Experiences from my OJT

9 4023
March 26, 2023. Sunday. 

Good day to all of you. I hope you are all fine and having a good time in your life.

Today I will just look back on my experiences in my On-the-Job Training or OJT for short. I also have many happy memories there and I really learned a lot not only about working but also about socializing, communicating with other people and many other aspects in life.

My OJT started on January 9, 2023 and it ended last February 7, 2023. The time I was required to be on duty or finish is two hundred forty (240) hours and it needs to finish within 1 month. Yes, only for one month, so if you read my last article, I said there that my duty is 10 hours a day and sometimes it goes beyond the set time because we are chasing time to finish it immediately.

I did OJT in a Hotel here in our province. It is not a 5 star hotel but I can say that it is also a quality hotel. Actually I shouldn't choose to go to that Hotel because my Major (Course) is about Foods so I should really be in Restaurants but because when I was in Senior High School I had the experience of doing work immersion in a restaurant, that's why I have chosen to do OJT in the Hotel now so that I can also experience the jobs and activities in the hotel.

My colleagues and I designated to the Housekeeping department. Some of us were not allowed to be designated to the Front Office even though their course was about Hotel and Restaurant Services. But even so, we all accepted where we were placed.

Housekeeping tasks are not that heavy so we didn't really have too much trouble, maybe there were times when we got tired because there were events and many guests. But I'll tell you that housekeeping is one of the critical jobs in a Hotel. Some of the things we do is to clean the Check out rooms including dusting, sweeping, beddings, cleaning the comfort room, changing toiletries and other tasks. We also make up the room and for me the make up room is more difficult compared to cleaning the check out room, but that's just for me. We also sweep and mop the hallways every day. Waters the plants from the ground up to the rooftop plants. Dusting furniture and wall displays. Ironing linens. Laundrying linens but they have an automatic washing machine so it's not difficult to do the laundry. Picking up the hanging linens and folding them. And we have other activities besides those. Not all of those jobs are done by one person because there are many of us there, so we alternate jobs.

In almost a month of my OJT, I learned a lot of new things that I can use in my daily life. I also learned a lot of lessons in life while I was there and I don't need to elaborate it one by one or go into details as long as I know for myself that I learned something from my experiences.

And I can say that all my tiredness and staying awake late at night in OJT was worth it because I got a high grade from them. In the evaluation from the company where I did OJT, I got a 99 grade and that is equivalent to flat 1.00. So OJT also pulled my whole grade up. So I am also very thankful to them for giving a fair grade to all of my companions. And I am grateful for the things they taught me.

And here are some of the pictures with lots of memories that I have saved. Behind each picture is a story that I will never forget and will treasure forever.

And that's all for today, I hope you enjoy reading this article of mine and thank yo so much. Until again.

God bless us all.

Stay safe always.


Images used in this article are all mine.

This was first posted on my Hive account.

5
$ 0.17
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yung mga pics una hinanap talaga kita langga kung san ka. Nakaka enjoy din yung OJT langga nuh pero di talaga maiwasan maka feel ng pagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheheh nakita nyo naman po ba ako? Opo masaya naman po pero syempre may time po talaga na nakakapagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga nakita na kita. Totoo yan langga kaya always be brave lang talaga tas pahinga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country housekeeping job didn't need training for a woman. I can understand why designing a room before guest is tough. I hope your these memories with friends will be best in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this training because it is required in my course in the college but yeah women already how housekeeping works. Yes, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OJT is the best experience in your school life. It will give you the first impression of how an employee should do its responsibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right that's why we are required to do that for us to know what's happening in the real workplace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Base on the picture the Hotel looks pretty din, for sure you had a lot of awesome experience in there. Maganda rin sana na after that kuhanin kana din nilang regular jan no. If ever gusto mo lanh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo maganda din naman po talaga sya kahit 3 star hotel lang. Sana nga po eh sa bakasyon nga po gusto ko mag apply sa kanina hehehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago