Death and Creed

0 11
Avatar for EvanG
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Poetry, Poem

I was raised as a born Christian,

living the life of cries.

Regardless for any attention,

God proved his beautiful lie.

Slowly growing up,

heaven or hell seemed different.

The creed to me is skewed,

no one listens.

Hell seems better.

As I slowly drift away.

all I know of god and his beautiful life,

gave me time to die.

---

I'm sorry

I'm sorry for the pain I cause

Sorry for the lies I brought

Calling the days that made me

Hurt and cry

Sorry for the abuse I brought.

Sorry for the early years I lived

For the times I cried and give

Sorry for the beatings I got

The times where I thought I was lost

Sorry for my eye to see

Me dying in front of me

Even if it was just 1st grade even kindergarten.

All I have seen was pain.

To where the days go by,

The beatings I remember

Scaring my mind as I age.

Both at home and at school.

My mind tore and brew

Growing up, just to feel sorry no

For a Stockholm syndrome drug deal

Early, I was addicted

Soon to be brought up wicked

To know my actions were of rage

To see the pain I hate

Jk to 1-6

Till 7-8

Highschool, can't relate

I've only known pain.

Living everyday, feeling the same

I only wanted friends, to go out, mend-

My heart and eyes.

To feel wanted for a time

Now I age, looking at time

Ticking till i die

I'm sorry for the pain I caused

But the pain lingers along.

For the road I lived, covered with glass

Only knows my sorry past.

All I'm sorry for,

was a life I should've had

Where a child was surrounded by bright laughs.

Friends to remember,

parents to cherish.

Only to see sorry,

Time went and passed.

Though, sorry can't bury me,

As I ran out of lives.

I'm sorry for my struggle to live,

to see a day without pain.

Is the sorry I live

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for EvanG
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Poetry, Poem

Comments