A Different One.

12 28
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Self, Free, Jogging, Reading, ...

March 6, 2022. Sunday.

Setting goals is a way for me to be motivated and inspired to do things. I work harder when I know I have a goal that needs to be achieved. I do my best and all the things needed just for me to achieve it and say I can achieve the things I want.

But lately I've been thinking of not setting a goal for this month first, because I've been going through something these past few days and I'm thinking that maybe if I set a goal I just won't be able to reach or achieve them. This is because my brain and body are not in good condition right now. I feel okay now, I don't feel too heavy and I feel a little lighter now but there is still something inside me that I know my feelings and mind are not fully healed.

But I have things I want to do and start this month. I can't say it's a goal because I won't force myself to do all of them and as far as I can. It’s also not about me writing an article, being active on different platforms or anything about online.

Because I want to focus on myself first now, not in the way that I will be selfish, I just want to pay attention to myself and the things I really want to do, those things are the ones I think will help me. But they are just simple things or activities. And what exactly are those?

Source: Unsplash

First, I want to start jogging every morning during weekends, even just Saturday or Sunday morning at or least 1 time in 1 week. Last year my classmate/friend invited me to go jogging and they had a group or in others words they are group of people who do jogging every morning. This classmate of mine said she does jogging to reduce stress or her problems. When she does it, she says jogging seems to relax her brain as well as her body. Their group was jogging in a pleasant place and they were touring our province and looking for a good place to jog. I didn't notice this friend's invitation before but now it suddenly came to my mind because I was looking for things that could be done to relax me.

Source: Unsplash

Second, Read books that make sense and at the same time I will learn from reading it. I feel like these past days, weeks and months is I am lacking in knowledge and nothing is being added to my brain because of my busyness with things. So now I want to read educational books again or even online as long as they are educational/informational and can add something to my knowledge. I used to really like to read anything before, even books about love and so on, I think that's also the reason why my eyes get blurred because even at night I still read a book but it's okay because the reason why my eyes got blurred from reading is meaningful. Now my eye grade is rising because of using the gadget day and night, I face the gadget from morning to night, because of the online class and then after that I do my other activities online. I just want to bring back the old me that when someone asks question or something I can answer well because I know a lot because of reading.

Source: Unsplash

Third, Do yoga. I used to want to do yoga and learn but I always lacked time then. Now I will really give it time at least 2-3 times a month. There is no need for a yoga teacher or anything else to call people who teach about yoga because there are videos about yoga on YouTube. I think even if you don't get the attention of yoga experts you can still learn in your own way as long as you just follow the instructions. Yoga is known for calming our minds and bodies, yoga also builds strength, awareness and harmony of our body and minds so this is really what I want to do now. This is really what I need now.

I’m not going to focus online right now or I’m not going to spend all my time everyday using the gadget although here are the things I need to do and some of my source of income are from online. I just really want to give myself a chance to feel free somehow.

Even if I want to do the things listed above, I still won't force myself to start them right away or always do them. Just what I can really handle. But for now those are the things I will pay attention to and not the things online first. What and how many articles I can write and publish this month is okay with me, I will not force myself to write many articles this month or I will not push my goal before which is to have article will be published everyday or what they called "everyday blog". I will do just what I can really handle. In other words I will not force myself to do everything this month.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

5
$ 0.58
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Self, Free, Jogging, Reading, ...

Comments

I want a jogging langga. I need it. We need these things to give us motivation and it give us strength Langga. It's good for our health. The mental health is important too. Yoga can help us a lot too. Huhu I'm not a reader Langga. I wish I am like you. I prefer watch movies that reading a book langga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo kaya gusto ko din po magjogging ang yoga talaga. Mahilig naman din po ako manood ng mga movies pero gusto ko lang din po ulit magbasa basa para kahit papaano po ay may mga nadadagdag po ulit sa kaalaman ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Good for health din. Buti ka pa Langga. Ako nagbabasa minsan pero hindi sa books. Dito sa phone ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Opo okay lang po yun, ako din po nagbabasa ng mga informational na bagay dito online, marami din naman po tayong matutunan at makukuhang aral po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo langga pero hindi lahat sa online totoo kaya ingat pa rin ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo tama kaya dapat tignan po muna kung reliable yung mga sources.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga tama kasi ang daming fake pa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo laganap po talaga ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Setting yourself free from the things that make you unhealthy or stress is good. I'll tell you, jogging very early in the morning is hard (nakakatamad) so it requires a lot of willingness and effort. I've tried to do that too before but I already stopped hahaha. Yet jogging is really effective and can make your body physically fit for real.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po sa inyo. Opo tama po kayo dyan. Hahahha yun nga lang po pahirapan po magising ng maaga pero itatry ko po yung best ko para din naman po ito sa sarili ko. Maraming salamat po ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po ng marami. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago