Keeping Pets 'till the End

2 18
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Do you have a pet? Dog, cat, bird? Monkey, Rabbit?

I once owned rabbits that's why I was saddened at what I encountered a while ago. Above was a picture of my bunny.

It happened while we were cleaning the neighborhood's forest. While uprooting grasses on the side of the road, I smelled something awful so I told my companions "Ugh, it reeks of dead rat" (Original statement: Argh, amoy patay na daga). Knowing that there is something behind the thick foliage, I took my time and slowly uprooted the grass.

Due to the news about the rampant salvaging in out region, I was kinda nervous and even subconsciously imagined it to be some bloody limb. But that was just me being over dramatic.

When I cleared the foliage, I saw a white plastic bag behind the bushes. Upon closer examination, I realized that it was a dead rabbit. Its body was covered by a plastic but its head is sticking out so I was able to recognize it right away.

I am truly disappointed, because whoever was the owner of the poor bunny should have at least buried it as a respect to the departed. I may be making a fuss over this but, come on, we were surrounded by the forest. There are lots of places to bury it, but why does the owner simply threw it away without giving a proper goodbye? Inside a plastic bag at that?

This is the tombstone we created on the inner part of the forest. Farewell amigo.

We could only dig a shallow grave because this were the only tolls we have at hand. Pls give a proper burial to our pets. I am not saying that there should be a grand funeral but at least don't just simply dispose it by the side of the road. Its saddening.

Writing with sincerity, EvilWillow

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

My dog passed away a few months ago and we are spending money just to give him a proper place to bury. We should give our pets a safe place, even in their death, to rest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I definitely agree. I just can't understand why some people treat their pets that way😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago