August Goals: Did I achieve it?

15 45

August 31, 2022. Wednesday.

Here we are again on the last day of the month. The days really fly by so fast, don't they? How long have we been greeting and welcoming the first day of August and now we are here on its last day.

Most of the users here have become accustomed to setting goals every time a new month comes. I am one of those. Different types of goals are set by users here, there are personal goals, there are goals about crypto, there are goals about how many BCH they want to earn within a month, there are goals about how many articles they should be able to create, there are goals about side hustles and many other types of goals.

In the past few months, I stopped setting goals, maybe thats about the past three months, but I thought that I become more motivated and productive when I set goals, so this month I went back to setting goals again. I have only two goals this month. The first is to write at least 20 articles this month. And the second is to be able to exercise or workout once or twice a week. And today that is what we will discuss and check if I have achieved my set goals.

Let's start with my goals to write at least 20 articles or more than 20 articles.

I am happy to tell you that I have achieved this goal. What I am writing now is my twenty third articles of this month. So that means I did achieve it (I just repeated it for formality sake hahahha). Even though I was quite busy this last week of August, I was still able to complete the number of articles I wanted. Even though sometimes I couldn't really think of a topic and no words came out of my brain and even though I was a bit troubled and couldn't focus on writing, I still managed to write twenty three articles. So I'm still really thankful because despite of the hindrances from my left and right I was still able to write, I still achieved my goal.

Now let's go on to my second goal about exercising once or twice a week.

I can say that I also achieved this goal of mine, I just said once or twice a week, right? In the first week of August I was able to exercise only once, in the second week of August I was able to exercise twice, in the third week I was also able to exercise twice (or even more than two) and this fourth week it was the same also, twice. This last week of August there are only three days left so I only did 1 exercise. So to sum it all up, I really achieved my goal about this. This is the first time I achieved my goal about exercising. Discipline and Time management are really the keys to doing this. Even if it's only 10-15 minutes, I still exercise because it counts or can still be said to be an exercise. So I am also happy that I also achieved this goal.

So all in all I achieved all my set goals this month. I didn't really set many goals because I doubted if I would be able to accomplish them, so I only set two goals, at least I achieved both.

I hope you also achieved all your goals this month, but if not, that's okay because there is next time and you/we can still make up for the goals we didn't accomplish today.

And that's all for today. I hope you had fun and enjoyed reading this article of mine. Thank you so much for taking your time to check it out. Have a nice day.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

7
$ 4.84
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congrats for achieving your goals , am sure it wasn't an easy task for you but you still achieved it. Happy new month dear , may this new month bring lots of achievement to all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thats true I experience a lot of obstacles when achieving that goal but luckily I do it. Happy new month to and good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ate naka-20 articles ka this month. AKo rin yata pero ngayong september, wala munang publish publish na marami busy ako sa acads ko kuno haha. Focus lang muna ako sa noise haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh pero ngayong sept din magiging busy na rin ako sa acads eh. Pero try ko pa rin magsulat kahit papaano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman daming naachieve this month..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman po, sakto lang. Maraming salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats bhe for achieving your goals. Yung exercise yan ang isa ko na goals dati pero di ko na achieve hanggang ngayon dahil super busy na mi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po. Opo halos karamihan po yan ata yung goal na hindi naachieve eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman. Hehehe oo nga. Yung iba, nakapagsimula na pero natigil lang din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo hirap po kasi lalo na kapag wala talagang time, kulang sa oras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats langga you achieve your goals. Congratulations also to your month of August langga. 🎉 More blessings to come langga. Ako mag exercise na din nito langga. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much po. Sa inyo din po more blessing to come pa po. Sige po exercise na din kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome langga. Thank you. 🥰 Oo langga kailangan ko na din talaga mag exercise, hindi maganda sa katawan yung walang exercise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po dapat kahit paminsan minsan ay nagpapapawis o exercise po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga yan talaga gusto ko i-achieve na goal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago