It's all about My Bad Habits.

18 38

March 13, 2022. Sunday.

It's Family Day because it's Sunday. So Happy Sunday to you all!

I didn't publish another article yesterday because my brain didn't function properly again hahahha. And I also said that I can't force myself when I really can't think of anything to write so the ending, I didn't publish an article yesterday, but that's okay, I can take it back now.

So yesterday I read an article about Bad Habits on one of my subscribed read cash users and I was also enticed to make my entry for this prompt entitled “Bad Habits” and recently I read Miss @JonicaBradley article myself so I can have more of an idea about it. So I'll start talking about my bad habits now.

In 2020 when the pandemic started, this bad habit of mine also started. It is sleeping out of time and eating out of time. March 2020 almost all province and cities of our country, the Philippines, went under Lockdown. That's when it started that people couldn't do anything because we were all in our house just because we weren't allowed to go out depending on how important it was. The study of those times was also temporarily stopped. I was still a 1st year College student at that time and we were just starting our 2nd sem. So we stopped studying and just stocked up at home and had nothing to do but eat, sleep, watch TV and anything else that can be fun. At that time, I only used my cellphone, I really didn't have anything else to do, but that's also where my bad habit started. When I use a cellphone to entertain myself, I am not aware of the time. I ate late, I slept late until it took a month because there was still no real solution to the Virus and we were still at home.

Back then when I woke up it was almost 11:00 am, I would eat breakfast at 11:30 am and then I use my cellphone again. About 3:00 or 4:00 pm I'll just eat lunch then take a shower and go back to watching TV or using my cellphone. About 10:00 pm I will eat dinner then take a half bath then use my cellphone again, scroll on FB, watch videos on YouTube, look at pics on IG and so on until I am unaware of it, the time, it turned out to be early in the morning when I about to sleep, 2:00 or 3:00 pm I think so I also woke up late the next day.

My habit lasted for almost 1 year or more, until about June 2021.

Until I just noticed that I loss too much weight. Before the pandemic started (February 2020) I was at 55 kilos. And when I weighed in December 2020 I was only 45 kilos, and around April 2021 I was only 42-43 kilos, I really lost a lot of weight because of my habit of sleeping late all the time and not eating on time. I became Underweight that time because my height was 157 cm or about 5 feet 2 inches and my weight was only 42 kilos. That's when I realized that what I was doing was wrong. Or I can say that bad habits are really the call to what I do.

So around July 2021, I thought about correcting my bad habits. What I did then was I set goals here in read cash and it contained my personal goals where I had to go to bed early and always eat at the right time. Of course, that goal won't be fulfilled if I don't do it the right way, so I set an alarm on my cellphone where notes are included, for example 8:00 am it's time to wake up, 12:00 pm it's time to eat Lunch, 3:00 pm it's time to take a bath, 8:00 pm it's time to eat dinner, 10:00 pm time to sleep and I have many more alarms set on my cellphone. And fortunately I followed all that, at first I just skipped my alarm but after a while I didn't do it and I just followed. And until now I still have an alarm on my cellphone and I don't really delete it so that I don't lose my time again and I don't go back to my bad habits. I also write on the sheet paper of my sched for the day Monday to Friday and I will post it on our wall so that I will not forget my schedule every day and I will always see it.

Another habit of mine is to overthink, maybe I'm not the only one like this and I know there are many of us. But this one I don’t know how I’m going to get rid of it. Because I always really overthink and I can't get rid of that from me. In what is happening, in the situation and what what else I always overthink. Sometimes the reason why I can't sleep right away at night is to overthink, sometimes overthinking is the reason why my mind is floating or why my mind is flying. But I will definitely find a solution to this bad habit of mine as much as possible. For me, overthinking is a bad habit, because sometimes it hurts a person, sometimes overthinking also causes stress and other mental health problems so I can say that it is really a bad habit.

And those are just some of my bad habits in recent years or months. The bad habits I had then or when I was young I got rid of it already. But I still have other bad habits now, I just didn't include them here but I will also try to get rid of them myself.


So this is my entry for the prompt of Miss JonicaBradley entitled “Bad Habits”.

Do you have any bad habits and what is it? Share it also to us guys.

If you want to join this prompt, all you have to do is follow her simple rules:

  • Join Promptly Jonica community here

  • Write anything about bad habits

  • Write 100% original content

  • Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  • Tag Miss @JonicaBradley

  • Have Fun!


Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sp onsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

5
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Naku sah akin naman baliktad ehh, dati naging 45 kilos, pero ngayon naging 54, hay naku po, dahil to sah pandemic, kasi hindi nah ako panay gala, nakakatakot kasi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaha baliktad nga po tayo kung ako nag-loss ng weight kayo naman po nag-gain. Pero mas marami nga po ang katulad nyo, ewan ko ba kung bakit ako po ay baliktad hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ehh, pero kuntibnalang ang kinain ko ngayon, kasi mahirap nah, ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo mahirap kapag sumobra naman po ang weight natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ehh, mahirap nah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, we almost have the same habits during the height of lockdown. I used to wake up by noon and eat only 2 meals a day. It was really unhealthy and I got a lot of pimples from staying late. Good thing that I'm back on track because of work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I think a lot of people also that's become a habit. But luckily no matter how I sleep late, I didn't have much pimple, just a few of it. I'm happy to hear that you also back on track and get rid of that bad habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga bad habit ko din mag overthink. Sobrang nakakapagod minsan. Yung pipigilan mo na wag mag overthink pero tuloy parin. It's one of the reason na hindi rin ako makatulog Langga. Nakakabaliw yung mag overthink. Sasakit ulo mo. Kaya fight it langga basta mag overthinking na kasi hindi talaga maganda sa health natin..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hays opo kaya nga po palagi din masakit ang ulo ko dahil sa pag ooverthink. Pero hindi ko naman po alam kung paano ko maalis sa sarili ko yun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din gawain ng pamangkin ni hubby ,gumising ng 11 am ,yung breakfast at lunch ay isang kainan na lang ,ang laki ng timbang na nabawas and recently lang daming sinasabing sakit ,medyo nahihilo at nasusuka ,masakit ang tyan parang feel daw niya maasim na sikmura ,ewan kaya sabi namin baka resulta na sa hindi nakakain sa tamang oras kasi matagal matulog sa kalalaro ng ml.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo lagi nga din po masakit ulo ko noon pero kumakain pa rin naman po ako ng 3 o 4 beses noon para kahit puyat ako ay hindi naman ako gutom. Pero malakas po talaga makapayat yung puyat eh. Buti na lang po at hininto ko napo yung nakagawain ko na yun, dahil sabi nga po nila masama daw po talaga epekto nun sa kalusugan. Yung pamanagkin po ng hubby nyo tumigil na din po ba sya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think if those bad habits are the worst bad habits then you are living life pretty well!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well I think so too. Hahaha. But when I was quite young, I really had a lot of bad habits but not too bad ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess I'm just a bad, bad girl, then. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No don't think that. We all have bad sides and no one is perfect. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very sweet. I have done so many things in my life. Some very good, some very, very bad. I admit who I am. You could go back through some of my articles and read all about it, or just follow along from here. I'm sure I'll talk about my past at some point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Yeah I will read that if I have free time. Thanks again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only if you want to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago