The Dude Who Tricks His Brain

7 41
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
3 years ago

I’m not Psychologist, but I found a loop to cheat my brain. And I think you really need this to know, I been using this trick every day and. In college days and now that I did finished my studies, I feel like this is helpful for you.

Introduction

Do you know that even plants had its brain or Nervous system? Did you already watch the makahiya (Mimosa pudica) folding its leaves when they triggered by some movement or things? Also did you observed that sunflower (Helianthus annuus L.) is following the sunlight? And how could they know that its now morning so morning glory plant (Ipomoea purpurea) must bloom. Its because they have also brain.

Human and animals has a brain, except for jellyfish. Some are smart and some has you know already.

I’m not a Phycologist so I don’t know some terms, but I will assure you that its safe and effective.

I Cheated My Review Nights

Finding the inspiration to review for upcoming exam is too crucial. Lots of things is jumbling in our mind, also added by tension of noisy environment, because your friend is also on track. So I cheated not on the exam but in the review nights.

I observed what people doing and find a loop and see what I seen wrong.

They drink coffee. They say’s coffee makes them awake during review nights, but next morning they are tired, and got to woke up late. Then some of the reviews was forgotten.

They eat sweets. They said sugar makes their brain more alert. But it ended up more irritated because they need to drink lot of water and digest that.

They are writing. Are you writing the review material? Why? I don’t really understand. Listening on the class and writing the keys is better for me.

How I cheat the reviewing night.

I eat early, so I could prepare the things I need

I slept early, and woke up early. It’s not actually normal things I do during the freshman and sophomore days. But I found it easier to slept at 8PM and get up to study at 3AM. The environment is quit and peaceful, so I could take a read and notes while sipping a cup of coffee. I actually review my notes by 3-5 AM then sleep for bit because exam is 9 AM. So, I don’t need to rush.

I Cheated Reading

I love reading books but somehow my reading time is rest time. I discover this loop when I was working as supervisor.

You don’t actually need to read books to learn the idea inside. You just need your phone and earphone, lay down and rest. And listen to audiobook. Yeah, audiobook is readily available for free online flatform like YouTube or more.

The first audiobook I listen is the book “The Rich Dad and Poor Dad” then followed by different various book collection like “Harry Potters Series”, and many more

You don’t actually need to work hard, you just need to work smart. Find things in smarter ways that will make your life comfortable. That’s how I cheat my brain, I rest my eyes, but my ears is reading a book.

I Cheated The Environment

Of course, not all books are available online as audiobook. Some you need to read the text on the printed material, but the focus on reading again becomes problem as your Environment becomes real stress.

Before the creation of noise cancellation earpods (the thing I really want to have someday). I Cheated the stressful environment by downloading some Mozart classical instrumental music. I put the earphone let the sound music flows unto my mind, its help me for focus.

I Am A Cheater?

I cheat my mind but I don’t cheat in real life, cheating your self for a purpose is better than losing your focus. Creating a loop that will help you to think and analyze more for better work. Work smart not hard, because in some point we had given the wisdom to cheat our life to be better.

I found this loop, and I want to share. Because someone here is losing its focus on their online class or modules, I don’t recommend you to cheat your studies, but I will be loved to see you cheating your study plan and make more it productive and strategic.

Hi Im Eunoia and thank you for reading 😍

To God Be The Glory

11
$ 8.92
$ 8.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.02 from @McJulez
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Matry ko nga 'to. Nasanay na kasi ako na nagpupuyat pag nagrereview. Mapepressure kasi ako magreview pagkagising hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe oo baka diyan ka mas makakadali.. Ano banh year kana lod?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grade 12 na lods. College na ngayong coming school year 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me,reviewing during 3-5 AM is really effective. I used to do it when I have quizbee competitions or entrance exams. I don't study for exams since elementary, listening in class and stock knowledge will do. Caffeine is also effective during my review and competition/exam. I tried these and winning and passing will follow like passing Phil. Military Academy entrance exam( I drank 1 kopiko 78 before and 3 during the exam).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You passed the Napolcom Exam then? Wow congrats ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah di po. Senior HS palang ako, entrance exam po sa academy. Pero parang alanganin makapasok kaya try ko ulit mag exam tas gagawin ko ulit yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah hehe bobo ko akong nagbasa hehe sorry.. Oo kaya mo yan, try lang nang try ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago