Asleep

0 11
Avatar for EvanG
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story, Mystery

I’m in a shopping mall. It’s the one in town. People are walking towards one end, it’s totally packed. I ask what’s going on. Half of us have to die so the other half can live. At first I turn to run away, save myself, then I stop and turn around to follow the people. To die. I exit the mall with the crowd. There is a massive starship in the sky, it blocks out the sun. We are taken onto the ship and into a holding pen. I see the aliens, they have big heads, bigger than mine and green. They have strange rifles, made of blinding white metal and blue goo. I look at my hands and I have a rifle. I’ve used this rifle before, I know it. I start firing at the aliens. I hit them in the heads, the bullets go straight through and they die. I’m killing them and I know it. I keep firing at any aliens I see. I’m going somewhere but I don’t know where. I kill more and more aliens. I’m in a huge room, the heart of the ship. The room is filled with huge spheres of carbon. They’re human beings, or they were. I have a bomb. I put the bomb on the floor and try to blow the ship all to hell. The bomb doesn’t work. The aliens find me and shoot me in the head. I’m dead.

Again. I’m in a holding pen. I see the aliens, they have big heads, bigger than mine and green. They have strange rifles, made of blinding white metal and blue goo. I look at my hands and I have a rifle. I’ve used this rifle before, I know it. I start firing at the aliens. I hit them in the heads, the bullets go straight through and they die. I’m killing them and I know it. I keep firing at any aliens I see. I’m going somewhere but I don’t know where. I kill more and more aliens. I’m in a huge room, the heart of the ship. The room is filled with huge spheres of carbon. They’re human beings, or they were. I have a bomb. I put the bomb on the floor and try to blow the ship all to hell. The bomb doesn’t work It doesn’t work it doesn’t work why doesn’t it work. The aliens find me and shoot me in the head. I’m dead.

AGAIN I’m back in the fucking holding pen. I see the aliens, Give me the rifle they have big heads, bigger than mine and green. They have strange rifles Give me the fucking rifle, made of blinding white metal and blue goo. I look at my hands and I have the rifle. I’ve used this rifle before, I know it. I start firing at the aliens. BANG I hit them in the heads, the bullets go straight through and they die. I’m killing them and I know it. I keep firing at any aliens I see. Kill them. I’m going somewhere but I don’t know where Get on with it. I kill more and more aliens. Bang bang bang bang. I’m in a huge room, the heart of the ship. The room is filled with huge spheres of carbon YES WE FUCKING KNOW. They’re human beings, or they were. I have a bomb. Fuck the bomb I don’t put the bomb on the floor and try to blow the ship all to hell. The bomb won’t work. The aliens find me and try shoot me in the head. But I find them and I shoot them in the head HA! How do you like that??????????? I’m not dead. I put the bomb on the floor and try to blow the ship all to hell. IT DOESN’T WORK.

Awake"

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for EvanG
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story, Mystery

Comments