I was a bit disappointed in myself.

11 30

March 8, 2022. Tuesday.

I was a bit disappointed in myself this morning when I woke up. It was about 9:30 or 10:00 am when I woke up earlier. Actually when I woke up I was still in an okay mood because I got enough sleep but when I opened my cellphone and read the messages in our group chat for our classes I was suddenly sad. We had a class earlier at 8:00 am. I don't know that they will be a class or online meet today because it was said last week that March 7-11 is asynchronous classes or all profs or instructors will not going to meet us because it is also a week to drop or add courses. But we already have a group chats and we also have a google classrooms for our other subjects, about 5 subjects that we already have and only 3 are missing.

At 6:00 am, our professor in Major Subject message in our group chat that we would meet at the google meet at 8:00 am. I didn't read that message right away because I was still asleep. She also message too late and she didn't think that she would have said yesterday that we would have a meet today so that we could have prepared and I would have woken up early, but I wouldn't blame her for that because I'm still to blame for not waking up early. It was about 12:00 am when I fell asleep last night because I thought there would be no classes this whole week.

She message us around 8:30 am that she needed complete attendance for today's meet but I also read it late because I woke up at 10:00 am so that's the only time I read those messages. I didn't attend the google meet and I wasn't the only one absent from class earlier, maybe almost half of us were absent because our professor messages us late. Our Mayor of the class said that our professor just introduced herself and so did our classmates, they introduced themselves one by one to our professor. After that, they orientated on what will be the flow of our subject and what we will be expected to happen throughout the second sem. Our class Mayor said our prof also discussed rules and regulations, do's and don't's and so on.

I was disappointed in myself because that's the first class for Second Sem and I failed to attend that and I was absent. I even told myself that I would improve my studies now but look at what happened, I didn't get into my first class and that is my major subject, that's the most important subject of all. I still have no idea what the attitude of our professor is now because I don't know her and only now will she be a professor to us, the rest of us professors we already know because they were become our professors before and she is just new in our eyes because it is only now that she will be our teacher. I asked a classmate of mine who entered the online meet earlier what the attitude/characteristics of our new prof was and she said that she looked strict and that even in attendance, she was really strict in checking.

It I'll just take it back. On Thursday we will meet again in Major Subject and I will make sure that I wake up early to attend the online meet. I will also return to my previous routine where I have to go to bed at 10:00 pm so that I can wake up early. And even though we don’t have class tomorrow morning I will start going to bed early later. I will set my cellphone alarm again so that I can follow what I need to do and I can follow my sched. This past February, I deleted all my phone alarms because it was a vacation and I wanted to be able to enjoy it somehow. But I have to set it back now because our second sem is starting.

I will go back to my old habit where I wake up early around 7:00 am or 8:00 am depending on what time my First Subject is in the morning, and I will go to bed early also around 10:00 pm or 10:30 pm and it is forbidden to go beyond that. I will do that because I told myself that I will really improve my studies and I will take care of myself and my health as well. Of course we know what the effects of sleeping late or lack of sleep has on us, so I don't want that to happen, I don't want to enter the online class with lack of sleep, drowsiness and mind flying.

And that's all for today because I still have class at 5:30 to 7:00 pm and that's my last subject for today, and it's already 4:50 pm as of writing this. So bye guys, see you again tomorrow. Hope you enjoy reading this.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it in Canva.

Lead image source: Unsplash

9
$ 3.72
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @Jay997
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

bawi nalang next time,my time talaga na ang sarap matulog

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo po. Lalo na po kapag lagi kang kulang sa tulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ganyan din naman ako minsan lalo na pag nagsusulat ako ng article sa gabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaahah same po kaya ako tanghali o hapon po nagsusulat eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung kailan available

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better luck next time ika nga, bawi nalang sah susunod, sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo, nakabawi na po ako ngayong araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po. Sasanayin ko na po ulit gumising ng maaga para hindi na po ako naaabsent hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ssyang naman, pero sige lng tapos na yon sure na may natutong aral ka din doon,matulog ka na lng na maaga sa susunod para maaga ka magising

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo ngayong araw po ay gumising na po talaga ako ng maaga para wala po akong pagsisihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago