Social life vs real life is not easy to combine for some people

14 82
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Lead image from my gallery at shop.

Hello everyone how have you been? Well, I know some people must have thought that I quit writing already but I haven't is just that am the kind of person that has not handled two life at a time before so having a business to attend to daily is a very much time taking, likewise writing takes a lot of time to and you need to give in everything you have to combine whatever you want to write.

Someone asked me last month that have I quit writing. And I said no but I find it difficult to combine the two lives and that was my answer to her then she said why not write once in a while or won't you lose all the inspiration for writing? I never stop writing in fact the notepad on my phone is almost full of topics and some abandoned articles I couldn't publish and I couldn't even finish up some so I just left everything in there till I can balance to jump back into my social life.

Sometimes I do open my readcash to read people's posts but before I finish one paragraph I would have slept off, and when am at work I can't operate the phone so I don't really have much time to check what was going on over here and even noisecash as well, and this prompts me to ask some people here how they cope with two platforms, social life, and real life I wonder how sis @Jane cope with work, and so many platforms same thing goes to sis @Princessbusayo she goes to school and still catching up with her social life @George_Dee doing fish pond and still able to write even @Olasquare I wonder if they don't get tired or sleep for them to still keep up with normal life and social life.

I guess am being lazy because I have so many articles that I have written already but I didn't finish them, just like last two months I wrote one article about some marriage experience that someone shared in my shop, while I was writing customer came in so I abandoned it that I will write it later but after finishing up my work I couldn't remember all that I have in mind to write so I pend it there and look for something else to write while writing in the night I slept off and it was a customer call that woke me up in the morning around 8:30am all I do is to bath and jump out of the house ever since I resume fully to my shop I don't even have time for WhatsApp as well I only post my work for the day and off I go again.

Though I don't work every day but anytime I took my phone to finish up some of my articles that's when I get busy like there is no tomorrow though and happy that am busy working but I also missed my social life so from now I will be trying my best to get it together though I know it won't be as easy as it sounds but probably once in a while, I will be posting and that is to tell people that think I have quit that am still very much here is just that it's difficult to be here and there.

To randomrewarder darling, your baby girl is sorry for not being here life is busy out there than I thought but I will try to do my best to make it up to both lives "social life and real life"

Thanks for reading.

8
$ 2.17
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Esthery97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Esthery97
1 year ago

Comments

Because this has been part of my daily life that I can't take out.. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmmm 🙃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

glad to see you back... missed you, and I did took a break for some time and returned a week ago.. its hard to write, not easy to irl stuff and also blog.. good to have you back dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thanks dear And I hope I can keep up with it from now on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I definitely understand what you are going through combining work with blogging but you just have create a balance if you love blogging. I combine both no matter how tired the farm work makes me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I will try my best from now on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis, I don't think there is a perfect or complete day we all wanted, we only create time for it if truly we are determined to pursue them.

I know it wasn't easy for me then being a student, but when I saw it is what I have wanted, I created time for it and it never disrupt my school's activities. Though, God also took control.

In all, you have to create a balance for both and find time, even if it's an hour each day to be here, it would improve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmmm ok I will try Because am always exhausted whenever I gets home at night

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those distractions are normal and when you are writing, the moment the flow is broken, it's hard to remember again. That's life my dear... We just have to keep pushing...there is no perfect moment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Am telling you I have so many drafted articles but I can remember what I intend to end it with And before you know it am busy again thinking of some other things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry babe... Just try and take it easy... Be intentional about completing one at a time by devoting little time here and there for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok boo-boo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. You are not alone my dear. For three days now I've not written an article here and it's affecting my account. I just don't understand how to balance my studies, house chores and writing here without one affecting the other.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My sister we just have to try from now on

$ 0.00
1 year ago