Supermom that she is!

0 22
Avatar for Etselec23
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

I am aware that being a mother is the most difficult job there is. Most tasks can be completed by mom, and she can mediate when her children argue. She changes into a nurse and a doctor when her children are ill. When dad is not present, she can step in as a father. She is extremely admirable for going above and above to make her kids happy. These things only became clear to me after I became a mother of two. I often ponder how my mother managed to raise my three siblings and me. She is truly a superwoman and our super mother.

My mother's experience as a mother began when, at the age of 26, she gave birth to me. Since I was born, she has spent a lot of nights awake. She claimed that I used to wail nonstop at night when I was a baby. They did everything to get me to stop, but occasionally I don't. Because I never stopped weeping, our neighbor sometimes entered their flat to check on us because they believed I was in pain. However, my mother would respond that there is nothing wrong with me. They genuinely don't understand why I always cry at night yet sleep peacefully during the day. When I was a baby, I burdened her tremendously. She had to make that initial sacrifice and go through that first battle because of me.

She continues to experience motherhood as she gave birth to a boy and two more baby girls. She was responsible for four kids. These kids are 3 years apart from one another. She gets up early to make our breakfast, as I recall from when we were in elementary school. She would wake us up every morning, provide a hearty meal, assist us with getting ready for the day, dress us, and tie our hair neatly. She also puts together our lunchbox. She would do the laundry, clean the house, and look after my other siblings after dropping us off at school. Because we live in the province and my dad worked in Manila, she completed all of those tasks by herself.

My father is a Bicolano, but my mother is an Ilongga (from the Visayas), and they choose to reside in Bicol. She has no friends or family here, so she is completely alone. However, she made a lot of friends while she was here. Friends who treated her like a sibling and who became like family to her. Her friends occasionally assisted her in looking after us by giving us food and school supplies. When my dad is not present, they helped make my mom's life a little easier.

Dad decided to stay with us when the factory where he worked closed while I was a senior in high school. He makes a life by fishing and farming. Due to the enormous cost of sending me to high school, my mother chose to work alongside my father. Every Saturday and Sunday, she receives laundry for a fee ranging from 150 to 200 pesos. She made sure to prepare meals for us before beginning to do her laundry. She would request that I look after my siblings. She occasionally asked me to assist her with the laundry. These practices persisted until I graduated from college.

I chose to support them financially after college because I have two siblings who are also enrolled in school. My mother is my motivation for parenting my two children now that I am a mother. I had a lot of respect for my brave and selfless supermom.

Thank you, mom, for everything you gave—not just for us but also for your grandkids—in the form of sacrifices, love, and care.

Salute to all mothers everywhere. Happy Mother's Day!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Etselec23
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments