My experience with albuma boys at ring road

0 4
Avatar for Excelord
2 years ago

My experience with abuma boys is one of the experience in my life that I won't ever forget.

I base in Benin, Edo state to be precise, for those who base in benin ringroad to be precise must have heard or seen this boys in action.

Albuma is a place in ring road where u can get any kind of gadget, phones and accessories, be it new one, UK used, stolen, or even swapped ones and also repair gadget.

Those boys over there can disturb all in the name of selling, they will ask you if you if u want to buy or sell or repair your phone or accessories, and the funny thing abt it is that even if u want to buy a phone or repair from them, most of them don't have a store or shop, they are like agent or middle man, they will direct you to a place where they are going to give them commission after any transaction.

I have hearing about both the good and bad aspect of them, although some are doing the business legally, while some are doing it illegal.

My first encounter with them was a bad one, I went there to swap my phone, that is I will give them my phone and add little money to it and collect a better one from them. Due to my encounter with them, I vow to never swap any phone in my life again, instead I will only purchase new one.

What happened was that I was using tecno M3. So i decided to upgrade it to a higher version, like P5 or Gionee. So I was advised by a friend to try ring road. (Albuma side) he told me that he got his new phone from the place. And it was working fine. So I decided to give it a try. But the mistake I made was that I went alone to the place.

On getting to ring road. One of those albuma boys on the road was asking me if I want buy, sell, repair or swap my gadget. I told him no, so as I was going another person show up and say the same thing. So I said yes. I told him I want to swap my phone, that I want a better phone, the one that is not stolen. Then he said the problem. He took me to a corner, that because police often walk pass that area, because most of the phones are stolen phone, accept for those selling new gadget they dont have issue with police. So after taken be to a corner he ask me which phone i am using to swap and how much am i adding, i told him i am adding 4k to my phone, so he said no pro, he brought out several phone, and then he ask me choice which I did, I tested the phone for some minute,and it was working find, I tested the mouth piece and the charging port everything was working well. So I paid. After paying i didn't see the guy again.so I just taught that I should check if the phone main screen is good (calibrator) because it was cover with dark screen guard. So when I pull it off I discover that the main screen guy is really bad and any more fall from me the screen and the screen guard will be need to fix.

So I was angry, because I don't like my phone to be crack. So I was complaining, then one of those albuma boys show up and said since I dont like phone with broken screen i should add 1k to this my own and collect the phone want to give me. Then I was happy, unknow to me that he want to scam me. Assuming I know I would have just managed the one I was given b4. So I said which phone is he going to give me, he said p5. And that was my dream phone as at back then. So I was happy, then I gave him my phone and the 1k. Then he gave me the P5. Saying i should go to a corner and observe it due to the police movement. That he will be here waiting for me. I was happy, when I went to put on the phone I discover the phone didn't on, I went back to the guy, and I was told that he ran immediately I went to check the phone.

then I decided to open the phone as see why it didnt on to my greatest surprise the phone was completely scrab. (No screen but it was covered with dark screen guard, the ba3 inside the phone was not good as well). At this point I was broke down. I started crying and swearing for the phone, then i just throwaway the phone there, I took good phone to albuma and I left without a phone.

That was my encounter with albuma boys and since then anytime I go to ringroad and I am in need of any gadget I go straight to the store or shop, I don't longer do any business with all those albuma boys.

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Excelord
2 years ago

Comments