Things weren't designed to be like this.

7 28
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Good morning my beautiful people and beautiful reader, I really appreciate each and everyone that find my content worthy of reading. Let me make use of this little time to say thank you all, am sure you will be wondering "what wasn't suppose to be like this", well it is the life of youth in my country.

Lead image

Only God knows where this life is heading because the youth are suffering but the old men are enjoying, which isn't suppose to be like that?

On Saturday when I went out for work, I saw some youths selling something in the traffic and on the other side of the bus I am there is one big old man inside a full ac car buying something in the traffic as well, if you are in Lagos you will understand how hard it is for those boys selling something inside traffic because once they leave their village everyone believes there is money in Lagos meanwhile it is not so.

Now am thinking of so many questions, where did all these old men see money? When youths that are struggling can't afford a bicycle the old men are buying the latest car, they have even graduated to snatching little girls from their boyfriend but I could remember I saw a little girl beside him, at first I thought it might be his daughter not until the girl touch his head and smile and the man touched her back on her laps then I realized they are not father and daughter. If you live in Lagos and you always enter TATA bus then am sure you will understand it better because everything going inside another car beside the TATA bus will look like a movie and that why I could picture everything inside the old man's car.

Where is this life going? Where is this world going? What is the future of youth in this country? When all the money that was supposed to be left for the youth has been lavishly spent by the old men and all the female youth were supposed to marry has turned to prostitutes to old men because with this same money, the politicians now hold the world into their hands and they do it anyhow they want.

So now what is left for the youth to depend on in this country, I even heard that governor Tinubu is contesting for the presidency, why will Nigerians allow such a person to be on a powerful seat? Are there no youth in politics again? Why all these corrupted old men? I even saw a video where they are campaigning for him already, hmmm I pray it is not that we are about to sell our life completely because of this man coming to the powerful seat is something else entirely.

Let me use myself as an example of youth because I am still very young and hardworking but to me success seems like a scam because it is not about how hardworking you are now here in Nigeria, success is no more measure by hard work anymore because if it is someone like me suppose to have been ok in life, but what do we keep getting $50 (#25,000) for salary, even with my good certificate

This kind of money can not be plan a future on and yet they are saying youths are lazy how can a man be collecting such little amount of money and you expect him to live fine, no it can't work. Even the so call handwork is just by the grace of God or is it not that when you eat well they will remember to plait hair?


This makes me remember the story of a little girl whose mother supported her to marry an old man, someone who is old enough to be her grandfather. Well I don't blame the mother when all that they are doing and all their hardwork is not giving them the desired results then she chooses to make money by giving her daughter to someone who is older than herself, she used her daughter to make millions of naira without thinking of the girls' happiness. She is just a little girl who will want to be with her man always but been a 6th wife in the house is another thing entirely, that's what all these old men do taking over everything that was suppose to be left for youth to depend on including future wives.

I wish the world should just come to an end so that we can restart it again by spending coins, but I don't think that is possible until when God is ready to do that.

5
$ 2.41
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
2 years ago

Comments

Change begins from you my dear you can actually make a difference I always believed in second chance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But one person can't make the change dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We pray for the better days coming🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what we should all be praying for dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess! We should always believe in prayer💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of things ain't going the right way in the world anymore, it is disheartening to see these things happening.

I don't see changes happening, the greedy elders would hand over their terrible habit to the young generation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm may God help us all o

$ 0.00
2 years ago