'Meat' the last words of Sasha Braus: Attack on Titan Final Season

7 335
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

We all treasure the Scout regiments from attack on titan and their deaths was really heartbreaking to us. Marco was the first to die and no one saw him to his end, only to find out that it was Annie Leonhart who killed him. After the battle of capturing Annie, Scout Mike Zacharias died at the introduction of the Beast Titan, followed by Ymir on the next episodes, but her death didn't brought me much sadness unlike the next death at the Final season, episode 8. The next to die was Commander Erwin, the brains of the regiment but his death was a scaffold for the budding talent of Armin.

While browsing facebook earlier, a post forced me to watch the latest episodes of the final season.

Like what theeeee? The funny girl whom I adore just died.

The latest episode in attack on titan is really heartbreaking. We all know Sasha Braus as the innocent girl that prioritizes food over her wellbeing, she specially liked to eat potatoes and meat. She dreamed that someday, peace will be restored and the lands that extended beyond the walls will be conquered. Meat has became one of the luxury foods behind the walls due to its shortage and her goal was to let everyone have an abundant amount of meat on their meals. She was born from a hunter background so she was brought up by the savory meats but the attack on wall Maria drove them further inside making it impossible to hunt on the forests.

I saw those who died on the battlefield as a gallant death and I glorified them in passing so the unexpected death of Sasha was surprising. I thought they would die an honorable death like commander Erwin but I was surprised at the spin off.

Marleyan kids managed to board the fleeing airships and killed Sasha Braus at the first shot. They were caught up on victory and the safety made them lower their guard. It was only Sasha's hunter instinct that sensed the infiltration but no one else heard her so she didn't put much thought and this bit them back. Kids boarded the craft and managed to kill her huhuhuhu.

According to Jean, "Meat" was the last words of Sasha and the flashback of them gathering to the meat Sasha stole came to their minds. This memory hunted Eren because it was his plan as a revenge to the Marleyans who always invaded the walls with their titan.

Note in passing: Annie Leonhart, Reiner, and Bertholt was raised with Marleyans idealism and the kid who killed Sasha also has a strong belief on those twisted ideals.

Writing with troubled heart, EvilWillow

6
$ 2.90
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Crizaah
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

I haven't watch the final season yet because I don't want to wait, I just want it to pile up and just watch it in one go, but I can't help to watch it now because if sasha😭 the fanart hurts so bad:((

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same huhuhu. I also plan to pile it up but I was forced because I saw the spoiler in Facebook. This is so heartbreaking 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also saw those Facebook spoilers🙁I think I can literally know all the happenings without actually watching it😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true HAHAHA spoilers are fun sometimes but it just ruin your watchlist HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah:(( i like spoilers but at the same time i do not, lolol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That part was so sad, i watched it on the manga, same reaction :c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was really pissed huhuhu. But I didn't read the manga version because it was a superb one! I want to watch the action scenes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago