How i almost loss my way inside my own state.

0 7
Avatar for Excelord
1 year ago
Topics: My experience

How I nearly loss my way (nipost office and nipost community).

It was on Saturday morning, I was in my bed, after doing my house chores when a friend of mine who once stayed in Nigeria, ask me if I were chance so that I can go to help her cousin to get a smart phone, because he knew my sisters was selling phone Back then while he was in Nigeria, and I told him that I will be free, but I dont have enough transport fee, if the his cousin is going to sponsor my T-fare, trust be told that particular week I was just having only #100 with me because i have just recently fixed my phone, I was thinking of how to even see money to pay for offering in church the next day which is sunday, so he said that I should not worry, that he his going to give his cousin money for transportation, so I calculated my transportation fare to and for which was about #500, and I told him, so he said no pro, and he send my number to his cousin so that she could call me on where to meet. So after 30 minutes of our chat conversation his cousin called me and we agreed to meet at total filling station by 11am. So I used my last money on me to transport to new Benin, and when I got to the filling station she was not there, so I called her, and just few minutes she came to meet me, so we then move to ring road, she was the one who paid the transport fare, so I took her to my sister who was selling phone, but before then I ask her which kind of phone she would love to buy and how much did she budget for, she said infinix phone and she budgeted #40k. So when we got to the place, I asked my sisters to bring out infinix phone, she bought out infinx spark 8, infinix hot 10 and some other higher infinix phone, so I ask her how much for each of them, to cut the long story short, the amount the girl was unable to afford infinx, so we had to go for techno pop, which was #43,000. So I called my friend through WhatsApp to tell him about the phone, and I also snap the phone to him, so he made transaction direct from south Africa to my sister who was selling the phone, so after that the phone and receipt was given to her cousin sister,

My friend ask me to go to nipost office so that I can make acquire on how much to send something from Nigeria to south Africa, and how many days or weeks it will take, I didn't know that is going to lead me to where I was going to loss, so he told his cousin sister to give me #1,000 as my transport, so that I can go back home, truth be told, the Nipost office is not far from ring road, but I didnt know and beside i haven't been to the office before, so I search on google map, it was that day I found out that google map can loss somebody, my friend told me that the place is in airport road, so when I get to airport road, I saw vehicles going down airport road, so I asked where is nipost, the mistake i made was that I didn't say Nipost office, i didn't know that they is a community called Nipost, so I enter the motor, and when the motor got to the park, the driver asked me to go and meet the keke driver and tell them that I was going to nipost, which i did, the keke said #300, I was wondering if the place was that far. Assuming i know I would have called my friend and ask, so I enter the keke, the place was very far, we pass oba river it was as if I was traveling, on getting to the park,I got down from the keke, and the man said I will enter bike to go to the Nipost, I was happy that I have almost gotten to the place, so I enter bike #150, so the bike made drive me to the nipost community and said this area is Nipost, I was confused, I ask him where is there office, he said he didn't know, so I say a lady in the place, and I asked her where is nipost office,and she said that here is nipost community, that nipost office is close to ring road, near oba palace, this time around, I was already tired, I checked my wallet it remaining #500, so I told the bike man to take me back to the park, my phone ba3 was almost down, so I called my friend and I explain to him, and he said that the place is very close to ring road, that I should not get upset, for the time and money wasted, so I return back to airport road junction on getting to the junction, on the left hand side i saw their banner, it was very small, someone cannot easily notify it, so I went there to make d enquire, after that I went to look for bank to redraw money because they was no money on my hand.

I just thank God that i could find my way home, Benin city is very big.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Excelord
1 year ago
Topics: My experience

Comments