The Hardest Part Of Copywriting...

1 9
Avatar for Evilcrest
3 years ago

...do you know what it is?

Can you just guess for a minute?

(guessing...)

And no, it's not writing the copy itself. It's something very far from it.

Would you like to know what that thing is?

Alright, take your pen and a notebook and join me on this lovely journey...

Are you done with that?

Alright, listen;

When it comes to copywriting there are a lot of things that makes up the game of copywriting...

...from persuasiveness to making the buyer buy to so many things.

But everything still lies on this one thing I am about to share with you.

It's the reason why some sales copy convert better than others and without this one thing all your writing will be a waste of time....

But, this same thing is one of the hardest thing to do(I'm not joking when I say this).

A lot of copywriters and business person's skip this thing and that's why they end up writing depressed sales material.

I'm sure you're already beginning to know what that thing is, right?

No?

Alright, here's the thing;

R.E.S.E.A.R.C.H

It's an eight letter word many copywriters are afraid of...

Why?

It's STRESSFUL.

Yeah, it's very stressful but without this one thing you will only end up writing 'read-and-runaway' sales copies instead of 'read-and-buy-now' sales copies.

Hope you are getting my point?

The backbone of every successful copy or letter lies in the amount of time you spend researching.

See, writing the copy is easy but you cannot write a very good and money making sales copy if you fail to research.

When I talk about research, I'm talking about you finding out;

• What the customer wants

• What they desire

• Their daily frustrations

•. How their problem affects them etc

You see this thing called research, it is very important and you as a copywriter must never miss it.

I repeat, NEVER YOU WRITE A SALES COPY WITHOUT TAKING TIME TO ENGAGE IN PROPER RESEARCH.

Am I understood?

Alright, here's what you should do now;

Hit the like button and once you are done with that, feel free to drop your questions via the comments below or via my in box.

Ciao🚶🚶

P.S. Do you know anybody who is not doing what I just talked about

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Evilcrest
3 years ago

Comments

Where and how do I begin research. Will Google be enough??

$ 0.00
3 years ago