4 Year's Ago I am Sophomore

10 49
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Reminisce the past, four years ago I enjoyed my life. Risky but worth it. Because 4 years ago I am a sophomore and I will never forget that's the best thing that happened in my life here's why.

My actual self during Sophomore

College life has never been easy, unlike the movies and series they are glee to enter the first day of school. I am not.

Imagine a boy who doesn't know how to cook, do his laundry, and clean his mess in just the blink of his eyes, he's now college far away from home, and no friends.

Yeah, Freshman is hard on me, and It gets to the point where I just want to give up because I feel lonely and I felt like I can't do it anymore.

I was a shy type of person back then, I only talked to my roommates and hang out with them. For at least one semester.

The second semester, I began to cope up. I felt comfortable in people around me, it short freshmen wasn't that good until I become sophomores.

In Sophomore I Taste Something

What worried my parent most is that I could find friends who could ruin my life. Like dudes who could teach me something bad or put me on something that is prohibited. Well, guess a lot of us are scolded not to befriend just anyone with a bad record.

During sophomore, I expertly met my friends, that's proved that people who were destined to meet will gonna be met and stays friends forever.

One of the best buddies of mine is a cigarette smoker. In my parents' criteria, I should avoid him for me not to be one of them. But what happened is the opposite, to my curiosity I want to taste why people want cigarettes? What with this substance that makes them addicted. I want to taste.

He snatched the cigar and thrown away. Well, I just kidding but I never expect what he does next. I just laugh at him but he's serious.ย 

He quit smoking, he said when he's grade 6 during elementary he got to a friend who forces him to taste cigars and he will never repeat that to others. This is true, it happened and from that start, I felt safe with them.

In Sophomore I Learned Gambling

This friend of mine who could travel want just to visit me. And as he promises when lockdown in our province is uplift he will visit. Like he's from Tuguegarao City and I'm too far from him. But he fulfilled his promise.

I met him during a gambling event in our dormitory, he wants yet my classmate that time. I'm curious about what goes on next door so I visited them, they been gambling. Gambling is prohibited in our dorm, but yeah dude always dude.

I see him cheating. Haha, that's real he's cheating the other men. I just want to laugh but I control myself. You know the "Lucky 9" thing. He has another card and he always wins.

I don't know that's the start of a friendship that will last a lifetime. When they were done, he offered to treat me in the cafeteria. It's a brag for me not to speak what I saw. Haha.

That's the start of a conversation that we don't expect we had the same vibe and easily we cope with each other.

This guy has also had a bad record, He's on a gang, he actually with them during the time I have seen seen seen their gambling. The gang looked like a bully that you can't easily touch. Because it's been a year since were living neighbor's room, I got also the chance to make friends with them. But I didn't join the gang.

They are in the fraternity. So maybe that's also the reason why they don't just bully me because I had a lot of friends whose members.

But I never joined.

In Sophomore I Learned To Become High

Not that high with weeds. What I missed a lot is that I experienced visiting a place with no plan. Just go with the flow.

We go on a road trip using a single motorcycle every weekend, we travel and visit. We stayed and know how their lives and how it's different from mine.

We help each other to grow.

In Sophomore I Learned How to Skip

Not skipping class, but we ditched class sometimes but with a cost haha.

I skipped the loneliness, away from home wasn't easy, and more it's my first time not living with my parent. My Mates showed me that you don't have to be alone.

We skipped the hardness, each one of us has a story. Like ordinary people, we had our ups and downs. But the real thing happened we don't let anyone stays on mud, maybe that's is the secret why even we're 2 years never met right now they are still in touch.

We skipped college. Because we're done, not every one of us is smart and has the brain to make a thesis or wrote a manuscript proposal. We need each other that is the best tactic we did so we finished out individual books early than the deadline.

Meet the Gang

Ow, we had also our Princess of the gang. Don't mess with her she's tougher than men haha.

The actual photo of the group, I'm proud of them

There is also the silent guy, whom you can't talk really, he's something like a shy type for no reason haha

The heart rub. I don't know we call him heart rub because he has a lot of exes. And the Funny one, the joker.

These dudes and one princess are the reason why four years ago I am a Sophomore and I loved the thing that Was sophomores when we met each other. We'd been friends until we got our degree and now we got our license ID.

My Message to Future Sophomores 

I know a lot of future professional here is getting ready at college. College at home I guess. Haha.

Don't let the past or present of a person makes you the basis to choose if they will be the good or bad friend for you. Sometimes the good one always hides their identity while the one who has a bad record shows the opposite.

The secret of wonderful college life is being real and being with genuine friends.

Hi, I'm Eunoia thank you for reading my article. I hope you learn something great today.

If you want to be part of my journey, that will be awesome. Thank you.

To God Be The Glory๐Ÿ™‚

May 23, 2021

9
$ 11.59
$ 11.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good good my name is Miguel, I am new around here, yes friend enjoy the beauty of life, do not do bad things and enjoy life, my regards

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome to community I'm also new here just couple of week ago. Just enjoy and have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes brother enjoy and have fun, I hope we do well here my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YOLO! Do the things you want to do, so that in the end you won't feel any regrets. But do it moderately. Also don"t do the bad things. Enjoy life!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for reading... Yes it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just enjoy the beauty of life. Enjoy every momemt of our lives๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for reading it's highly appreciated. Yes we just enjoy the life ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti oa kayo, ako kinalimutan ng nga close friend ko noon. Nay kanya kanya na djn kasi silang buhay. Saka di rin ako nakikipag communicate ba. Ewan, nahiya na din ako sa kanila ee. Ngayon walay na akong friend ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Pero marami naman akong friend diti sapat na siguro yon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha may utang ako as kanila kaya di nila ako basta-basta makakalimutan ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooi, ay dapat talaga di kinakalimutan yan ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago