like I said, we will just observe the class and not teach, so that's all we did yesterday. While our cooperating teacher was teaching, we were just listening at the back of the classroom. I was taking down notes while listening because we were required to make a journal. We will put there what happens when we observe each day and at the end of our semester we will put it together to make a narrative report and that is the requirements that we will pass to our professors in Field Study 1 and 2.

Grade 10 students are the ones that being taught by our cooperating teacher. They are 15-16 years old, so I am sure they are not too immature. And I was right because they are no longer so noisy and nasty. Most of the students are women and gays because the subject is about foods, but there are still a few men who get belong in them.

I took some photo while observing.

Our cooperating teacher also gave us a chance to introduce ourselves to the students. The introduction I made was simple its all about my name, age, address, where I came from school and what is the reason why we are there which is to observe the class. The students were welcoming because they immediately showed us that they were excited to meet us. I think they are kind so maybe I/we won't have a hard time.

And that's what happened on my first day. Tomorrow is my second day. I won't wake up too early anymore because our school time is not early.

That's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much for reading. Happy Wednesday to everyone and have a nice day.


I made it in Canva

All photos used in this article are mine.

3
$ 0.75
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Practicum niyo na pala. All the best! πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Thank you po. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng kilay bhe😍 Go lang para sa future ,ganyan din kapatid ko nung nag practice teaching siya ,medyo nahirapan pero ang babait ng mga teachers daw at tinulongan mga nag practice marami pang binigay na advices sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaha inahit po ng ate ko yan eh. Opo mababait naman po mga teachers sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sayo langga. Naalala ko tuloy nung practice teaching ko. Nag observe lang din ako tas nag introduce ng self ko. Good luck and God bless always langga. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo eh mas gusto ko po sana may ginagawa kahit papaano eh. Thanks a lot po. 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome langga. Ang sipag naman. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay parang ST ka ate no? Sa amin may mga ganyan rin noon haha pero most of them TLE ang tinuturo tapos kapag 3rd to 4th quarter sila nagtuturo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ganun na nga. Oo TLE din ako and siguro mga March pa kami magsisimula magturo. Observe observe lang muna kami ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago