My Private Library: New Books Added

5 31
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Reading is a tiring job for ordinary people like us. We have so many excuses why we don't read, including personal life, household chores and even the annoying environment of our surroundings. This makes us have more time scrolling on to phones instead, excused to read our lessons and even review for some upcoming event; who's guilty? I am honestly admitted that there was a time in my life when reading one page of a book made me exhausted. It's like I cannot do it anymore to the other one. Maybe because English it retains, it's not my native tongue to lessen upon.

But as I grew older and older, my mindset and thinking also changed, like my forte of reading. As a teenager, I loved reading some stories, more science fiction and some romance. The first science fiction book I read the whole is "The Man In The Maze" it's an old story of an astronaut studying the planet Mars, yet errors happened, and he was the only survivor. Years after, someone landed again, and a communication error came again. They think it was planned, and they were left behind on Mars. Due to their long time and adaptation, they survived and waited for the right moment to get home to earth.

But here comes the challenge, the maze representing the division of inhabitants on Mars is changing its position.

I also love borrowing books. Well, my life in the young version wasn't that comfortable. I am thinking more of my allowance instead of buying books. So I borrow some from my classmates. And when I return it, another book will again come; just the give-and-take mood.

But now, as maturity kicks me to life, I think I am not in a fantasy-based booklet. It's been years of not reading books. Busyness in engaging platforms gives me no time to read printed material. But I think now that I have already built my account on two platforms, it's time to learn new things and review something I need in the upcoming exams and entrance submissions.

The last time I read a PDF file of "Psychology of Learning", I tried to organize and learn myself from the given information. Some of them I am familiar with, others not. So it's given me a new challenge to explore, like studying independently. I do research some terms I am familiar with yet, trying to enter myself in the off-topic I have been in my field of interest.

Then I realized I had this book, "Human Development and Learning", which was more advanced for it included everything I needed to cope.

But today something marvelous happened. Another collection of books had been added.

I loved to see 900 pages of the book added to my library. It's all about plants and remedies. (More about it in my Hive Blog). Also, some magazine focuses on features article from a professional writer. Unlike standard magazines that we knew highlighted other people's lives and some advertisements. The magazine wasn't that way. It's more in writers' thoughts and some research series.

It gives me more, for I have an edition of 2016-2021. It's not the latest, but it gives me an advantage for my soon article and blogs. Reading their stories and how they made their works well inspired me to blog and write articles likely they have.

What is best is that it's all accessible to me, unlike buying it is never cheap.

Also, I am eyeing some agriculture relayed magazines in the Philippines. But it seems like I cannot afford still. But as the edition becomes old, surely it will drop the price. So what I did is sign them in the carts for now.

I am not a compulsive buyer. I am on the trend. I am happy to wait for the day it will lessen the original price. Not all people want to buy an outdated book, but I was.

I need those new technology inventions and farmers' life stories to base from and learn from their skills.

Yeah, my books right now are outdated; it's given me more financial comfort. There will come a time when I can afford the date edition. For now, I am more on saving over wasting.

Learning to read is a blessing. Having some words to update your mind every day has a huge impact. I could share more ideas for future blogs, especially the "Plant Remedies" for what I read the whole. I could share some knowledge I gained, plants that I know, and surprisingly, they have this healing power with the science behind them.

This is just an ordinary blog for now, as the spirit of thoughts visits me in the case of reading books. Are you fond of reading? Or not? Sometimes practice gives us a hobby.

Thanks for reading.

6
$ 2.32
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Woohoo, you are having your own Library.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love reading pero syempre not all kinds of book lalo na yung academic books na pinipiga braincells ko haha but I'm into stories na may mga medical conditions na I can learn plus other science stuff pero not more on science fiction na may powers mga characters hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More books to read haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not a fan of reading, but I'm learning to do it kasi feel ko isa yon sa mga factors para mag-grow ako. Not just in blogging, but also in my development as a person. Dahil sa super busy sa pagpeprepare at pagsasagot sa midterm exams kanina saka kahapon, feel ko bukas ko pa lang magagawa mga usual grinds ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, you are so sipag lately, huh. Hmm, I kind of missing school because of the books. But I miss more my classmates, lol. Keep reading ha and share us some of the learnings on your blog, or just PM me on Discord whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago