No More Stress Eating This 2023.

2 35
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

We were again listing for another new year resolution as the end of the year counts begins for just days ahead. It feels like the year ends so soon, but that is the reality. I listed things that I wished to be changed for the coming years. I focused on my self-development, I no longer had a plan for my love life at the moment, but I had the motivation to start something new. In 2022, I focused on a rabbit venture, though I needed more experience. Next year will focus more on plants, herbs, and reading research. But the number 10 thing on my bucket list this 2023 is "No more stressed eating".

Credit to Artem Labunsky from Unsplash.com

Food is our comfort zone. Food can give us the happiness and love we were looking for a possible time now, but sometimes it's also a problem; well, you will realize it's a problem when you feel something is wrong with you. There was a time back in 2021 I looked in the mirror and found that I didn't know who the person in front was. Am I looking at myself? I guessed YES. That time was still the pandemic, and I had some terror experience way back then; then came the break-up came other things.

The food has been my comfort the past few days; I am happy eating. People looked at me and found the changes, but they were silent; I opened up to one person. She agreed I looked different and unexplained, but it still suited me because I am tall. At That moment, I looked at myself again in the mirror. I know there was something else.

So this 2022, I have changed, and there was a drastic downtrend in my weight gain. I control my eating and prefer healty food, but still, I could feel that there was this moment when I was stressed and then ate something excessively.

This 2023 I will continue the habit I made, I don't force myself not to eat junk food, but occasionally I grab some, planning to kill that by eating more healty food instead.

Instead of stressed eating, I want to have more fasting, decreasing the toxin in my body.

IS YOUR HUNGER PHYSICAL OR EMOTIONAL?

Hungry inside, sometimes we don't know why it feels like we are always hungry. It's that hard to compete with your emotional side. I am not a passionate person outside; I don't show many emotions to people, and I am more silent in my personal life.

I am not the only one experiencing this stressed eating lately; gaining weight through emotional eating. How could we change that habit? You might find several things on the internet, some demonstrative science specific to achieving weight or loss psychology, but I prefer different techniques.

I will avoid eating junk food. Honestly, it gets my problem to spend too much on junk food. My grandfather always called me back, asking why I ate too much of that snack, and he always reminded me to drink a lot of water after. But it is gone now, and I am not interested in sodium food for four months now.

I will avoid drinks. I only consume cola and sweetened beverages once or twice a month this 2022. The factor is the price, and I started to develop an unwanted taste for cola. I drink a small liter compared to my younger ages when I could drink the whole bottle in one sits.

I will avoid Stress. This is impossible, but I will start to read more books next year related to psychology and behavior. I understand what is stressed is understanding how to handle it without consuming ground and excessiveness consumptions.

Deal more with development. I have stagnated in my career and life development but feel more level. I need to get more on self-development. Development with emotional eating might allow me to focus more on the good, stressing over the terrible points.

The best realization is that next year I will be honest with myself. I know the fact that I am suffering from something more. Physically and emotionally, but when the next year again gave me another set of lemons, I learned how to handle that. Thanks to the platform where I could write down my journals, give something more, and realize something great. I am excited about 2023. I want to fight stress eating, but for now, I need to eat for more and more parties that are coming, haha. Thanks for reading...

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Jane
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Minsan mas gusto ko nlng maging stress eater pra madagdagan timbang ko 😅 kaso hirap din haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you/we should indeed avoid unhealthy foods and drinks, and unhealthy ppl 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago