TUPAD- TUlong Para sa Ating Displaced worker

0 18
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

TUPAD is a project of Department of Labor to at least help the people during the pandemic. Simply say, part time work for a pay. The application might be thoroughly picked due to limited slots but this stood as a great help for us somehow.

I was thankful that I have been chosen so far and I was happy to receive my salary today. I bought myself a box of donut and of course I didn't forget to give back to my mother and take out some presents :))

I was enjoying my cravings while re-watching one of my favorite anime.

For the past seven days that we had a clean up drive on our own barangay, I felt the fatigue because of the labor but at the same time, I felt the satisfaction after looking at how clean we had accomplished. It was just pleasing to the eye ^^

Our barangay was surrounded by trees privately owned by camp John Hay and I was glad to be part of this place. Due to its nature, grasses would surely grow with the fertile land and it would be overgrown if no one tends to it. Thus, making it our responsibility to clean our own surrounding.

We always endure the smell of pollution because we're on the side of the road, our muscles are sore, our feet has shallow cuts, our fingers were pricked, but even so, I say that this work is worth for its pay :)) Below is the comparison of the above picture before we cleaned it.

Time to clean ^^

This was us cleaning some parts along the road. Work is really tiring but at least we were not under the strong sun.

This is the inner part of the forest that had been brighter than usual. I failed to take pictures while it was still overgrown with grass but I can totally appreciate how well cleaned it was.

I say, I am blessed with the beauty of the place I've been born at.

Writing with sincerity, EvilWillow

4
$ 0.60
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments