Rusty's Visit After Months of Absence: A Warm Welcome Nostalia

4 59
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Nostalgia flooded me when I received the notification that he had visited my article again. I had been absent for months, and I never expected him to still be here. However, I was overjoyed that he was still around. During my hiatus, my writing had undergone changes and improvements. In the past, I had always been frustrated with the outcomes of my writing, feeling like a noob and afraid of the downvote system.

I reminisced about the time I created this account in May 2021. I had a lot of memories on this platform, and I found virtual friends and nemesis. We interacted actively on Telegram and then moved to Discord. Back then, getting a visit was something that we always looked forward to, especially for noobs like me. It was a momentous occasion when he recognized you. There were times when the lack of a visit made people feel alarmed and frustrated, as if they had done something wrong. But it always ended up being just a rest, and he would visit again.

After I made my previous article, the unique red bell popped up in the notification area, which was an upgrade. I was also impressed with the writer-friendly design and the system's font size and style. The article's cover style had also been upgraded from landscape to portrait mode, which I found interesting. I may have been late to the updates, but I was grateful to have come back and witness them.

When I started blogging, I was like a lost boy who didn't know where to start. I liked exploring and finding people with unique styles and interesting topics to discuss. I found some great people, and some became my friends and mentors. How could I forget Sir @Bjorn ? He was the first person to believe in me and became my very first sponsor. He was also a role model and motivation for me to start writing and earning like he did before.

I would be lying if I said I didn't care about rewards, but they no longer motivate me as much as they used to. Maybe it's because I was unemployed and struggled during that time, but I still managed to save up some BCH. Now that I'm back, my heart is set on writing, and I'll continue to write stories forever.

I was just ecstatic when I saw the notification. It took me back to the memories I cherished on this platform. I didn't care about the reward now; all I knew was that I loved writing, and that would never stop me. Life is busy and full of responsibilities, but writing is also a part of my life, so I'll keep at it. Thanks for reading...

 

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

At this point, I'll just write more as a hobby and not as a side hustle. Whatever Rusty gives, I'll be happy to receive it! ❤️ Welcome back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But rusty is not coming on my blogs and it is really saddening. At the same time i am happy for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to see you here also. I've been writing for more than a month here and I can say it is a great experience to read articles from my co-writers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i also noticed that significant change and I am happy to see old users who are active, I also have virtual friends like urs and I think that's one of the many reason while I still want to visit here from time to time

$ 0.00
1 year ago