My elevator experience.

0 11
Avatar for Excelord
2 years ago

I have seen several videos of someone who has entered elevator in the movie before, but I haven't express the feeling.

So I told myself that one day, I would enter this stuff, even if if has to cost me money to be able to go to the place where I can use it.

Elevator is found in big companies both in private and public sectors, hotels, shoprite and even in some houses .

Even though I am afraid of height, claiming a staircase has become normal for me, and I needed to experience the easier way which is using elevator.

Truth be told, elevator is more easy, it save time, convenient and stress free to used compare to claiming a staircase.

I was opportune to have use it, (elevator) although it once I have use It, it was way easier than claiming a staircase,

My boss who is a lawyer, sent me on an errand to one government agency, a very big and tall building, to deliver a letter, at first when I got to the building, I was told that the office I am suppose to go and deliver the letter is in the 2nd floor, so I ask for description from the receptionist, then she told me where to go. Then she ask me if I can find my way to the place, then I said yes.

I ask her, if they was elevator so that I can go through that way, although I have already saw a staircase, but knowing that it is a big building definitely they is going to be an elevator on it. So she point the place where I can enter the elevator, inside my heart was feel with joy, because i always wanted to enter an elevator and also have the experience.

So I enter the elevator, and also other people join me, everyone in the elevator press different number of floors they were going, so I just press the last floor so that I can enjoy my self in it. In less than few seconds the elevator has already gotten to the 2nd floor, some people came down from it, and it move again, due to the fact that it Was my first time, I was feeling the vibration and I was alfraid so that I won't fall, I quickly hold on to something, people in the elevator notice and just smile, and they ask me if it was my first time, and I said yes. So the elevator got to the 4th floor everybody Came down expect me. Although I was supposed to deliver the letter in 2nd floor, but I just wanted to enjoy my self in the elevator. So when it got to the last floor which is the 5th (all of these was in less than a minute) then I walk to the window to see how tall the big was from inside. And tour around the 5th floor, before a security came to meet me and ask me what I came to do at the 5th floor when he noticed I was just walking around, then I told him I came to deliver a letter, then he told me that I was suppose to be in the 2nd floor, which I know about, so I went back to the elevator and press one. And it was moving down, an in each floor, the door will open and someone will join me. So when I got to the 1st floor, I then took the elevator again, but this time, I just went straight to deliver the letter, and after that I move to floor 4, and also took a tour around the floor before going back to floor one. The elevator was really good, it was as if I was going up with struggle, since that day, I discovered that claiming staircase is really a work itself. I even had to take a selfie picture while I was alone int the elevator, it was fun.

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Excelord
2 years ago

Comments