Work Stress Overcome

6 17
Avatar for Everlyn
3 years ago

Do you encountered stress?

Yes i am. I remember, when i was new in a company. I work as research assistant, it is different from the previous experience, many workload, not well compensated, with supervisor that not teach me well .

Every morning 4:30am i wake up to take a bath then a little travel to go to work before 6am i arrived at the company.

As a new, you will read an SOP or process for the line .

From previous work that almost monitoring/QA in the line shifted to new product development.

Its different because...

I always think, what the plan for this day, what should I do. What will be the expected outout or should I delivered on time ?

My supervisor always saying you need to do this, most of the time without saying whats the goal/objective or when the submission.

We do have aide that he stayed for a long time, then he always asked me if what the plan for today's work. When lab proto, he let me do, since not heavy and not consume more time.

One day, my supervisor ask me to search packaging first then did mock up.

I asked the aide, i need this packaging where can I find it?

He answered me , go with me and will gonna find.. Until we came back to laboratory with secondary packaging bought.

My supervisor asked our aide to help me, he gave a dimension to do it for bag . Then next, we put some candy base on SKU needed, until mock up of carton. For the first time my supervisor teach me one, but not so clear because he did not remember the others detail while creating mock up carton.. I have my mind that is slightly weird because he is teaching but he doesnt know well.

Many months past, my supervisor and I has no collaboration sometime, i had my planned for the trial and he has too, such a point happened that we do different sequence of steps during trial that make me slightly angry over him, because i stayed long time in his desk and he says many errors of mine..

What heading in my is if your the suoervisor, you need to lead and teach well your subordinate to lessen error .

There are time, i wash many pails for the trial. He didnt asked me if i need an aide. It make me feel lifted during washing. Because he cannot give nor borrow people to be my aide.

Until my 5th or 6th when im feeling stress because of him. He always like that no concrete plan nor not so clear planning. . Most of the time when i commit error , he want me to face that its my error, he is not included.

This 6th months of mine always asking my self if i can get thru this, the work , the stress and anxiety.

I pass my 6th,7th,8th month and so on because i really need money/work for my child who was sick and need maintenance medicine for his pneumonia..

Until i was feel stronger and cope up with the work independently that lessens my agony and stress.

And now, stress was overcome.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Everlyn
3 years ago

Comments

You better find some natural stress reliever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. I do have. What will i do now is work for office only, i do not bring home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually experience stress over my studies and personal life but then tried hard to overcome it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to us! By now were stronger than before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah .. I am also carrying stress at work. They don't actually know how to follow instructions. I keep on telling them yet they still do it wrong..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes kimb, most if them have like that attitude.. You need to change your approach, always describe or explain the goal, why are we doing this. And very short and clear language or do notes for them in order to be reminded.

$ 0.00
3 years ago