Success and failure

1 31
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Writing, Money, Finance, ...

Lead image

Success and failure are two results that hand in hand, they are the outcome of our dealing and everyone always wants success. I want success as well always and failure is something I don't want to hear. It

It sounds negative because of the mindset we have about it but I have grown enough to realize that there is no success without failure. Every successful person we admire in the world today all have a failure story that many of us are not aware of.

In fact, many of them became successful after a series of failed attempts towards success.

Success is not just business terminology, it involves life generally. In life, we all have something we are chasing in life and once we can get that thing done, we call it a success but when things go the other way around, we refer to it as a failure.

The fact that we didn't succeed doesn't mean we are a failure, it only means that there is something we didn't do right and we just need to retrace our steps and try all over again before we achieve success.

On the other hand, failure doesn't mean you are weak, the fact that you are not able to achieve what you planned doesn't mean you should give up.

________________________

At a certain time in my life, I was planning to learn handwork but I never bothered to check the work maybe I can succeed with it, I just concluded that it is catering that I want to learn since it deals with food people must surely patronize me.

When I was learning, it got to a stage where I couldn't afford to do practicals because things got so expensive and I was in the middle of everything before I realized that it was drowning me. If going forward was an option, I will have gladly chosen it but it wasn't so I had to quit.

I couldn't afford a catering instrument not to talk of the materials I will be using, then I realized that I should have done my findings on this particular work before I embark on the journey of learning work.

I wasted 1 year out of my life and I failed to find out if I could meet up with what I will need to set myself up for that particular work.

That was my failure because I skipped the process of doing the necessary findings before going into the job.

________________________

This image belongs to me.

But still, I never gave up because I turned back and started all over again but this time I made sure I did my findings very well before I learn the work. The learning was tough as well but it was successful and when I finish learning I couldn't get my shop on time but I eventually got it which means I was able to pass that stage in my life and I didn't waste my time.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Writing, Money, Finance, ...

Comments

We can't avoid committing mistakes but it is part of being successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago