I don't want to let go of them but the decision is final.

12 28

September 27, 2022. Tuesday.

I already told everyone about Bridgette having a baby in my past articles. I have already told you how many are they, what their genders are and I have also shown them their appearance. And if you want to go back to and read that article of mine, this is those articles. Bridgette is now a Mom! and New bunch of Happiness added in our House.

Today I'm going to tell you a sad story about Bridgette's puppies. We know that when your dog has too many puppies, you will not be able to raise them all. Bridgette has five babies and my avid readers here probably know that we already have an existing dog, It's Betong and add Bridgette to that so a total of 7 dogs in all. We are also poor and I admit that we can't raise and feed all of them, especially when they are big enough to eat well. Then there's the space problem in this house, if there are so many dogs, there might not be space for the others and we can't just let them roam around, we should also secure space for them where they can sleep.

This is where the decision made to give away Bridgette's other puppies came into mind. At first I really didn't want to agree and I didn't want to lose them, they were still Bridgette's first child. But as time goes on, they always tell me that the puppies are growing and we can't feed them all, but I'm still stubborn and I really don't want to just give them away. The puppies turned one month old last September 19, 2022 so they know how to eat and drink water by themselves already.

And this past day some people saw our puppies and they liked them, they even said that the puppies are very cute. And the others said that they would like to have it for them. My grandmother immediately agreed because that's what she really intended to do instead of just starving the puppies here with us and let them go to someone else so that they can feed them. We didn't sell dogs even then, my grandmother just gave them away when someone asked.

And just this past day before the storm, those people took the puppy they wanted. The one who asked for it took two puppies, the one who have mixed color and the brown color, the both of them are female puppies. The another female puppy in gray and brown that my aunt asked for is that's what we brought to her when we went to them to spend the night there when there was a typhoon. So all we have left here are 2 puppies and they are the same gender, they are male, they are the eldest (color white) and the youngest (color brown).

It's just sad because they were already at the cutest stage of being puppies when they were given away. But the important thing is that we didn't just hand them out because people asked us for them voluntarily. And I am satisfied that those who asked for them are in good hands and in good condition because I think they will be well taken care of and the other one is my aunt, she is our relative so for sure the puppy that she asked for will not be abandoned.

Even though I was sad the day before and until now because it's really against my heart to take them away from us, I just think that they were given away so that they wouldn't starve. And another thing, I also think that the people they are going to will also bring joy. So if I am sad now because of their loss here in our house, I should still be happy because they are still in good condition and they can make other people happy. There are still 2 puppies here with us. Even if they are not as happy as they used to be, when they were still complete and they were five siblings playing, somehow there are still 2 of them left and they still have each other.

Bridgette has lost a lot of weight since she give birth. We fed her a lot but her fatness never returned, maybe because she was breastfeeding her puppies. Bridgette is also always looking for her puppies who are no longer here, fortunately at least she has 2 puppies left so she is not that sad.

By the way, here are some of the photos I took before some people take the other puppy here at home. I really saved these photos and I will post them here again to make sure that if these photos are deleted or lost in my gallery, I can just return to this article and I can look at their photos again.

Look at this cutie. Hihi 💖
She wants to play with me.
Them sleeping soundly
Are you a rabbit? Hahaha
Sleep well baby🥰
You too. Sleep well.
Whats that? A camera?
She kissed me
Another one kissed me. They love me so much. ❤️

And that's all for today. I've been sad for a few days because of their loss but I don't let myself drown in sadness and I still think of happy things to relieve the sadness I feel. Maybe that's the feeling when you're a Fur Mom. Thank you very much for reading my article. Have a nice day to all of you.


I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

8
$ 1.82
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @fantagira
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

They’re all very cute. They will be happy in places where they can be a centre of attention rather than 1 of 7 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. Yes that's why I also agree to give them to others because I know they will bring joy to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the reason why I don't attach myself that much dun sa mga anak ng alaga ni Mamabels. Kasi baka di ko na payagan na ipamigay. Ang cucute pa naman nila kaya mahihirapan ka talagang mag decide to give them. But as long as you know na nasa mabutinf mga kasamay sila ee makakampante ka na din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Yan din po sinasabi sa akin ng mama ko huwag ko daw po masyadong mahalin yung mga puppies dahil masasaktan lang ako kapag nawala o umalis na sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute nila at madami. Matataba din, katuwa mga pets talaga ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po kaya po nagustuhan sila ng mga tao, super cute daw po nila. Lalo na po kapag sa personal nyo sila nakita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman nila Ate hehe. Sa amin naman ate may tatlo na kaming aso na naalagaan. Yung Dos na bago namatay two months ago haha until now nalulungkot pa rin me. Yung si Primo naman buhay pa rin ehhe di na talaga ako mag-a-alaga ng isa pang aso

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami bali 4 na talaga ang aalagaan namin. Oo ang hirap kapag nawawalay sayo yung mg dogs mo ano, kasi napapamahal na din talaga sila sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga ang cute. 🥺 Pag malapit lang ako. Gusto ko yan. Bilhin ko. Huhu wala akong puppy dito. Partner ko kasi hindi rin mahilig opposite kami. Ako sobrang hilig sa mga puppies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo nga po kung malapit lang po kayo sana po sa inyo ko na lang po bigay yung isa. Kaso po hindi pala mahilig sa puppy ang partner nyo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga pag malapit lang tayo langga. Kukunin ko pa rin langga kahit hindi siya mahilig. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang po ang layo nyo po kasi samin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago