Cyclist

2 21
Avatar for Ethan13
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Short Story

There is a saying that:"Life is just like you riding a bicycle, you have to move forward to maintain the balance."

By the way, I am one of the cyclists who travel north to south every day from Quezon City to Malate Manila with about 23 kilometers to get to work. It is not easy to be a cyclist.

I really don't want to travel by bicycle because I really have no interest in that, Also one of my reasons why I do not want to ride with bicycle because my eldest brother died of bicycle accident because he was driving while he drunk.

Besides, even though a motorcycle , I have no interest too. My siblings want to give me a motorbike because they already have it and I just don't have it. Because if I want to buy my own motorcycle, I can have it even before before. I just want to commute on the LRT even if sometimes you can't breathe because it's too crowded but at least my trip is safe.

It all started with this pandemic, COVID - 19. Many people suffer and are afraid of this infectious disease. There was also a almost 3 month lockdown, so Jeeps, buses and LRT or MRT was temporarily stop their trips. So bikes, scooters and motorcycles used to be sold because that was the only way to get into their respective jobs. Even I did the same. I also bought my own bike that even though I don't want in my mind I have no choice. My partner and I might go hungry if I couldn't get into my job.

All transportation was suspended, so every morning I leave around 4:30 am so that I can get to my work a little early, maybe around 5:40 am. So that I can rest for a few minutes before we start working. You know the feeling that while you are traveling, you always have in mind that something may have hit your back or that the tire of your bike may suddenly explode. So my advice to all cyclists like me, before leaving the house make sure your breaks are working, your bike's tire winds are right and every part of it is still in good condition. So that you do not get hurt and away from the misfortune that instead of being early, it will be too late for you to go.

The bike is very helpful to someone like me who can not afford to own a car. Even now that transportation has come back a bit, so many people, including me, still do. Because if you think about it, it still doesn't seem safe to ride public transport.

There are many benefits that can be given to you by riding bicycle every day.

To be fit and sound you should be genuinely dynamic. Customary actual work can help shield you from genuine sicknesses, for example, heftiness, coronary illness, malignant growth, psychological instability, diabetes and joint inflammation. Riding your bike routinely is perhaps the most ideal approaches to lessen your danger of medical conditions related with a stationary lifestyle.

Cycling is a solid, low-sway practice that can be delighted in by individuals, all things considered, from small kids to more established grown-ups. It is likewise fun, modest and useful for the environment.Riding to work or the shops is quite possibly the most time-proficient approaches to join normal exercise with your ordinary daily practice. An expected one billion individuals ride bikes each day – for transport, amusement and game.

Cycling for health and fitness

This are the some of benifits cycling can give you:

  • Low impact – it causes less strain and injuries than most other forms of exercise.

  • A good muscle workout – cycling uses all of the major muscle groups as you pedal.

  • Easy – unlike some other sports, cycling does not require high levels of physical skill. Most people know how to ride a bike and, once you learn, you don’t forget.

  • Good for strength and stamina – cycling increases stamina, strength and aerobic fitness.

  • As intense as you want – cycling can be done at very low intensity to begin with, if recovering from injury or illness, but can be built up to a demanding physical workout.

  • A fun way to get fit – the adventure and buzz you get from coasting down hills and being outdoors means you are more likely to continue to cycle regularly, compared to other physical activities that keep you indoors or require special times or places.

  • Time-efficient – as a mode of transport, cycling replaces sedentary (sitting) time spent driving motor vehicles or using trams, trains or buses with healthy exercise.

Cycling can improve both physical and psychological well-being, and can decrease the odds of encountering numerous medical conditions.

The health benefits of regular cycling include:

  • increased cardiovascular fitness

  • increased muscle strength and flexibility

  • improved joint mobility

  • decreased stress levels

  • improved posture and coordination

  • strengthened bones

  • decreased body fat levels

  • prevention or management of disease

  • reduced anxiety and depression.

Things to remember

  • Cycling can assist with shielding you from genuine illnesses, for example, stroke, coronary failure, a few malignancies, sadness, diabetes, corpulence and joint inflammation.

  • Riding a bicycle is sound, fun and a low-sway type of activity for all ages.

  • Cycling is anything but difficult to find a way into your day by day schedule by riding to the shops, park, school or work.

Please follow me on Twitter :

@3th4n6692

3
$ 0.60
$ 0.60 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Ethan13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ethan13
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Short Story

Comments

Nag tip na pala ako dito. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh. Hahha maraming salamt madam

$ 0.00
3 years ago