Sharing is life

0 7
Avatar for Excelord
10 months ago

This thought or quote dropped in my heart today, I really can't tell if I've heard it before or not. But when I pondered about it, I really asked myself, what is life without sharing, or how would life be if we don't share with another.

What triggered this thought was my experience with my learners in school today,. ... The little girl has her own eraser, and her seat mate didn't have, and she didn't want to share with him at all, even when she did, she would love to be the one to erase the error on the boy's notebook.. 🙂funny right,. So as the boy complained to me about the issue, I told the girl to share with him, and she said that the boy refused to ask in a polite manner😀..wahala nor too much😃😃.. so I told the boy, to ask her using the word 'please ', just a few seconds later, the complains started again between the both of them, and I saw that the little girl didn't really want to share her eraser, so in order to avoid too much talk, I made up my mind to allow the girl have her eraser all to herself, while I give the spare one I have with me to the boy, but I had a STOP in my spirit, that I should not do that, instead I should encourage the girl to share, that way I'm teaching that child LOVE Practically,.. it was then this thought dropped in my heart "LIFE IS SHARING, SHARING IS LIFE". The little girl later agreed to share the eraser, after encouraging her and also reminding her that there was a day she didn't have, and somebody shared with her too and there was peace😊😊,.

You know children are like a plain notebook or slate where you can write things in. But what you are writing matters alot, we have the ability to erase errors and write down positive notes in their hearts. I'm a firm believer that teaching is beyond academics, our children should learn morals and values that will make them stand out wherever they go, and above all, getting them to know the person of Jesus, is the ultimate, because this would be the turning point in thier life.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Excelord
10 months ago

Comments