Deployment Day

8 77

October 11, 2022. Tuesday.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! I miss you all. I am also not here about 3 or 4 days and I was not able to publish an article. But don't worry because I'm already here in front of you again hahahaha. I was just busy for a few days because I focused on my studies but now that my schedule is in order and it is final maybe I will be able to write and visit here often.

What exactly have I done these past few days? Well, it's no longer a secret what I'm doing because I often post on Noise Cash now. That's where I'm updating my daily happenings. It's easier for me now to update there because my time is limited and with Noise Cash, short posts are possible, so that's where I post most of the time now.

And that's it even if I tell Noise Cash what I'm doing, I'll still share it here, maybe because others here don't have a Noise Cash account.

On Monday we've been deployed to our Resource School, where we will conduct our Field Study or Practice Teaching. So I was hardly able to go online that much because starting from morning I was already preparing myself and the requirements that I need to bring to the deployment. The Resource school I chose was the one close to where I live. Because we were given freedom in which school we want to deploy. So I want to save money so I chose the closest school. This school is only about 5-10 minutes away from our house if you commute and the fare is only 15-20 pesos. And another reason why I chose that school is that was where I graduated from Junior High School and Senior High School then. It will be easier for me because I am already familiar with different areas of the school and I also know most of the teachers here. So I won't be in trouble or having a hard time just in case.

Yesterday after we were deployed to the resource school we chose, our professors left us with the Principal and Head of TLE department to orient us. The principal didn't talk to us anymore because she was busy and said that the Head of TLE department will take care of orienting us. And after that the Head of TLE department took us to her office. She introduced the different teachers at TLE before she let us choose who we wanted to get assigned to, yes she also gave us the freedom to choose the Resource/Cooperating Teacher we wanted. The only problem was that we were all assigned to Junior High, not Senior High. I really want to go to Senior High because the students there are not so mean and stubborn. So I'm really sad knowing that we can't be assigned there.

The one I chose as Cooperating/Resource Teacher is the Teacher of Grade 10 students and the specialization is Foods, of course because that is our Major. Two students went per 1 Teacher so one of my classmates was with me. It's better than being alone and at least we can work together and help each other just in case. And when we were able to choose a Cooperating/Resource Teacher, the TLE Head let us go with the assigned Teacher. There, our Cooperating Teacher re-orientated us about her class and that other things was possible for us to do. Even if we're just required to observe the class for the whole 1st semester, it's inevitable that the Teachers will have us do something else, especially if they have a lot of work to do. So we just listened and agreed until she finished talking and instructing us. Yesterday we haven't discussed the schedule properly, so we went to school at the usual time for high schools which is 7:30 am and the time to go home is 3:00 pm.

The truth is that the required hours of our school attendance are only 4 hours and only 4 days a week (Monday to Thursday). Friday is at the University because we are having a lecture that day. So our schedule of 7:30 am to 3:00 pm is more than 4 hours.

This article has a second part. I feel like it will be a too long if I tell everything here. Tomorrow I will tell you what happened on my First day of Field Study/Practice Teaching and whether how we fixed the schedule of our classes.

And that's all for today. I hope you like and enjoy reading this article of mine. Thank you so much everyone. Happy Tuesday. God bless you all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source is mine.

5
$ 4.64
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Best of luck, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much po. 💗💓💞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck ate sa practice teaching mo haha! Ako na first year na kinakabahan na haha joke pero pinili ko to kaya panindigan ko to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ng marami. 😘

Naku ikaw pa kayang kaya mo yan tsaka okay lang kabahan hindi naman talaga mawalala sa atin yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy konting push na lang talaga sis as a college student. God bless sa practice teaching mo🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo konting konti na lang. Thank you po. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, what a busy College student you have. Good Luck ng malala. Mag magiginf busy kana yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po eh tapos na ang maliligayang araw ko hahhaha. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago