Tower of God: Anime Review

2 23
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

What do you desire?

Honor and pride? power and influence? Or is it wealth, health, and success? For me, I desire the last three so bad but I'm too lazy to make it happen. Maybe laziness is not the right term but I guess I lack the guts? Whenever things get harder to accomplish, I unknowingly back away just like a coward and boast the things I achieved even if in truth. what I gained was worth nothing.

Have you ever sincerely desired for others to succeed? Me as a corrupted person admit that I never did that. I am happy for their success but I also envy them and started to want what they have but that is a story for another time.

For now, let us focus our male leads desire, to see the one who abandoned him and at the same time the one who found him when no one did. The Tower of God he attempts to climb could grant any wish after you climb all the way to the top. On his journey to see his beloved Rahel again, he braved the tower even if his life is always in danger. But what awaits him on the path he chose?

  1. FFIENDS

Friends, a person who is not related to you by blood but still supports you. Along the way, he gained trustful nakamas that would do everything just to carve his path at the top of the tower.

  1. BETRAYAL

This is a sad truth on the worlds they live in. The friends you thought will help you are the ones who will actually bring you down and the enemies you thought will actually the ones who will help you. Well, for me, we shouldn't really expect anything to our friends because they are not obliged to help us and that they also have a baggage they are carrying. I'm saying that we're matured enough to know that friendship in fiction and in real life are the same but also far from reality. It is now up to us on how to discern truth from the far fetched exaggeration of the words "friendship forever". Sorry if I offended anyone but that is a thought from a corrupted person namely, me.

RATING THE ANIME AS A WHOLE

I gave 2 star out of five. Why? Because the opening episodes didn't really caught my attention. I didn't even notice that the anime is ending because the suspense is only found at the last 3 chapters.

Though, I commend the mangaka for imparting plenty lessons through out the episodes. The reality of his message kinda put me in a rollercoaster of melancholy. boredom, smile, and irritation. What I also found funny the most is the only perverted character from the anime.

Yeah,the shivers, the telltale signs of being a pervert. The voice actor really did a good job.

WHAT HAPPENED IN THE END?

Oh yeah, this is the part that really pissed me off. I noticed that he's being a push over from start to finish but his wimpy-ness really made me mad. In the end, he got betrayed by his beloved and what he blamed was the system and not the person. Wow. too much of a goody two shoes. I, as a corrupted being, can't stand him.

Alright, this is the end of my pent up frustration slash irritation. The adaption kinda sucked. I'm not even thrilled to read it's manga version. Forget it, this left a bad taste on my taste bud.

Rachel (Ra-hell) the betrayer 🙄🔪

5
$ 0.93
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rekkuu_Official
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

Alternate Title : Everybody Hates Rachel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha that's witty bruh

$ 0.00
3 years ago