The Weakness of Mine in Writing Article

24 51
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Behind those articles, I published every day places a debate if I issued it or not, keep and hide or shows and tell to the world. I had a defect in writing and I know everyone also had, and I’m ready to tell you about it. Learn to let the weak be the strength.

https://unsplash.com/photos/8eSrC43qdro

Trust issue, I have this problem with everyone and even myself. I don’t easily trust nor judge. It’s not that I am assessing you not to be trusted but my mind tells me not to trust anybody yet. That’s how I survived, opponent wants to identify my weakness and I am telling them what is that but my strength remains wrapped so they can’t just easily defeated me.

I can show them my inclination and it’s has a reason, when people show their weakness it means they are ready to face and defeat whatever thing is that. You will realize it’s your weakness when it’s not a weakness anymore. 

But weakness in writing is different from any other thing. You are a solo writer and the enemy is the first reader and that’s yourself. How many times you read your work. Just once or even tenth times? I never tired browsing mine, and never get tired of viewing my works. I want to save a lettered copy of my entire article. Those had a sense even those that weren’t.

Lack of motivation, topic, or even writer block wasn’t the real problem instead the weakness of writing becomes the traitor in our work.

Traitor self, unlucky self

In the first week your mind is full of ideas and topics then comes another week it feels like all your English vocabulary is now withered and gone. You think all your words are now used and you hang in the ropes like a laundry drying through the sun.

The entire topic in your mind is faded when you think this will be the best piece but when you wrote the half of it feels like boring and nonsense. Not worth sharing to the platform. So you stop and think again about another topic, to begin with. That how the traitor's mind attacked us. When I reach fifty percent its feels like it’s not worth it and it should stop and store for future use, and I need to begin again at zero.

Bored me, Bankrupt me

Time matters, boredom is like in the mind but you can’t just defeat the mind by just simply tapping the keyboard and forcing yourself to write. A bored person thinks he can’t even he knew he does. When boredom strikes it feels like heroin that makes me attracted to him and ignored the project that I am writing.

Sometimes it’s not writer's block but the boredom that telling us not to write. You had the topic and idea but you are bored and prefer not to written or express your thought.

The child inside is Hungry

When I am hungry I can’t write, also that’s my weakness.

So I make sure I’ll eat first before facing the computer. I’m not that rich and they forbid eating frozen and junk food, I need to hide my snack to eat in my room to help me concentrate more. When you’re hungry your mind can’t work so we must fuel it first by eating.

A car stops working when he is run out of gas.

What I see as the weakness of others

Of course, it’s like a chess battle; I know my weakness so I must see another opponent to have a game plan. What is your weakness?

  • Time. Your run out of time, busy and tiring day yet you want to write and this happened to some writers, they want to publish one article so they always see time as the enemy. Waiting for the job to be done and hoping time ticking for so fast.

  • Space. You’re not comfortable with the sound, a loud sound of your surroundings; you can’t concentrate if you had heard lots of noises. This is one of my strength; I must favor to write in a hectic environment and gets easily bored if I heard nothing in my head.

  • Wants. You wanted but he doesn’t want you. Well, this is the weakness of some students where they don’t yet know the proper uses of words and connecting this. Writing them is like a puzzle, one move they easily can’t connect the idea to the main topic.

  • Needs. This is not what you need instead they need you. Like more writers here is a mother or father, he/she had to needs to prepare their child need over writing.

Your weakness won’t make you wreaked.

I mentioned my weakness and some of yours, why I did that? Simply list your weakness and make this your strength. The main weakness of my writing when the fifty percent in building it feels like bored and not worthy so I let it stays and store but I won’t abandon them.

The weakness becomes my strength because when I had to write another piece I just nurse those undone works and it makes me half through done.

That’s how must we administer our weakness, instead of imprisoning our self we must embrace it and perform it as a weapon toward our very own self enemy.

The thing that makes us weak must be the trait that makes us more strong. A strong writer is someone who is playing their weakness in his hand like a toy. Just like me (kidding)


15
$ 22.90
$ 22.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Nyctofiles
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

An interesting take on writing which I never considered before, as writing to me is like second nature. In fact, in a normal day, I write more than I talk LOL.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow so it mean your a real writer haha I'm not, just practicing the a month ago Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started writing blogs a long time ago. Back then, there was no payment/income/tips at all, just purely for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weakness is doing drafts - no time for that. This is why I type straight here and find out later, I was talking nonsense bleh :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginawa ko yan kahapon. Been so anxious kasi kahapon tapos as in Wala akong maisip dun sa prompt na question , Yun Kasi dapat topic ko kahapon. At dahil sobrang sabog na ko. Yun nalang ginawa Kong article 😂

May mga panahon din na kapag nakaisip ako NG topic dapat isulat ko na Kasi mawawala na sya sa utak ko 😂 o Kaya magconstruct na muna ko sa utak ko para mabuo Yung idea saka ko isusulat haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I am on this article and I feel like I am attacked 😂. Kidding aside, I agree with all of your points especially on the part of the time. I always find myself chasing time; I also need to do my part here in the house and I cant just focus on reading and writing. My only free time is during the evening or at midnight. I also found it difficult to connect the ideas and thoughts on an article. Sometimes I'm just walking on this path but without knowing, I am already walking on the other line. It's hard and I am still improving myself. Thank you for pointing this out 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weakness is I don't have all the time in the world to write so sometimes I do it after work and it kinda stressed me out if I can't finish it directly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weakness is not boredom.. But laziness and exhaustion.. If I am lazy to write, I can't think well. If I am tired from work, I can't write well.. But then, I can still manage to post an article per day... How did I do that? Once my mind and fingers are active, I am writing more articles as much as I can... So if those lagging days come, I still have something to pull out. .. Reserves..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One year kana madame eh.. Nasanay na mind and body mo sa ganoong set-up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi ako masyado active before . and I guess this year lng masasabi ko na matino articles ko kahit papanu 🤣🤣🤣 dati mga non sense lng.. (At kahit ngayon pa naman 🤣🤣)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa time talaga ako dehado. Ang hirap maging bata tita.di ako makapag concentrate kasi mayat-maya yung iyak ni baby 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Wag kurutin ang alaga huh. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHAHAA lapit na 🤣😂 jk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamaan ako ahh hahaha. Ako palagi na bobored or kaya nawawalan talaga ako e totopic. Gaya kahapon. Ngayon naman di ko alam no e topic ko. Hahaha naku naman 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Kaya dapat magsulat ka ng madami kapag di ka bored LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy bongga, na hit mo. Ako kasi nahihirapan talaga sa time tapos needs pa. Alam mo yun, kasi nga kailangan ko natutok kay bb. Kahit nga pagkain di ko halos magawa ehh. Pero keri lang hihi. Kaya bigla ako nawawal sa chat 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha managed mo namang magsulat dailly eh ikaw din bongga. (Wag na tayung magbolahan) haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you are really talking about me am really a lazy writer. Always have idea but to put them into writing is difficult

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I seen it. You don't had any post yet I'm waiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, am really a poor writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have this weakness😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daming pending sa draft no? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, playing weakness in my hand like a toy. Ang strong! Hahaha! Same weaknesses for me, but major part of it is time, because I work for the whole day and only.got free time sa gabi. Hopefully, I can devote more time to write.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww.. Haha yan any mahirap. Pag-uwi mo pagod kana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago